Revlon Nearly Naked Pressed Powder


101 reviews

59% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.2

Price: $$$


Talc • Dimethicone • Zinc Stearate • Octyldodecyl Glycol Grapeseedate • Polyethylene • Saccharomyces/Iron Ferment • Saccharomyces/Copper Ferment • Saccharomyces/Silicon Ferment • Saccharomyces/Potassium Ferment • Saccharomyces/Zinc Ferment • Lecithin • Dimethiconol • Isododecane • Sorbic Acid • Methylparaben +/- (CI 77019/Mica • CI 77491/CI 77492/CI 77499/Iron Oxides)

on 8/8/2015 11:10:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Other, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I don't like this stuff--:( I got it 40% off at Walgreens and I think it was still around $8. I would say only try this one if you tan or use fake tan on your face, or if you happen to have naturally orange skin.

I got it in "light" and what's funny is when I bought it I was all worried it'd be too light but it turns out this stuff is way too dark and orange for my skin! For reference, the last time I remember buying Mac foundation I think I was an NC35 and last time i remember buying drugstore foundation I was a W3 in L'oreal's True Match.

The finish this stuff gives me results in the rapid deterioration of my self esteem. It's pigmented but provides zero coverage--which I expected bc I read the reviews, but I guess the darkness of it does terrible things to my skin... Applied with the little pad it comes with it literally looks like mud caked on my face and if i use a brush to apply it or worse, try to buff it into my skin it makes all my old acne marks and scars look almost purple and WAY more noticeable. On the plus side, if I ever wanna be an orange crack whore for halloween I am totally set.

on 8/2/2015 6:57:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

All time favourite powder. I LOVE this! I am a complete make up hoarder and this beats everything that I own. There is so much hype over the Stay Matte powder from Rimmel as far as drugstore powders go but I think this is so much better. I think this works even better than my Mac MSF.

In my opinion there are only two downsides to this.
1. The shade range. I use the shade light/medium and honestly it's not light at all. I fake tan most of the time so it's fine, but if i'm not fake tanned it is too dark.
2. The packaging. Its HORRIBLE. Especially now that all of the writing on mine has rubbed off. On a night out once I pulled this out in the bathroom and my friend asked what it was and when I told her she said "THAT is Revlon?!". It's something I can look passed but I wish they'd change it.

Overall I think the product is amazing. It is a medium coverage, never looks cakey and honestly it makes my foundation last ALL day. Even just yesterday I thought I would go back to my Mac MSF to see if it would make my foundation last but it doesn't last as long as this. I've almost run out and I will definitely repurchase. Just sort out the packaging Revlon!

on 7/13/2015 9:52:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I have almost completely finished this powder and i honestly like it a lot. A lot of powders seem to give me breakouts or irritated skin but this one hasnt. I will admit that it has a someone cakey finish, especially if you go directly in sunlight. However it's a good product and i would buy it again

on 5/27/2015 5:21:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Other, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This powder is great, not too matt nor luminous. It looks truly naked on the skin. The coverage is pretty light but alittle better than setting powder. I have combination skin and use this all over. I also love that it seems to be fragrance free and inexpensive.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

on 5/3/2015 7:51:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

Nearly Naked is a good name for this powder. It was as if I hadn't put any on at all. Packaging is awkward and too large. I will never buy this again.

on 3/24/2015 6:04:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This Revlon pressed powder is just magical. It's packaging is very convenient, it brings with it an applier for you to apply it easily with no effort, and a mirror, which is very useful for when travelling. I have this powder in 30 tone, that's medium tone and I am completely in love with it. After any foundation or concealer this powder will even your skin tone with a matte, non oily or shiny look. It's smells really good and it will really last, I use it everyday and I swear if you buy it you'll love it as well. It has a fair price so you should pick it before any other pressed powder, i guarantee you it will last on your skin all day long!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

