Cover Girl • Lip Perfection Jumbo Gloss Balm • Lip Gloss

rated 3.8(72 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 beautyybabee on 1/21/2015 11:15:00 PM more reviews by beautyybabee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Let me start off by saying this is an amazing dupe for the Clinique chubby sticks. It's even packaged very similarly. This is pretty cheap i think $8 or $9 at the drugstore and this is a bang for its buck. This is a very moisturizing lip product and the color payoff is great! Sometimes there are some which are sheer but the darker shades are pigmented pretty well and I definitely recommend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 shelby22b on 12/29/2014 3:00:00 PM more reviews by shelby22b

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

You know, to be perfectly honest, I had such high hopes for these and I am so glad that I only purchased one of them. I had bought the shade Berry Twist and I thought "Wow what a pretty berry shade". I thought it was perfect for fall and winter. Which it is, the shade is beautiful. That's as nice as I am going to get when talking about this product.
First of all, it doesn't even last. Within an hour and a half, I noticed it was already starting to come off. It was patchy and blotchy and the colour just didn't look the same. I was not impressed that I had paid $9.49 CDN for a lip product that doesn't even live up to all that Covergirl claims it does. But hey, if you're a fan of these, great. I'm glad these things work for someone and that they're not a total disappointment. I will not be buying from Covergirl ever again, though. We just don't get along.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 acatcalledbellatrix on 9/26/2014 7:28:00 AM more reviews by acatcalledbellatrix

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I have three of these in a pink, a nude and a purple. The only one with decent colour payoff is the purple. They are incredibly sheer but do add a nice gloss to the lips. They're not as good as the Revlon Just Bitten Balm Stains but are $5 cheaper here in Australia. However, I do find the price of the CoverGirl balms a little steep considering the lack of pigment.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* spaflam on 9/26/2014 6:44:00 AM more reviews by spaflam

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I bought this in Ballet Twist and it is so sheer - a neutral pink - but not enough color at all. So basically for $9.49 I got a lip balm. It's OK but the L'Oreal gloss-balms are better.

It's a pretty boring color - sort of a YLBB - and it does add a nice shine - but there are better products for less money (and for more). I wish I had picked another color - but after reading the reviews, these are on the subtle side.

I have now tried L'Oreal, Revlon and Cover Girl gloss balms (all in a stick/crayon format).
This is OK - but as I said before I like L'Oreal's formula better. (And Revlons colors. Revlon's are minty and I hate that but I love the colors.)

The gloss balm search continues!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Nancyplayfoot on 5/22/2014 8:53:00 PM more reviews by Nancyplayfoot

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I recently bought this is colour 235. I'm not sure of the exact colour because it does not say on the product. I bought this for 10.99 CAN which I found to be a little expensive. The colour is a bright pink. At first it was really bold and I didn't really like it but the more I wear it the more I don't hate it. I like the packaging, it's very easy to use. It smells like lipstick. There is no nice fruity smell that comes from it. When I first put it on I noticed the balm feeling right away. The moisturising feeling lasts for about 45 mins which isn't terrible in my opinion. The colour on my lips lasts hours. It's almost like a stain. I'm on the fence if I will buy this again. I kind of want to experiment with different colours but I will find it hard to justify the price

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 8bitAmes on 4/25/2014 3:10:00 PM more reviews by 8bitAmes

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I found this product to be very drying, not glossy or balm-y, and the colour payoff is quite poor. I bought this in the coral shade (235) and it's a nice-enough pink-y orange shade, pretty and light for summer, but I feel like the Revlon Balm Stains are just far more effective as far as formulation and colour payoff goes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* honu66 on 3/10/2014 11:27:00 AM more reviews by honu66

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I also had high hopes for this balm stick. I got mine in 213 (cotton candy), thought it would provide a glossy moisturizing, long lasting, neutral color on my lips. Fortunately, I bought mine on sale, but overall, it's a balm w/o spf. It feels great on the lips, but it is very, very sheer. If you like pigment and you are buying it for the color, then this color is not for you, if you have medium skin tone. It feels great, not as hydrating. The gloss is more of a satin gloss. It's not long lasting either. Overall, I feel it is an overpriced lip balm that offers minimum pigmentation.
I do not think I will purchase again. I heard the darker colors offer more pigment, but I will not spend to find out. Heard a lot of hype on this product, tried one out, and am satisfied w/the craving. Will not try again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Alexine on 3/1/2014 10:12:00 PM more reviews by Alexine

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I liked the color and consistency of this balm; it's very moisturizing and feels light--I purchased Coral Twist--but the packaging is horrible. The lip product was broken at the base and some of the product was smashed into the inside of the cap because it had been twisted up. I couldn't find the receipt to return, which is why I kept it. I would like to try more of these because I like the feel and the sheerness, but the packaging is so horrible, I probably won't bother.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 butterfly081799 on 1/12/2014 4:43:00 PM more reviews by butterfly081799

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have two of these and I absolutely love them!! The one I love is #210. I dont remember the name because they dont put them on the lip product themselves but it is the most gorgeous "my lips but better" color. These are so moisturizing and glossy on the lips. They last pretty long and I just love how light they are on my lips.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* island_honey on 1/7/2014 12:48:00 PM more reviews by island_honey

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in #240-Apricot Twist. Beautiful coral/pinky shade that is easy to apply without needing a mirror. I do wear a lipbalm (with spf) underneath because it's not as moisturizing as the name implies. It's not glossy either. However, it gives such a beautiful tint to the lips that is low maintenance.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Lip Gloss products