Cover Girl • Lash Blast Clump Crusher Water Resistant • Mascara

rated 3.0(97 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.43%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 ewongcbu on 8/21/2014 10:18:00 AM more reviews by ewongcbu

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Not a bad mascara, but like others have said not water resistant and doesn't hold a curl

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* HottSauce on 7/21/2014 11:16:00 AM more reviews by HottSauce

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

A pretty decent mascara. I have said ALL mascara clump but this mascara makes it almost impossible to have clumpy lashes. I never reach for my eyelash comb with this. This holds a curl well and you need a specific eye makeup remover at the end of the day. I use a biphase one. Oil works well too. I like the bright bulky packaging, I think its cute.

As for the result and look this gives me.....im not like "wow!" but this is not at all bad. This holds my curl, doesnt clump, coats my lashes in black, but only gives me a tiny bit more length.....and that is it. Its like a tint on my lashes. This is great for daytime looks, easy looks. I like it more dramatic so this is not really my thing. I think Loreal Million is a dupe of this except with Loreal the formula is blacker and i get more length. If you have already nice long and/or thick lashes then this is great for you!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sunshowers on 6/23/2014 8:51:00 PM more reviews by sunshowers

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Maybe I got a bad tube of Clump Crusher, but this doesn't work for me at all. For some reason the brush doesn't seem to hold any product, and the formula is very dry. I have to put on at least three or four coats before it starts to look like I have anything on my lashes. It holds true to its promise of no clumps, but that's only because the brush hardly deposits any product at all.

I also agree with other reviews that the claim of water resistance means nothing. It will definitely run if your lashes get wet.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ashley369 on 6/3/2014 5:57:00 PM more reviews by ashley369

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Hazel    

The mascara itself works great, not as amazing with clumps as I thought it'd be seeing as its name is clump crusher. Also, not water resistant AT ALL. Was in a misty rain a couple weeks ago and just from blinking, my eyelashes made that wet mascara mark under my eyes. Other waterproof mascaras I've basically had to scrub my eyes to get it off, which isn't necessarily good, but its what I wanted, for it to not come off when I'm in a pool or something. That said, it works great for length and separation, but it could be better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Gossipgirl97 on 5/12/2014 2:37:00 PM more reviews by Gossipgirl97

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

LOVE this mascara for separation, curl, and length. I don't know if this is really waterproof but i think this mascara is better then the original. I would repurchase this.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* donnahsueh on 4/8/2014 2:11:00 AM more reviews by donnahsueh

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

This ... did not do anything for my poor short Asian lashes. It didn't give me length, volume, nor did it hold my curl. It just didn't do anything!! I at least expect it to hold my curl being it was water resistant but I noticed my lashes fell right back down after applying this. Not a huge fan of the mascara at all.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 rippityrippity on 3/29/2014 5:03:00 PM more reviews by rippityrippity

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This was a terrible mascara for me! I have short Asian lashes and so I always use waterproof mascara because it holds a curl. This fell far short of expectations. Not only did it make my eyelashes go limp, the formula was way too wet and it ran all over my lid and cheeks, just because it took too long to dry.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sivadore on 3/17/2014 1:19:00 PM more reviews by sivadore

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I needed a waterproof or water resistant mascara, and this failed miserably. THIS IS NOT WATER RESISTANT!

It looks great on your lashes, the wand is great, but as soon as your eyes water in the slightest this mascara runs like crazy. It gets in your eyes, which makes your eyes water even more. If it's a rainy day, forget it, you'll end up with black streaks down your face. I seriously had to recheck the packaging and the labeling to see if it indeed said "water resistant" the running was so terrible.

If you need something even remotely water resistant, don't buy this mascara! What a disappointment!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Annietwinkletoes on 3/17/2014 10:42:00 AM more reviews by Annietwinkletoes

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Brown    

I love the way this makes my lashes look - lifted, defined, volumized but still fluttery. It doesn't live up to its water resistant billing though. One sneeze and this started to run into my eyes. It lasted about 5 minutes after that because something irritating in the ingredient list made my eyes stream with tears.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hayleyelwick on 3/11/2014 11:01:00 PM more reviews by hayleyelwick

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

sweet mother Mary it just doesn't get better than this mascara.

This has been my go to mascara since the beginning, so much in fact that when I emptied the first tube, I cleaned off the brush and kept it. so I could use it with other mascaras. The brush itself is just that good. This keeps my lashes in place and looking fab ALL DAY, it doesn't matter what I do. It keeps em long, luscious, and beautiful.

My only complaint has to be the packaging, not the brush, just the color and shape of the tube, it is very chubby and bright. Don't get me wrong, the bright color makes it super easy to find in my hell pit of a makeup bag, but it is very obnoxious and not very sleek. One of my favorite reviewers once said--

"I don't care for the teeny bopper packaging. It looks like it should come with a Justin Bieber trading card"

If that didn't give you a good laugh, I don't know what will. But honestly, the packaging leaves something to be desired, because it obviously isn't very classy. But I'm a teen, so no one really cares if my mascara tube is bright green, lol.

This mascara is outrageously good, if you haven't tried it yet, I really suggest it.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Mascara products