Revlon Nearly Naked Foundation

3.5

475 reviews

59% would repurchase

Package Quality: 2.7

Price: $$

Package Quality: 2.7

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

(Active Ingredients : Octinoxate 3.5%, Titanium Dioxide 1.9%) -------------------- Water, Cyclopentasiloxane, Dimethicone, Glycerin, PEG-9 Polydimethylsiloxyethyl Dimethicone, Trimethylsiloxysilicate, Boron Nitride, Phenyl Trimethicone, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Tocopheryl Acetate, Sodium Ascorbyl Phosphate, Niacinamide, Hydrolyzed Oat Flour, Lecithin, Hydrogenated Jojoba Oil, Camellia Sinensis (Green Tea) Leaf Extract, Phytosteryl Canola Glycerides, Palmitic Acid, Oleic Acid, Phytosphingosine, Ceramide 6 II, Cholesterol, Linoleic Acid, Ceramide 3, Tocopherol, Ceramide 1, Triolein, Sodium Lauroyl Lactylate, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Dimethicone/PEG-10/15 Crosspolymer, Alumina, Silica, Sodium Citrate, Dipropylene Glycol, Laureth-7, Sodium Chloride, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Methoxy Amodimethicone/Silsesquioxane Copolymer, Methicone, Stearic Acid, Xanthan Gum, Carbomer, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Tetrasodium EDTA, Potassium Sorbate, Phenoxyethanol, Caprylyl Glycol +/- (CI 77019/Mica, CI 77491/CI 77492/CI 77499/Iron Oxides, CI 77891/Titanium Dioxide, CI 77497/Zinc Oxide)


on 8/23/2015 10:18:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

PROs: When applied correctly, looks like there is nothing on your face
Price
For a light coverage, covers nicely
Nice to the touch

CONs: WHERE IS THE PUMP REVLON!?
Can take some getting used to when applying for can be slightly smeary/settle into
creases

DUPE FOR: Urban Decay Nakend Skin Weightless Ultra Definition Liquid Makeup

This product surprised me. I was not expecting to like it nearly (no pun intended) as much as I did, but I do. I bought this because I was trying to find a dupe for the Urban Decay Naked Skin Liquid Foundation and I really think I have found the closest thing to it with the Revlon Nearly Naked. This is a light to medium build able coverage that covers most imperfections without making your face look cakey. Personally I still like UD slightly more because UD really looks as if there is absolutely nothing on your skin. Though, I only know this because I have used them both, if I never met UD, I'd be completely in love with this foundation. Out of all other drugstore foundations, it feels land looks (for the most part) like there is nothing on your face. If I see something popping through like the darkness under my eyes or the redness from a lovely blemish, I just use some concealer which seems to blend well. I noticed that you can slightly tell I have foundation on my nose and need to pay close attention to my inner corner of my eye areas with blending to ensure I don't streak or look cakey. UD seems to blend into your skin fairly immediately with zero tackiness, whereas Revlon's Nearly Naked does blend in, however, can be slightly smeary if you are quickly applying and can be slightly tacky for about ten minutes after applying. However, for the price, I will rebuy this foundation and would definitely recommend it for those who don't want to pay upfront the amount for the UD Naked Liquid or those who just aren't interested in buying higher-end makeup.

MY MAIN CON: NO PUMP!!! I would be willing to spend a dollar or two more to just have a pump. Cute packaging but seriously I don't understand why there aren't pumps on all foundations.



on 8/18/2015 10:55:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have been eyeballing this product for quite some time now, but I found it extremely difficult to find!! You can imagine my excitement when I came across this at Big Lots for $4.50. I purchased this in the lightest shade, ivory. Similar to their colorstay foundation, ivory is a pretty close shade to paper and made me look slightly ghostly. In terms of coverage, this is very comparable to a tinted moisturizer. If you need a lot of coverage, this most likely will not work for you. Another thing that I was surprised about was that it clug to and emphasized my dry patches. I felt that because the finish was supposed to be natural, and on revlon's website, they state that this will "work in perfect harmony with your skin" It would be more hydrating but I guess not. One pro to this foundation is that it is fragrance free, and when I say fragrance free, I mean it literally has no smell whatsoever. Considering that this bad boy has an SPF of 20, I give revlon many props. However, when I took this off, I did notice teeny tiny little red zits scattered around my face. Granted I have been experimenting with new skincare, this foundation may not have caused that, but most of them did go away once I discontinued my use of this product. All in all, this is not a horrible foundation. I'd say that if you have normal/sensitive skin, you'll really like this. If you have dry skin, make sure you prep your skin properly with moisturizer and maybe an oil or serum. If you have acne prone/oily skin persue with caution. Everyone's skin is diferent, so you'll just have to try it out and see.


