L'Oreal • Total Repair 5 Damage Erasing Balm • Hair Treatments

rated 4.1(118 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 AmandaKayC on 12/6/2014 5:04:00 PM more reviews by AmandaKayC

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

This is amazing! It does what it says and I love the smell of it :) It has tremendously helped my hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 cocobanana34 on 12/4/2014 3:49:00 AM more reviews by cocobanana34

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I was experiencing for what I thought was extreme hair breakage and hair-fall, for reasons I believe was due to dry and damaged hair. Every time I comb my hair, a handful of hair will be on my wide-tooth comb. You'll see a strand of my long hair everywhere in the house, inside the car, bathroom, kitchen... it was driving me insane. Even my husband started to notice the strands of hair. I then started using the L'Oreal Damage Repairing Shampoo and the conditioner, it didn't help at all. THEN I switched the conditioner with the Damage Erasing Balm and it worked wonders! I'm done with my first bottle and just bought my second. Whenever I comb my hair, I see one strand left in the comb or sometimes, none at all. My hair is soft and shiny. Finally found my answer to my problematic hair-fall condition. I truly recommend!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 missamelie37 on 12/3/2014 1:27:00 AM more reviews by missamelie37

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is one of the best drugstore hair masks I've tried. I have long hair and dry, brittle ends. I haven't gotten a hair cut in a while so my hair has many split ends. I use this mask once a week and it leaves my hair so soft and shiny! I stopped using it a couple months ago for some odd reason, and recently my hair has felt so dead and dry so I found this product again and it made my hair so soft and silky!

It's around $5-$7 at any drugstore and you will not regret buying this deep conditioner! It's my holy grail for my hair! I definitely recomend it to people who have dry, lifeless hair. This product will make it so soft and lucious! It also smells really good (in my opinion) so you can't really go wrong with this! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MakeUpIsFabulous on 11/19/2014 1:46:00 PM more reviews by MakeUpIsFabulous

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I have been using this mask on my dry thick hair once a week and it's helping me keep it really nice and soft.
Then my sister who has dry, damaged, and dyed hair tried it and it really helped transform and improve the look of her hair. Its not very soft and with shine-no damage at all. I would recommend this balm!
I always kept wanting to try this, but it's always sold out at the grocery stores I tend to shop in-and one day I found it by pure luck in the back of the shelf and decided to purcahse it. I wonder if someone was hiding it?
Im glad I found this! I would say it's awesome!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 alywesney on 11/17/2014 8:28:00 AM more reviews by alywesney

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

This product is absolutely amazing! It is $5.97 for a 8.5 oz product. Which is a very good price for a damage repairing hair product. On the product it says, " This intense luxurious reconstructing balm helps fight the 5 signs of damage: 1.Split Ends 2.Weak 3.Rough 4.Dull 5.Dehydrated" and I believe it helps with every single one of those problems. The product is made to deeply repair and reconstruct dry, chemically treated hair. The directions say to use after using Total Repair 5 Shampoo, however I love the shampoo I use now and I did not want to change it. So i basically use this once or twice a week after using my regular shampoo and conditioner. It says to apply to wet hair and massage through to ends and then leave in for 3-5 minutes. I leave mine in for at least 5 minutes and I can instantly feel a difference as I am rinsing it out of my hair, it is amazing!
My husband can always tell which days I use it because my hair feels so soft and smells amazing! It has a very clean, fresh smell and it is amazing! The product is a yellow color, and it a very think cream.

Overall, I give this product a 10 out of 10! I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for softer, smoother hair because it works wonders!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MsPsylocke on 9/30/2014 10:41:00 AM more reviews by MsPsylocke

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I saw this at CVS and I figure I'd give it a try because my hair is pretty damaged. I have naturally blonde hair but I like to dye it lighter in the summer. I went to almost platinum not quite and I did have some white highlights in general from lightening my hair. I did not use bleach I used One N Only hair colour which I love because the damage could of been worse had I used bleach. My ends were totally fried and my hair was so frizzy. Not the usual wave I have. So I saw this and thought why not.

For me it took 3 treatments to see the results I was looking for. My hair is so smooth and soft now! Very shiny and my ends are camouflaged till I get a trim:) I like the scent it's perfumey but nothing terrible. I shampoo with a sulfate free shampoo then I get as much water out of my hair as possible. I apply this to my ends 1st and work my way up. I do not use a lot on my scalp as that could make my hair limp. I then shave and do my other shower stuff.

I rinse till the water is clear but I still feel softness in my hair. I add a little Argan oil and my hair feels so good. It's shedding less which is a huge plus for me. Also the tub gives you plenty of product. As someone with very long hair I appreciate it. I let my hair air dry in a braid and I get lovely waves and my hair is looks soo much better! If your hair is really dry from colouring give this a try.

The 1st time I used it I didn't get bad results but the 3rd time was a charm in my case. So if it doesn't work the 1st time give it a chance. Also if you have long thick, thirsty hair this is one to try, My hair feels so good this is most definitely my winter deep conditioner. I rotate this with Garnier Damage Eraser the two work wonders on my hair. Recommended!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lushlife505 on 9/22/2014 9:39:00 PM more reviews by lushlife505

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I finished a whole tub and was very displeased.
I saw no good results at all. Actually my hair felt more like straw after using this product.
I rather use a good conidtioner and leave it on my hair a while then use this useless junk again.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kathy123 on 9/22/2014 4:02:00 PM more reviews by Kathy123

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I am not certain that this is the best product in the market but in comparison with Kerastase and even various argon products, this does a better job. I am not also certain if it can reverse the damage of one year in one use but it certainly does make a difference in the texture of hair. I used this after applying and rinsing my hair color. It did well. As you know, after hair color application, the hair can be extremely fragile. This conditioned my hair in a way that it was detangled, soft and smooth. Most importantly, it did not cause any hair fall. So overall experience was positive and I continue to purchase this because it also bears a nice low price tag.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 TheLauren on 9/13/2014 3:16:00 PM more reviews by TheLauren

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I use this conditioner every other time I wash my thick, coarse, super tangle-prone hair. It has a nice, thick texture that reminds me of pudding. Pretty much the only thing I look for in a conditioner is that it makes it easier to brush through my hair after showering. This does that, but not quite as well as Wen (which I use as regular conditioner, not the way the bottle tells you to). I'm not crazy about its smell either, which is a big part of why I won't repurchase this. For me, it's just too strong, and I prefer fresh or fruity scents versus more perfumey ones. I also don't love how it comes in a tub; sometimes it's hard to unscrew the top with wet hands, and I don't like digging my fingers into the product. Overall, I would say that this is a good conditioner, but when it runs out, I'll be trying something new.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 chough1992 on 9/11/2014 3:04:00 PM more reviews by chough1992

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

On the fence about this stuff. I said "yes" to buying it again, only because I have in the past. I think this stuff made my hair shinier and softer. HOWEVER, my split ends got worse over time, and I never straighten or curl my hair, just blowdry occasionally. I think it's all looks and not actually improving hair health. I see all these magazines and websites raving that this is the best stuff at the drugstore (or at least drugstore price) and perhaps that's true. But personally I love the Aussie 3-minute Moisture Mask. That stuff is cheaper and makes my hair feel more healthy. I know products work differently for different people, but I wouldn't really recommend this to a friend. Or the internet, apparently.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Hair Treatments products