Mizon • Snail Recovery Gel Cream • Treatments

rated 3.8(12 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.58%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 carebear99 on 3/21/2014 1:33:00 PM more reviews by carebear99

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this. This is so unique and works very, very well. This is not really a moisturizer but more of a treatment for cell regeneration. This has helped me to get rid of most of my old acne scars. I put this on my face at night before I go to bed and in the morning my face looks radiant. You can get it for great prices on E-bay. Highly recommend this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Ochalorine on 3/11/2014 7:40:00 AM more reviews by Ochalorine

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I've tried this gel cream a month a go after reading quite a nice review about it, I have rosy skin tone which is very sensitive and acne prone, and I keep break out along my period which is really stubborn and take along time to heal, because the acne on my last period still there when I had the new one. It makes so hard to have a really clean face because it always come every month . First, I applied the gel for the whole face but it did give me a few small yellow zits around the nose area and cheeks, still wanted to believe that this will works I had applied it the next day but only on the affected area and turned out my acne gets better the next day, it didn't as red as before and the size is much more smaller. So, if you have really oily skin which may cause pore clogging, I didn't recommend you to apply it on the whole face, it might break you out.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 tsc on 2/23/2014 3:01:00 AM more reviews by tsc

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

EDIT: I have to retract this completely, I have a massive cystic zit on my forehead now, and this is the only product that's new. The rest of my face is nice, so...tread carefully. But it's not worth it for me at all.

Cons:
-Seems to have broken me out-- just a little (noninflamed whiteheads)- after the first time I used it.
-Not particularly moisturizing.

Pros:
-My face looks and feels a lot better.
-those little zits it caused healed pretty quickly.
-Noticable reduction in redness/inflammation around former zit sites.

I thnk I'll definitely buy it again, as it seems to be a much gentler way to perk your skin up on a daily basis and reduce the need for more drastic chemical exfoliants to every once in a while treatments.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* keellly on 12/31/2013 10:08:00 PM more reviews by keellly

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I'm 37, Asian skin, oily, hyper pigmented, hormonal acne, ice pick scarring. This is a very decently priced product, I was hopeful after reading all the glowing reviews that it clears up acne and lightens scars, unfortunately it didn't do either of those for me, it may soothe a little but that's all that I've noticed, it's too bad really, I was really hoping it would work for me:(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ichigocutie on 11/10/2013 9:10:00 PM more reviews by ichigocutie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this gel treatment online, 2 tubes for only $11. At first I thought I could use this as a light daytime moisturizer but I found that its too light and now I use it as a moisture "sealer". I apply it after my cleansing,toning,serum,moisturizer/sunscreen as the last step in my morning skincare routine also because of the second ingredient being silicone I often skip wearing face primer if I use this gel. There's no scent I can detect which is good,I don't like any kind of fragrance in skincare. I will not repurchase since I already have another tube as a back up and I'm already eyeing another brand that I like to try.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 catsaregrey on 10/6/2013 8:45:00 PM more reviews by catsaregrey

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Currently on my third tube of this and I love it.

I apply this every night after cleaning and moisturising with the Hada Labo Gokujyun range, and my skin has improved so much since I started using it.

I apply the product by dispensing it on my left hand and then dabbing it onto my face, and there is now a noticeable difference in the texture of my right and left hands - I may have to alternate now!

I bought 2 tubes from eBay for ~$11 USD and could not be happier with the product or price. I've even given some to friends to try and they love it too.

At this price point with these results, I will continue to repurchase. I cannot speak for the anti wrinkle claims as I am too young at the moment, but it has definitely improved the texture of my skin and even helped scars heal

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Zenling on 8/19/2013 1:20:00 PM more reviews by Zenling

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Very lovely feel on my skin after application but unfortunately I found it to be lacking in moisturising power!!! Having said that, it will work better if moisturiser is applied before applying this snail gel cream :-)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 risathompson on 7/29/2013 3:38:00 AM more reviews by risathompson

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This is a acne life saver for me. I have been using this for over a month, religiously day and night. Except for the first week, I have stopped having break out. I usually get break out so often, every 2 or 3 days, that my face is full of acne scars. Now, I don't get those nasty acne anymore, but I still get some harmless whiteheads that doesn't leave a scar or anything.

I deduct 1 point because I think this has given me more blackhead on my nose and enlarged pores on the side of my nose. So now I only use this on my cheek and chins (the places I get break out the most) and the blackhead clear up.

I have dry-normal skin. This gel is moisturizing and dry out matte, not oily or greasy at all. If I don't use a cream, I can still get by, no flaky or anything, but I prefer a more hydrated, plump look so I use a face cream on top. But I imagine this will be perfect for oily or combination skin.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 FoxWaffles on 7/25/2013 8:32:00 PM more reviews by FoxWaffles

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Where do I begin? I absolutely adore this product!
I have the type of skin that breaks out with most every facial cream I've ever tried.. This isn't even something I could describe as a cream. It's totally scentless, is very smooth to apply, absorbs in a matter of less than two minutes, and DOES NOT leave any oily or film-y feeling behind!
As far as moisture content... Not so great. I've noticed my skin retains a lot more moisture since I began using this product a month ago.. However I do still apply lotion as needed. The few wrinkles I do have on my face have faded.. Not as much as I was hoping, but with continued use I'm assuming it'll only improve further.

My break outs are almost non-existent now, acne scars have faded dramatically, my skin is not oily on my forehead anymore either!
If you're looking for something to boost your skins cell turnover I would highly recommend this. I apply morning and night, and it took about two weeks before I noticed a large improvement.. But realistically nothing works over night.
This is now my holy grail product, personally there's no ick factor for me. One of the best things I've applied to my skin.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lsyann on 5/9/2013 5:15:00 AM more reviews by lsyann

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I felt this was best for oily skin, as it left dry patches on my cheeks (it's coming into winter). Packaging is really great, particularly for its price, and I would repurchase to use either as a primer, over moisturiser, or exclusively on my T-section.

It may be fantastic in the humid summer months.

PROs
- ideal for adolescent/acne prone skin
- very inexpensive
- cute functional packaging

CONs
- texture similar to silicone based primers
- need moisturiser underneath if skin is combination or dry

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Mizon products

More Treatments products