Fresh • Sugar Lip Treatment in Berry • Lip Treatments

rated 4.3(15 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.80%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 twistpain on 4/4/2014 10:11:00 AM more reviews by twistpain

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

The reson why i bought this is because of the lemon sent , ilike anything scented like lemon . and the sheer color , i dont like gloss or lipstick . it gives a good amount of color . the product lasted a long time , about a year but i used it 4 times a week , its very moisturizing only re applied twice a day in the time i used it. . i finished it yesterday . going back today to buy another shade.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 syana99 on 2/8/2014 8:32:00 AM more reviews by syana99

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I've been using The Body Shop Vitamin E lip balm for so many years. I bought Fresh Sugar Lip Treatment in Berry because I wanted a 2 in 1 lip balm - that moisturises and gives my lips some color. I purchased it because of the good reviews I read on the internet and of course because the sales assistant at Sephora highly recommended it to me.

I regretted for not trying it on my lips. The SA only swatched it on the back of my hands. When I got home and apply it on my lips, it's a huge disappointment! It's just greasy like the feeling I get when I use Vaseline. Doesn't seem to moisturise much compared to my Body Shop lip balm. It doesn't soften the itsy bitsy dry flakes I have on my lips but instead accentuate them even more!

I bought it for RM84 ($25) from Sephora Sunway Pyramyd in Malaysia. The most expensive and the worst lip balm.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 snis on 2/7/2014 5:45:00 PM more reviews by snis

Age: 36-43   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I am just so so on this product. I tried the Berry shade after getting samples of the Clear and Rose shade. These lip balms have a great creamy texture and are really moisturizing. The berry is a nice shade on my NC 43 complexion and is a good alternative to lipstick on lazy days and a good lip balm to use under berry colored lipsticks.

However, this one has somewhat of a medicinal/chemical taste to me. Perhaps it is the sunscreen but I did not notice that with the previous shades that I have tried. It is not so annoying that I will throw it away but for the price I can't see purchasing it again. I would try another brand of tinted lip balm next time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nreid on 9/26/2013 1:33:00 PM more reviews by nreid

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I know, I know...most over-priced lip balm ever, right? Whatever. I'm in love with this stuff and gladly shell out the CAD$26 for it. Heck, if I could afford it, I'd have every shade so I could stash them in every bag and jacket pocket I have.

I started out with a deluxe mini size of the Rose shade and loved it so much I went with a full-sized tube of Berry next. It's a beautiful darker pink shade - it's a bit darker than a shade of raspberry, but not near as dark as a shade of wine either. It's a rich, warm pink that adds a bit of colour to the lips but is far more natural looking that shiny lip butters or balms. Rather than highlighting the tips, it adds a nice healthy-looking tint that isn't shiny. It also leaves a hint of a stain as it wears off, which isn't bad as it does boost the natural colour of paler lips.

I was initially attracted to the smoothness of the Rose tinted balm, and I find that my tube of Berry is a tiny bit less emollient but still does the trick in keeping my lips beautifly smooth and flake-free. Berry lasts as long too - at least three hours for me, and that's with eating and drinking too. Of course, like any balm it'll wear off with this kind of activity, but it still leaves behind a layer of protection even after most of the colour is gone.

I also don't have to use a whole lot of this balm to get the colour and hydrating benefits from it. Of course, because I love the light lemon sugar crepe scent and it's smooth feel I do tend to slather it on, but I can see that my full-sized tube is going to last me a while, even with applying it during the day and at night. (When I apply it at night, I wake up with half as much on my lips as there was when I went to sleep. But the fact that there's any left at all in the morning is great, not to mention my lips feel so smooth and hydrated.)

The packing is great too. It's a brushed matte metal tube with a nice glow to the paint. It's got a nice heft in the hand, and I love that the lid screws on instead of being like most tubes with lids that slide off.

I will buy this brand over and over again whenever I can afford it. And that's big for me because I rarely commit to buying any product more than once.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* carinnemj on 9/14/2013 8:57:00 PM more reviews by carinnemj

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Like all the Fresh Sugar Lip Treatments, this balm has a heavenly texture, subtle lemon flavor, SPF 15, and comes in an awesome metal tube.

