L'Oreal Total Repair 5 Damage Erasing Balm

4.2

134 reviews

76% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.5

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

AQUA / WATER / EAU • CETEARYL ALCOHOL • BEHENTRIMONIUM CHLORIDE • AMODIMETHICONE • CANDELILLA CERA / CANDELILLA WAX / CIRE DE CANDELILLA • CETYL ESTERS • GLYCERIN • ISOPROPYL ALCOHOL • PARFUM / FRAGRANCE • PHENOXYETHANOL • TRIDECETH-6 • HYDROXYPROPYL GUAR • ARGININE • GLUTAMIC ACID • LINALOOL • HEXYL CINNAMAL • CETRIMONIUM CHLORIDE • SERINE • CHLORHEXIDINE DIHYDROCHLORIDE • BENZYL SALICYLATE • HYDROXYPROPYLTRIMONIUM HYDROLYZED WHEAT PROTEIN • BENZYL ALCOHOL • LIMONENE • AMYL CINNAMAL • CITRONELLOL • 2-OLEAMIDO-1,3-OCTADECANEDIOL • ALPHA-ISOMETHYL IONONE • CI 19140 / YELLOW 5 • CI 15985 / YELLOW 6


on 6/27/2015 5:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Other

This is one of my favorite drugstore deep conditioners and this is one of the few that I continue to repurchase again and again. This conditioner is very thick, and super moisturizing. This helps heal dry, damaged hair and makes your hair so unbelievably soft. I love the soft, floral scent. I would recommend this to anyone!



on 6/26/2015 4:24:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I'm surprised by all the great reviews. I tried this in the shower and also as a deep conditioner with a heated cap. Nothing special at all. The price is okay if you want to give it a try, but I'm not impressed.


on 5/27/2015 6:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Black

love this product! I was using the Garnier Damage Eraser but it gave me breakouts. This is honestly so much better the smell is amazing and it doesn't cause breakouts. It leaves my hair silky and soft, which I needed after I had chemically fried my hair.


on 3/11/2015 6:28:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I'm growing out my hair from a short pixie and I have tons of breakage so, from a YouTube recommendation, I decided to use this. I leave it in my hair for five minutes then wash it out. It smells so good and makes my hair feel soft and manageable but I still have major breakage and split ends. I would recommend this product for others to try because I believe my breakage is partly due to my hair no longer wanting to grow. And it does work well for the rest of my hair. Though I don't like the fact that it's a tub and is screaming for water and whatever else to roll inside.


on 2/23/2015 1:21:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I really like this hair mask. I leave it in my hair for about 5-10 min and my hair feels so soft and light. Smells amazing and easy to brush my hair afterwards. I really love it.


on 2/21/2015 1:47:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

I am not a fan of this. Awhile back I had to get about an inch cut off of my hair due to split ends and I don't want a repeat of that, so I picked this up thinking it would help to use it once a week. At the same time I started using Pantene Daily Moisture shampoo and conditioner. Honestly, everytime I use the L'Oreal conditioner in place of the Pantene one, my hair feels heavy, drier, and like there's build-up on it. The first time I thought it was a fluke and kept trying it once a week...but got the same results each time. My hair feels more moisturized, and is still soft and bouncy just using the Pantene conditioner when I wash my hair. When I use the L'Oreal one my hair is just harder to style--even getting a comb through it is more difficult. Also the packaging is terrible...what wants to fumble around in the shower with an awkward shaped jar and lid?

I don't know what it is about L'Oreal hair products in general with me...every time I try one it is the same result--It makes my hair feel weighed down and gunky. I guess their hair products just don't agree with me!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 2/21/2015 10:56:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I tried this on recommendation from Tati (glamlifeguru on YouTube). I was lucky enough to find it buy 1 get 1 free at CVS almost immediately so I got two (thinking I'd return the 2nd if I didn't like the product.) I not only LOVED this product, but I let my sister take the 2nd to try it out and give it back to see if she wanted to get some, and she decided to keep it and by me a new one when I run out of mine. She is a hair stylist out of her home and she uses it on clients with damaged hair.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have curly hair, which by law means it needs a lot of moisture, hydration and care. This product makes my hair feel alive, happy and beautiful!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 2/10/2015 4:36:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Ooooh yeah, definitely works for me !


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Green

Amazing product! I have curly hair that I straighten 3-4x a week, it makes my dry hair feel so smooth. Before I used it yesterday, my hair felt nasty, broken and damaged, but once I used this on my hair, it feels so much better! Would recommend this to anyone, but especially to people who regularly heat style their hair.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top