Revlon • Photoready BB Cream SPF 30 • BB Cream

rated 3.1(196 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.48%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 HJMP on 1/28/2015 5:19:00 PM more reviews by HJMP

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Not for me

Cons:

- I applied it with a brush but it went on funny and immediately went into my pores and made them stand out like the craters on the moon. I've never had this happen to me before with a foundation.
- Although it filled up my pores it didn't sink into my skin, instead just sitting on top of it and slid around. I had to pat it into place with my finger so that it would blend properly and then had to set it with my Nars translucent powder but even that didn't prevent the Exxon oil slick from appearing on my face an hour later.
- Not amazing coverage. I like sheer coverage so I can build it up if needed but I wouldn't want to put too much of this stuff on my face unless the price of oil goes up and I can get rich off it.

Pros:
- Colour matched my skin tone fairly decently and I've been having trouble lately finding a match
-Decently priced
-UVB SPF 30
-Squeeze tube

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ssohre on 1/27/2015 1:05:00 AM more reviews by ssohre

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I can't even finish the tube of this makeup. First of all, it smells like straight up sun screen. It doesn't blend and feels greasy. It doesn't last very long through the day. Every time I try to give it another try, I'm always disgusted. The only good thing that I have to say about it is that it matches my fair skin tone pretty well, which is rare for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 daffodil49 on 1/26/2015 6:34:00 PM more reviews by daffodil49

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I use this BB Crean when my skin is playing up. I have had a few adverse reactions to retinol products in the past and this is my go to when I am peeling. It is a very moisturising BB cream, but a little too moist for everyday use. On my skin, it tends to go quite shiny which isn't a great look! I also find that it is a little too sheer. It is almost identical in texture and result to the Revlon CC cream, which makes me wonder if they are the same product in different packaging. I wont be repurchasing because it is not great value for money at $25 Australian.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 XHeidiX on 1/17/2015 8:11:00 AM more reviews by XHeidiX

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I bought this product looking for a natural look and minimum coverage as I like to have that natural not caked on look. This product was awful. It was greasy and didn't cover at all just left my face shiny. I applied it to one side of my face to see if there was a difference and the only difference was that the side I had applied the product to looked really greasy with no coverage at all. Took this back for a refund.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 hannahsodapop on 1/8/2015 11:58:00 PM more reviews by hannahsodapop

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I honestly did like this product when I first bought it and it wasn't too pricey either... But about a month later, somehow water or something got into it and it's completely watery and gross now. When I turn the bottle to the side I can just see the water in there and it's so weird. I don't know if I did something with it or if it did this naturally but right now it just look disgusting. If anyone else has this problem please tell me. Overall I would recommend it but only if the water came because of me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Astrid3ve on 12/25/2014 9:43:00 AM more reviews by Astrid3ve

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

Is really bad for oily skin. Make you look like grease after a few minutes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 annacaccia on 12/10/2014 4:27:00 AM more reviews by annacaccia

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really hated this product! I took it in the shade 002. I have normal skin which tends more to dry out in the winter and to be "oily" in the hot italian summer.
I used it in the winter time....OMG!
First of all I didn't like the smell and second ... it was soooo greasy!!! I waited to see if it would have sink in the skin but nothing........ I tried like 8 times.. then i simply tossed it!

I prefer the BB from maybelline waaaaaaay more, and it's cheaper!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 megannmariee32 on 12/2/2014 9:13:00 PM more reviews by megannmariee32

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Just purchased this product yesterday and applied it this morning. I noticed at first that this product made my cheeks look very dry. After applying to my entire face, I noticed that it looked greasy on my t-zone where I am usually very oily. I applied powder afterwards, hoping that it needed to just sink into my skin. My skin looked very oily in my t-zone all day and dry on my cheeks. :( Although, it did give a natural coverage. When i washed my face tonight it looked like I broke out a little bit... Not saying that this product does that to everyone but I felt like my skin looked better this morning before I applied this bb cream. Wouldn't recommend for people with my skin type!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 mboucha1 on 11/13/2014 4:39:00 PM more reviews by mboucha1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Bought this in the light shade because I wanted a bb cream with spf & it was rated as one of the best on Paula's choice beautypedia. The shade itself was awesome, I'm Irish pinky & fair & it matched me but gave nice warmth (bought it towards the end of summer). Except I'm thinking now I may have to buy something else, not sure if it's because of the sunscreen but the product has separated and gotten completely watery. No big deal because it wasn't overly expensive and I got good use out of it during the summer months. I get skin problems in the winter anyway so it may be too sheer for the upcoming winter season. I might use the shade to match me for another foundation though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 boda55 on 11/3/2014 7:21:00 AM more reviews by boda55

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have extremely dry skin year round, so I was utterly shocked at how oily my skin looked after using this BB cream. Not in a "dewy" nice way, but greasy and dirty! Everything has been said in other reviews....it sits on top of skin and barely lasts because it slides right off. It works better with a setting powder, but not by much. The only pro is the color match "030 Medium" is perfect for my skin tone, but I use the regular Colorstay foundation so I was expecting a good match. I would skip this!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Revlon products

More BB Cream products