Fresh Sugar Lip Treatment in Berry

4.2

22 reviews

81% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/16/2015 9:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have this in the mini version that came in the set they sell at Sephora. My experience with tinted lip balms is limited to mostly drugstore (aka Maybelline Baby Lips) and I can say that the extra bucks are worth it.

I love a great berry colour and this didn't disappoint! It's a vibrant berry-red colour and very buildable. The sheen that it gives off helps make my lips look a bit fuller.

It feels very hydrating going on and the citrus/jojoba oil scent that lasts an hour or two, and I love that about it.

The texture is quite different. Baby Lips are slick (even slightly gritty in the case of the Crystal line). The Fresh lip treatments are slightly tacky when you press your lips together, but not as much as some lip glosses tend to be.

The staying power with the Fresh lip treatments are pretty decent. They will wear off when you eat/drink but the moisture stays even after the colour has worn off.

My favourite way to wear this is to line and fill my lips with a berry/dark red lip liner and then top them off with this. Definitely repurchasing when I run out of the mini.



on 1/14/2015 4:36:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

A lovely (but pricey) lipbalm that does more color tinting, than moisturizing. It does not dry my lips out, and for that I am thankful. Due to its ingredients perhaps not meshing entirely with my lips, it is an expensive tinted lip colour for me as I still have to slap on my regular lipbalm ( Jack Black Mint. )

This is one of my favourite colours, for its pigment, and tone not being too brown. I also have pigmented lips so I appreciate the fact that it shows up in comparison to some of the others (such as Rose - invisible on my lips! )


on 1/6/2015 8:00:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I received this for Christmas in my Sephora "Give Me More Lip" gift box and I freaking LOVE it! I see from the other reviews here that this is a pricey individual buy; honestly, when I'm out I might buy it full price because it's a great "one step" (balm and color). My makeup routine in the morning is a little rushed and I am all about saving steps. I love the color and the texture of this product.


Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I never thought I would spend so much on lip balms but I absolutely love the Fresh balms. This is my favorite hue but I have and like them all. They have the perfect amount of color and for me are pretty moisturizing without being overly shiny. Not sticky at all. I have very sensitive lips and a lot of lip products irritate them but this never gives me a problem. I also like that the lid is screw-on so it won't come uncapped in my bag. The only things I don't like about this product are that they are a bit too soft and they are overpriced in my opinion. Obviously I'm still willing to pay that price but it seems like a lot for a balm.


on 11/16/2014 4:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Gorgeous color, but the Fresh tinted lip balms leave my lips feeling a bit dry and flakier than they were before wearing. I wonder if it has something to do with the pigments used, because the clear version feels very hydrating. I do love the shade selection, sturdy packaging, and SPF, though. I can't really justify buying any more of the these, but if I got them as a gift I'd definitely use them.


on 10/5/2014 1:07:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I like this lip sugar treatment as it is moisturizing and smells lemony fresh. This gives a sheer wash of pinkish purple on the lips. I like it as a subtle way to enhance my lips, but if you are going for something more dramatic, best try something else.


on 9/13/2014 11:08:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Okay, even i can atest this is a brit pricey for a chapstick... and i have been known to blow money at sephora... but it moisturizes extremely well. Ever since i stopped using it my lips have been really dry and i have been using different balms and lip butter. This has a nice tint but i want to try the clear one so i can wear it underneath lipstick.


on 8/10/2014 10:36:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Curly, Other

Eyes: Brown

I know this lip balm is overpriced, but honestly nothing makes my lips look/feel as good when I don't want to wear lipstick, and I wait for a good cash back/discount to buy. I kept it in my car all winter and swiped it on before leaving the house. Was great on my NC40 skin. Berry is the perfect everyday shade for me, many of the Fresh lip balms don't show up on me/look awful on my tan skin. Berry, tulip and passion are the only ones I would buy, with passion being a bit too red for everyday and tulip being a nice summer shade. One point off because the balm has a tendency to get melty/smushy. For the price, this issue should have been remedied by now.


on 2/8/2014 8:32:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I've been using The Body Shop Vitamin E lip balm for so many years. I bought Fresh Sugar Lip Treatment in Berry because I wanted a 2 in 1 lip balm - that moisturises and gives my lips some color. I purchased it because of the good reviews I read on the internet and of course because the sales assistant at Sephora highly recommended it to me.

I regretted for not trying it on my lips. The SA only swatched it on the back of my hands. When I got home and apply it on my lips, it's a huge disappointment! It's just greasy like the feeling I get when I use Vaseline. Doesn't seem to moisturise much compared to my Body Shop lip balm. It doesn't soften the itsy bitsy dry flakes I have on my lips but instead accentuate them even more!

I bought it for RM84 ($25) from Sephora Sunway Pyramyd in Malaysia. The most expensive and the worst lip balm.


on 2/7/2014 5:45:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I am just so so on this product. I tried the Berry shade after getting samples of the Clear and Rose shade. These lip balms have a great creamy texture and are really moisturizing. The berry is a nice shade on my NC 43 complexion and is a good alternative to lipstick on lazy days and a good lip balm to use under berry colored lipsticks.

However, this one has somewhat of a medicinal/chemical taste to me. Perhaps it is the sunscreen but I did not notice that with the previous shades that I have tried. It is not so annoying that I will throw it away but for the price I can't see purchasing it again. I would try another brand of tinted lip balm next time.


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
1481 Reviews
Beeswax Lip Balm
3593 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
172 Reviews


Back to Top