on 8/5/2015 3:15:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Green

i had bought this foundation a while back while looking for cheaper foundation alternatives to my super expensive guerlain parure de lumiere. it sat in storage for a while until my pdl ran out and i had to resort to it. i had pretty low expectations from trying out the loreal dream lumi foundation (which was awful on my normal skin for some reason?), but it ended up being a lot better than i thought it would be! this foundation doesn't cake up, blends very well and the lightest shade is perfect for my skin. it's not even slightly orangey as a lot of drugstore light foundations tend to be. it has a demi-matte finish which looks pretty natural on my skin, not too matte but not too dewy. i'd say it's a little more coverage than light but a little less than medium. i don't have acne or anything, i just even out some minor discoloration with it and it works pretty well for that. with powder i don't find my face getting shiny throughout the day, which my $60 pdl had a huge issue with. overall, this is a very good foundation for the cheap price- i'm super impressed! i definitely recommend it!


edit: i've found that this foundation never fully dries which is annoying as hell - if you touch your face, even a few hours after application, it rubs right off! unfortunately i'm docking a point for that.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 8/2/2015 8:15:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I love this foundation and the "Nearly Naked" range in general. I was given this as a gift and when I first saw it I thought that it would be a really light coverage and it's not at all in my opinion. It's light to medium and in my opinion it gives the perfect coverage. It also fits perfectly between matte and dewy. Not too much of either. Lasts a really long time too. Downside is it's a bit more pricey than some of the other drugstore foundations. Really impressed by this. The Nearly Naked powder is my all time favourite so you should definitely give that a try too!

The only reason I am giving it a 4 is because of the packaging. It doesn't have a pump so when you tip it over to get out the product, it pours out SO quickly and I always end up pouring way too much.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/27/2015 11:54:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I live in extremely humid and hot climate where everything will basically melt off after 2-3 hours. Added with oily skin, full coverage product can be disastrous. I tried this foundation because it's lightweight and read good review on other website/resources. I am very pleased, it stays on my face, doesn't really oxidize and with a little powder i keep shine at bay.
I only have one complaint, please change to pump packaging.


on 7/27/2015 10:49:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this for everyday wear. It leaves a nice dewy finish and doesn't feel like its clogging my pores or anything. Wouldn't recommend for oily skin. Improvement to the bottle would be a pump!!


Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Red, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I just rediscovered this in my stash. I remember liking it before but I guess I got distracted. Lol. This is beautiful on my skin. Very natural, light-med coverage. I have 110 Ivory and it's not too pink. I apply this with a damp Real Techniques sponge. It's not matte but it's also not sparkly. Just looks like my skin, slightly perfected.
What really gives this the high review was how my skin looked at the end of the day. There were no dry patches or any breakdown around the nose. My concealer even looked a little better since this was underneath.
My bottle is almost empty and I plan to buy another one soon. It's only $7 at Wal-Mart, which is a very decent price.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/22/2015 3:31:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I had little expectations for this foundation and I was very impressed. I have oily skin and j find this foundation last all day and doesn't break up or get oily. Everytime I wear this foundation I get compliments on my skin because it is not cakey and has a beautiful finish. I don't know why this foundation is not hyped up because j was very suprise on how fantastic it was and people are suprised when I tell them this is the foundation I'm wearing. this has medium coverage and has never gotten oily and has the most beautiful finish, highly recommended! !

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 6/13/2015 4:49:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I got matched at a store by a professional, and I informed her I have oily skin. Still matched me to this, which contains jojoba oil. It makes me break out, my skin is shiny 20 mins later and it slides off my face ( even with primer). It makes my pores look giant and blocks them. I never had blackheads before this foundation, but now I can't get rid of them. It also looks cakey as soon as I put on the tiniest bit. I have tried 4 ways of applying, and 2 different powders (incl. the matching one) and no avail. Stings upon application and has less coverage than a tinted moisuriser when applied. It was marketed as dewy and youthful but instead sunk into my fine lines and was shiny (almost like I had poured a bottle of oil over my face). My store has a no return policy, so I have wasted $20.00++. In the same purchase, I bought some crappy brushes that shed all the time. $100 wasted. Overall, this is a terrible foundation, and other cheaper products work 30x better.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/11/2015 7:19:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I ran out of this foundation and am so sad because you cannot get it where I am- if i ever go somewhere where its available, I would definitely buy it again. I prefer this foundation to the colourstay - in terms of scent (which is WAY too heavy for me in the colourstay), coverage (the nearly naked is light- but i like that.) . Wear time is approximately the same- and is my favourite part of this foundation. I need extremely long wearing foundation and I love this one. It beats (in terms of wear time) all the loreal foundations and bourjois foundations and even nars sheer glow. A primer is not needed, though of course its good practise to wear primer regardless. Love it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top