Fresh Sugar Lip Treatment in Berry

4.1

26 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/6/2015 4:14:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I don't feel like you ever have to buy this product because Sephora pretty much throws them at you when ever you make a purchase, they are a step away from sewing them into the bags. Anyways, I actually love getting Sugar Lip Treatments for free because they are so expensive. I find them to be hydrating and the colours are a lovely, sheer pop that are everyday wearable. They smell great like meringue. The only con is that they are soft and easily melt and fall apart (which is why I wouldn't want to pay full price). Berry is a beautiful colour that would suit all sorts of skin tones and whitens the appearance of teeth.



on 6/1/2015 1:54:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I hated tinted lip balms before I stumbled upon this product. I tried lots of different products, from Dior (lipglow), Clarins to Clinique Chubby Sticks. None of those work on my super dry and chapped lips. Dior lip glow is pretty good but Clarins and Chubby sticks completely dry my lips instead of moisturizing and hydrating 'em. That's why I was really hesitant to try out yet another tinted lip balm.

To my surprise though, this Fresh Sugar Lip Treatment works great on me. The color is pretty (I love Berry & Passion) and the texture is very smooth and moisturizing. It leaves my lips looking very natural (just bitten look) and feeling comfortable throughout the day. Finally I found something that I can use for those days when I'm too lazy to wear lipstick or gloss. The only downside for me is the staying power, but it is expected for a lipbalm.


on 4/14/2015 5:45:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Hazel

I'm one of the few that doesn't like this product. Super greasy feeling, doesn't stay on long, slips and slides everywhere, and too expensive for what it doesn't do. I much prefer Malin + Goetz to this for hydration. I'll finish it but I won't repurchase.


on 4/9/2015 8:15:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

One of my top colors of the Sugar Lip Treatment. Hydrates well, stays in place fairly well, far too pricey, tastes pretty icky. Wouldn't buy again, but will finish the tube, as with the others.


on 3/16/2015 9:00:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I have this in the mini version that came in the set they sell at Sephora. My experience with tinted lip balms is limited to mostly drugstore (aka Maybelline Baby Lips) and I can say that the extra bucks are worth it.

I love a great berry colour and this didn't disappoint! It's a vibrant berry-red colour and very buildable. The sheen that it gives off helps make my lips look a bit fuller.

It feels very hydrating going on and the citrus/jojoba oil scent that lasts an hour or two, and I love that about it.

The texture is quite different. Baby Lips are slick (even slightly gritty in the case of the Crystal line). The Fresh lip treatments are slightly tacky when you press your lips together, but not as much as some lip glosses tend to be.

The staying power with the Fresh lip treatments are pretty decent. They will wear off when you eat/drink but the moisture stays even after the colour has worn off.

My favourite way to wear this is to line and fill my lips with a berry/dark red lip liner and then top them off with this. Definitely repurchasing when I run out of the mini.


on 1/14/2015 4:36:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

A lovely (but pricey) lipbalm that does more color tinting, than moisturizing. It does not dry my lips out, and for that I am thankful. Due to its ingredients perhaps not meshing entirely with my lips, it is an expensive tinted lip colour for me as I still have to slap on my regular lipbalm ( Jack Black Mint. )

This is one of my favourite colours, for its pigment, and tone not being too brown. I also have pigmented lips so I appreciate the fact that it shows up in comparison to some of the others (such as Rose - invisible on my lips! )


on 1/6/2015 8:00:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I received this for Christmas in my Sephora "Give Me More Lip" gift box and I freaking LOVE it! I see from the other reviews here that this is a pricey individual buy; honestly, when I'm out I might buy it full price because it's a great "one step" (balm and color). My makeup routine in the morning is a little rushed and I am all about saving steps. I love the color and the texture of this product.


Age: Unknown

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I never thought I would spend so much on lip balms but I absolutely love the Fresh balms. This is my favorite hue but I have and like them all. They have the perfect amount of color and for me are pretty moisturizing without being overly shiny. Not sticky at all. I have very sensitive lips and a lot of lip products irritate them but this never gives me a problem. I also like that the lid is screw-on so it won't come uncapped in my bag. The only things I don't like about this product are that they are a bit too soft and they are overpriced in my opinion. Obviously I'm still willing to pay that price but it seems like a lot for a balm.


on 11/16/2014 4:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Gorgeous color, but the Fresh tinted lip balms leave my lips feeling a bit dry and flakier than they were before wearing. I wonder if it has something to do with the pigments used, because the clear version feels very hydrating. I do love the shade selection, sturdy packaging, and SPF, though. I can't really justify buying any more of the these, but if I got them as a gift I'd definitely use them.


on 10/5/2014 1:07:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I like this lip sugar treatment as it is moisturizing and smells lemony fresh. This gives a sheer wash of pinkish purple on the lips. I like it as a subtle way to enhance my lips, but it is possible to layer this product a little bit more for a more dramatic effect.


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
1524 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
178 Reviews
Beeswax Lip Balm
3603 Reviews

Top Rated Lip Treatments



Back to Top