on 3/6/2015 8:40:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Neutral

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Black

I like this powder quite a bit. It's very silky and smooth. I use it in my t-zone only. It's strange because it runs dark. For reference I'm NC 25 and the medium was too dark for me! I am never "light" on any makeup, but I'll have to try that one next time. Luckily, I only use a small amount so you cannot tell that it's too dark. I wish they made this in translucent. That would be really great. Overall, it's a wonderful product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

on 12/30/2014 6:29:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

The only thing I don't like about this product is the large and awkward packaging which doesn't make it very travel friendly. Otherwise, this powder is my HG. It is sheer, sets my makeup and lasts. The price is great too and I will definitely repurchase. I'm NW15 and find the lightest shade is a perfect match for me.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

on 12/21/2014 6:54:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

Generally, it is a good powder but i dont exactly love it. It looks pretty good when you apply it, but I feel like it wears off throught the day. The packaging sucks, it is too big, the mirror is totally useless, and the sponge it brings to apply it is too small.

on 12/5/2014 11:58:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Other

Eyes: Brown

I think this powder works for about every skin type and every base, including people suffering from sensitive skin or acne. In that respect, I think it is unique, especially at the pricepoint. It doesn't come with that much product in my opinion. It's hard for me to find a dupe for the texture even among my midrange and high end texture. So far, I have found zilch.

The powder has a very high-end feel to it, finely milled and silky smooth. No matter how much you pack on, it never looks chalky or cakey. It controls even my horrible summer oil and sits well on my dry areas without exagerating anything.

The coverage is about light to sheer. I bought the shade Medium/Deep for the summer and really packing it on made me look tanner than usual, but it did lean orangish on my olive-toned skin. Now that it's winter, medium fits better and is yellower but still just ever so slightly darker so that my skin still looks alive.

Throughout the day, it absorbs oil really well. The finish is a natural matte finish. There's not really much of a satiny sheen and it has no glow, but it doesn't look like flat, lifeless vaguely-skin-colored chalk. I don't need to pack it on to get oil control(even though my oily skin tempts me) and it feels very light weight no matter how much you put on. It looks very lightweight, like you virtually have no makeup on. Even when you pack it on, you have to be really close up to see the uneccesary thickness of the powder.

I recommend this powder for people starting with makeup and needing a nice powder, as it works for dry to oily skin. The shade selection could use some work, but the colors are sheer so you can work with them.

The worst part is the packaging. The powder doesn't have a lot of fly-away or powdery-ness but the compact isn't the best. It stains easily and is fragile so it's easy for the powder to crumble in the pan. I've had to repress my compacts at least twice each. Not everyone has time for that.

The powder puff it comes with is reallh useless. I'm sure a piece of paper could apply powder better for touch-ups. The mirror is tiny. The compact is overy garish for the amount of powder, and the mirror. I would have even preferred a double layer with a true powder puff and a good sized mirror. The powder itself is high quality stuff though.

I wouldn't recommend this for everyone. A lot of powders that are tailored more for certain skin types may work better for you. For example, if you only need powder to mattify a very oily t-zone, you want something for oily to very oily skin that looks REALLY matte and can change the finish of foundation. If you have dry skin, you may want something more satiny. If you have combination, you may want the best of both worlds, like very oil controling but also doesn't exagerate drier skin. You may want a powder with almost no coverage. You may need a finishing powder to add some life to your skin. A lot of powders (drugstore, mid-range, or highend) are cheaper or already in your collection may match your skin depth and undertone better or be better suited for your skin type or comes in more functional packaging. If you don't know your skin type, or you have various skin types, you may love this as your end-all. Personally, my skin type tends to be slight dry in colder months to super oily in the summer. If this had SPF, it would be more useful to me, but it's not HG material. It could use more shades, better packaging. I think the amount of product is pretty small. It's smaller than the amount of most powders I have and it's pretty thin. I've hit pan twice and while it was nice, I like the feel of something very absorbent and while this absorbs very well it doesn't feel dry enough for me. It works better as a touch-up powder, but not past that. I went through it too quickly to want to keep repurchasing it.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Back to Top