But man, the Berry shade is PIGMENTED. I have lipsticks with less color payoff than this. I either have to pat it on (in which case the hydration benefit is moot) or apply carefully in a mirror so I don't look deranged. I use it way less than the Rose color, hence the 4-star rating.

$22.50 for a 4.3 tube at Sephora.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* fustyluggz on 9/2/2013 9:03:00 PM more reviews by fustyluggz

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I got the two-piece gift set of these balms from Sephora forever ago and, while I absolutely loved them, I never purchased a full size. The price always put me off and none of the colors really wowed me. A few trips to Sephora ago, I spotted this and just couldn't get it out of my mind. Berry lip products are my favorites and I knew this would be mine. The texture of these balms is just amazing. Soft, gloriously moisturizing, smells lovely. The packaging is gorgeous on this as well... satin/matte mulberry purple with the same twist off lid as the others. The price of this is still higher than I like but you use very little so it will go a long way. The color it leaves is just perfect as well. I'm really in love with this product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 rasinahfirdaus on 4/6/2013 5:42:00 AM more reviews by rasinahfirdaus

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Very Dry, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Gosh this lip balm is a dream! I have extremely dry lips due to the humidity and heat of the country I stay in and have been continuously searching for a good lip balm (Neutrogena, Burt's Bees, MAC, Vaseline etc) and I'm very glad to say I've found the one eventually! This lip balm is very soft so I have to use it gently on my lips or it'll break but it moisturizes my lips better than any other lip balm I've ever used! It isn't sticky at all but I've realized it melts under the heat but that hasn't really been a huge issue to me. I just place them in an open area (table) instead of an enclosed one (bag). The colour is also quite pigmented. On those days when I'm just lazy to use a lip balm and a lipstick or I'm rushing, I use this. I bought this during an offer in Sephora where me and my friend bought 6 of the Fresh lip balms for 41 USD. The pack contained Sugar, Passion, Berry, Rose, Coral and Honey. I thought it was a really cheap deal and a great buy. I'm glad I bought it cuz I'm loving it ever since! However I will think again before repurchasing as each single lip balm is being sold for 23 USD. But other than the price, I think this is a fantastic product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* saarahkb4 on 3/12/2013 2:28:00 PM more reviews by saarahkb4

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I can't express how much I love this product. HG status! As a Canadian student who takes the bus during these awful winters my lips tend to get dry and chapped as the months drag on. Also the cold wind dries out any type of lipstick I put on my lips, and gloss gets pretty messy. This is the first product I have used which gives significant moisture, beautiful color and wears beautifully. The packaging is top notch, I love the screw on lid and sturdy metal casing. The color is so flattering on my pale skin it reminds me of fruit punch. The formula isn't overly waxy but creates a barrier over my delicate skin which doesn't feel too heavy. The smell is pleasant and it lasts an eternity. As an added perk it goes wonderfully over drier lipsticks. I will repurchase as long as they carry this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 LC2rd on 3/2/2013 10:27:00 PM more reviews by LC2rd

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I went to my local Sephora determined to buy the Rose shade, because I wanted a very natural flush. However, I tried them all out on my hand anyways, and finally asked a SA to come over and help me choose. She directed me to the Rose still, but at this point I was liking the way Berry looked on my skin. So the SA cleaned them off, and let me try them on. The Rose was very nice, but I needed just a little more to play up my lip color. The Berry was perfect on, and I fell in love with it. So creamy and moisturizing. Plus I ended up getting a Rose and Clear shade for my birthday sephora gift! So Happy!

A lot of people say it is too waxy and feels like it leaves a coating on their lips. Well, technically that is what a good balm should do. If it just sinks into your lips then what is it doing to protect them from sun rays, harsh winds, and anything else? There needs to be a coating left behind to seal in that moisture and create a barrier to defend.

Far better than anything I've gotten at the Drug Store. Was turned onto them by CollegeFashion.net where they did an article on the Best Splurges and if they lived up to their hype. This one certainly did:)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MeikoSama on 2/28/2013 6:28:00 PM more reviews by MeikoSama

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Love this! Turns into a cool toned red on my lips, so moisturizing too, better than any lip balm I've ever used before.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Fresh products

More Lip Treatments products