OPI • Casino Royale • Polishes

rated 4.1(10 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.70%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 kymomandstuff on 3/5/2014 8:21:00 PM more reviews by kymomandstuff

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Great Fall/ Winter polish.I find myself reaching for this one again and again, especially when I'm indecisive.Great formula,perfect consistency, and a gorgeous manicure in just two coats.I use a good base and topcoat,and I'm set for days.This is the perfect color for those who feel the blackened wine and berry shades are a bit too much.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* aznmnkygrl808 on 11/28/2013 7:02:00 PM more reviews by aznmnkygrl808

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

For reference: nc 30-35, warm with yellow undertones

If you have mac's rebel lipstick, grab it right now and look at it. This nail polish looks exactly like rebel in its stick form.

"Casino Royale" is a gorgeous dark burgundy wine shade with a red undertone. Compliments my skin tone. This nail polish is a good medium for people who want to rock a darker color for winter yet still want a bit of color to their look.

Consistency is a creme formula. You can probably get away with one application because color is a so opaque and rich. Drying time is pretty quick and I haven't had problems with immediate chips or tip wear because I pair it with seche vite top coat.

Definitely would repurchase :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 makeupandcupcakes on 6/12/2013 11:15:00 PM more reviews by makeupandcupcakes

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Pros:
Last long (up to 1 week)
Drys fast
Super pigmented
Great for fall or winter


Cons:
Looks kinda like old lady polish
Kinda expensive ($8.00)


Review:

This nail polish is a plum mixed with a burgundy. It looks red toned. Last long and really pigmented! Very impress! I recommend this for fall and winter because it's quite dark(but not too dark) and vampy. The color looks kinda like for old ladies though. I could imagine my grandma wearing this. I do recommend this! Overall Im kinda in the middle!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 caiya on 3/20/2013 2:01:00 PM more reviews by caiya

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

OPI's Casino Royale is a creamy dark wine plum color. I have been trying to find an earthy red wine nail polish hue for quite some time, most polishes that OPI had put out in the past that would fall in this category I have found too watery, appeared too dark under most lighting, or were too purple/red and lacked that earthy tone too them. Casino Royale was pretty spot on, not too dark to lose the deep purple/red color, not to light so that it screams purple/red. Just enough of a brown undertone to make it neutral/wearable with almost anything.

Application was pretty good. Since it is a creme it only took two coats to apply. The formula is not as opaque and rich as most of their creams. The polish has great wear. I wore it a whole week without seeing any chips. After two weeks there were some minor chips on my pointer fingers that just needed some touching up. It grows out before it really has a need to be replaced.

I would buy this color again. I think it will make a good staple polish in my collection.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 BADKITTY13 on 1/30/2013 11:43:00 PM more reviews by BADKITTY13

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Pretty but not for me. Not dark enough and a bit too much red undertone. Will not buy again...in fact will probably give away.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 swatters on 1/23/2013 1:35:00 PM more reviews by swatters

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Pretty color, but nothing special. It isn't dark enough to be vampy, and it's not bright enough to be bold. Kind of in a middle area, just blah. I'll wear it, but I wouldn't go out and hunt for it again.

The one good thing about this color is that the OPI brushes are the bomb, so the finish looks professional even done at home. However, I still felt the need to use a top coat for shininess.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* JasmineJolene on 1/4/2013 9:24:00 AM more reviews by JasmineJolene

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this colour, dark, vampy, purply red - gorgeous. Unlike a previous reviewer, I find the formula great and doesn't wander at all. Gives a really pretty finish, although not super-glossy I agree.

Lasts well, and removes easily. I'd buy again, probably not at full price. As will all OPI, wish the brushes were more rounded at the tip.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Susee on 11/28/2012 5:52:00 PM more reviews by Susee

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Gorgeous plum creme with just a *hint* of brown that keeps it from being too purple or red. I found the formula to be easy to apply and dries very quickly to a glossy finish. It was opaque in two coats. I find it to be a beautiful color without looking too vampy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lomelindi on 11/23/2012 11:25:00 AM more reviews by Lomelindi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is the purple creme from the 2012 LE winter collection "Skyfall" from OPI. I thought I would ADORE this polish because it looks so beautiful and glossy in swatches, but I am unsure how I feel about it now that I actually have it on my hands.


First, the color was (to me) a disappointment. In swatches, this looked like it was going to be a rich, dark plum, but in person, it had strong brown undertones. It pulls almost dark burgandy under indoor lighting. I'm sure girls who are into vamps will like this polish regardless, but I wanted the plum to be stronger and richer in color.


The much-raved-about formula drove me NUTS. Yes, this polish was very pigmented but it's also prone to flooding or 'wandering' from the edge of the brush, so one application takes a lot of cleaning-up afterwards. The fact that it's so dark means that it's quite obvious when your 2nd coat doesn't line up with your first (noticeable color gradient). The finish is supposed to be super glossy on its own, but to me, it just looked average glossy - it actually lost its lustre pretty quickly after you wash your hands / apply lotion / wash dishes, etc., so I'd still use a top coat.


Overall, the formula was annoying and I thought the color would be better, but this is a lovely creme polish for those who are crazy about vamps and/or purples. I will not repurchase myself, I think I'll try to find a more vibrant plum shade with a better formula.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cyeung71 on 11/21/2012 7:07:00 PM more reviews by cyeung71

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Casino Royale is from OPI James Bond 007 Skyfall Collection 2012. This is one of the Christmas colleciton. This color is very plum looking. It has a lot of warm purple tone leaning towards more red. It also has a black undertone and a hint of brown. Under natural sunlight, it's very plum and it's very pretty and sexy.
The application is good. I find I need at least 3 coats to make it even. Opacity can be achieved in 2 coats. I find the creme finish make this color also look very elegant. It is definitely more winter than summer and I love wearing it to parties.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More OPI products

More Polishes products