Rimmel • BB Cream Beauty Balm 9 in 1 Skin Perfecting Super Makeup • BB Cream

rated 3.2(216 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.53%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 BubblegumKisses on 8/17/2014 12:47:00 AM more reviews by BubblegumKisses

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Obviously when you buy something, you have high hopes for it to work. Unfortunately for me, I had HIGH HIGH hopes for this BB cream, yet I've never been so disappointed in a makeup product...
First, I'll start with the only PROS: I found this to be very lightweight on the skin, and the squeezy tube was handy for tossing in your bag.
Now for everything else- THE CONS...
The color selection was awful. I chose the lightest shade but it was a tad too dark for my fair latina skin. Also, something that I hoped this would cure me of is a cakey appearance, even with a smaller amount of the product it looked patchy and awful on me.
Finally for me, the DEALBREAKERS:
This made my already very oily skin look shiny faster than usual!! And I'm not 100% sure but... I think this gives me breakouts, which is kinda unusual for my rather tolerant skin
So for me... this sucked, but for you? Hey, you never know :)! JK I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS AT ALL

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Ferrishyn on 8/10/2014 4:14:00 PM more reviews by Ferrishyn

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is another okay drugstore BB cream. Nothing special about this IMO or significant. I have tried so many now that I will stick with my favorite which is high end, but worth the money; IT Cosmetics.

This is rather thick in texture and doesn't cover too well. It runs pretty pink, so if you are yellow toned, I would stay away. I am NW20 and it's okay for me, but even I notice how ashy it is.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 AyanamiSkye on 8/10/2014 6:17:00 AM more reviews by AyanamiSkye

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Not impressed. I find it cakey and hard to blend. I have other Rimmel products that I like but not this one. Will keep looking for a good BB.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Sailormoon21 on 8/9/2014 7:53:00 PM more reviews by Sailormoon21

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

My skin got so dry while I was on acne treatment!! And I've been using this bb cream for like 6 months!!! And been lovinggggg ittttt!! It's sooo perfect for normal- dry skin types!!! Everyone was asking me what I use on my face! It's giving a really healthy glow with a nice coverage!!! And it has a SPF!! So u don't have to be late in the mornings!! Moisturize well too!!! But when my skin got back to oily I felt really sad! Cus it's making me so oily!! So girls with oily skin will need to apply powder on top but still ppl ask me what I apply on my face when I wear it!!! And yes I still use it and I love itttt! XD I'll give it 4/5 Cus it's making me oily hehe

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 xmakeuphoarderx on 8/8/2014 9:48:00 PM more reviews by xmakeuphoarderx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

My skin is very yellow-undertoned, the Med-Deep is very very pink. Enough said. Will not repurchase. However, it made my skin feel very soft.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Kayleen7 on 8/8/2014 12:44:00 PM more reviews by Kayleen7

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

This is the first BB cream I've ever tried and I like it quite a bit. I originally wanted to buy the Maybelline Dream Fresh BB cream, but I heard from a friend that it was extremely greasy and provided little to no coverage. I have very fair skin and when I first used this product in the winter, I noticed it made my skin a darker shade than my neck and so I didn't use it for a while. In the summer I don't get an extreme tan, but people who know me can tell my skin loses it's ghostly quality. I tried the BB cream again and it matched my summer skin tone. It was just the right amount of coverage that I would expect from a BB cream and I am realizing that I really expect to only use it in the summer anyway because it's so hot I don't want to go through my usual makeup routine. I find the formula pretty thick and so it doesn't spread as easily as some other BB creams I have tried. But I'm glad it doesn't squeeze out so easily because I'd lose a lot of product that way. Not sure if I will run out anytime soon because I use it only during the summer, but if I do run out and want a BB cream, this is the one I will purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 FotiniKay on 8/5/2014 9:03:00 PM more reviews by FotiniKay

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

This was the first BB cream I have ever used. I chose this brand because it was on sale and I was curious to see how BB creams work. I really love this product. I have really sensitive skin, it's also very acne prone and dry. This product not only covers up imperfections, but it also heals them and makes my face feel so soft and smooth. The only bad thing I can say about this product is that, if you're very pale like me, you should mix it with your normal foundation. I bought the one for fair skin, but when I put it on, it tends to make me look like I have a major tan.. And I'm the kind of person who doesn't like that.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 rachwalt on 8/3/2014 10:47:00 PM more reviews by rachwalt

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

This was my first face (bb cream, foundation, powder) product purchase, and I was so excited to try it out. Man, this was really a let-down.
First off, there's only 3 shades to choose from. I am so so so fair and even the lightest shade wasn't light enough for me. Just a dab of this stuff made me look like a really bad orange fake tanned mess.
This stuff gave me two large pimples on my forehead (and they sting!). I wanted to like this product soo badly but I just don't think it's for me:/
I'm giving this 3 lippies because after some very very hard blending, it does look somewhat natural and gives a nice look to my skin. I set this with the Rimmel Stay Matte Powder and it looks ok when I need some coverage.
It stinks because I love love love Rimmel products.
I use Maybelline Baby Skin over this stuff(yes, over it) and it gets rid of any cakey-ness that I can see.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 GlossKitty67 on 8/2/2014 11:30:00 AM more reviews by GlossKitty67

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

Personally, I'm not a BB-cream girl. I was really hoping that this one would be better, but not much.
It oxidized quite a bit, made my skin itch a lot (most likely the linalool) and gave me a break out of tiny bumps.
Not for someone with sensitive skin.
I also noticed some random colour streaks when I squeezed out the tube once... very weird.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 1alexa on 7/27/2014 11:28:00 PM more reviews by 1alexa

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I like this bb cream because of the consistency. The only thing is that the light has almost a grayish tint and medium is orangey so I do wish there was a mix if the 2 colors. The coverage is pretty good but I wouldn't use this as a primer THEN put foundation over that would be too much. Overall a good bb cream and I would purchase again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More BB Cream products