OPI • Skyfall • Polishes

rated 4.1(14 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 Johnna1123 on 11/3/2013 8:07:00 PM more reviews by Johnna1123

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

As usual......OPI is very overated. Wear time is awful. Chips even with the best base coat.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Audralee27 on 11/3/2013 7:57:00 PM more reviews by Audralee27

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Opi's Skyfall is from Opi's 2012 Holiday Collection inspired by James Bond. This lacquer is a medium based, brownish maroon crème. This is a must for every girl's collection. This lacquer's super elegant & sophisticated & screams AUTUMN'S HERE to me! I suppose it reminds me of autumn & foliage growing up in New England. I'd consider Opi's Skyfall a deep, dark brownish maroon crème lacquer that's a fabulous fall must! It looks far better on the nail than it does in the bottle as it can look drab & lacking zip or pizazz, but when applied to the nail; it looks completely different. I was happily surprised & amazed to see how beautiful it looked on my nails & I'm highly particular! Opi's Skyfall is my favorite lacquer from this collection w/ Casino Royale & The Spy Who Loved Me being my other favorites. Oxblood has been a shade to hit the fashion runways for two seasons in a row now & only getting more popular & Skyfall is considered to be oxblood on all the top fashion magazines so if you're looking for a color that's along the lines of the color oxblood & one that's a top shade on the fashion runway; Opi's Skyfall's it! Opi's Skyfall reminds me of Opi's classic & highly coveted I'm Suzi & I'm a Chocoholic from their 2010 Swiss Collection. Although Opi's Skyfall's not a perfect duplicate to their I'm Suzi & I'm a Chocoholic; it's close enough that if you were a fan of that lacquer, you'll love Skyfall. It's just a deep, deliciously decadent, rich, elegant & sophisticated shade that's a must for fall! This lacquer also reminds me of Mole sauce which is absolutely delicious & so yummy! I love Opi's Skyfall b/c's it's not only fabulously fashionable, chic & mod, but it also reminds me of fall, foliage, chocolate & mole sauce. Although this lacquer isn't a unique shade; its what I consider to be a classic shade & the application of this lacquer's a dream w/ 3 applications for full opacity.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* kirito on 10/29/2013 2:33:00 AM more reviews by kirito

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I loved the movie Skyfall, so I just had to get the nail color named after it! This nail color made maroon one of my favorite colors ever. It is opaque in two coats and is so smooth. Definitely my favorite color from the James Bond collection!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Shanplum on 8/14/2013 10:36:00 PM more reviews by Shanplum

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is the most beautiful neutral oxblood (true clotted blood colour) I have ever seen. I knew I had to have it the first time I saw it. This is similar to but less bricky and and fuschia undertoned (so also less staining) than "I'm Suzi and I'm a chocoholic" which I desperately wanted to be my perfect vampy neutral burgundy shade which was slightly off on me. Also similar to revlons 'Vixen' but less purple and much better consistency. This is perfect and a one coat wonder on me. Perfect shade for all ocassions as it is neutral but goes superbly with art-deco/vintage jewellery while still looking modern. Good dry time especially if you only need one coat unfortunately it usually needs two though and since its so thick it takes quite a while to dry, unfortunately it also chips within a day with proper preparation which is a downfall, however I love the colour just wish it would wear longer like most of the other OPI's I have worn.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 VioletOrchid on 5/5/2013 9:38:00 PM more reviews by VioletOrchid

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

This color is beautiful, but I just don't like it. It's nice vampy burgundy red, but it has too much purple in it for my skin. It's just a dead flat cream with no jelly to it and I've gotten very used to and appreciate that. Plus, I get tip wear on day 2. Very nice, just not for me"

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 MalloryLuers on 2/17/2013 9:13:00 PM more reviews by MalloryLuers

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

I absolutely love this color! I have it on my nails right now and it never fails to amaze me. This is one of my school colors, so I wear it to events, and I always get compliments on it. This is a must have color by opi. I would recommend this to a friend without hesitation!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stls on 1/30/2013 7:01:00 AM more reviews by stls

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Green    

If you love dark vampy reds like me you'll certainly agree: Skyfall is pure creamy awesomeness.
The color is deep, smooth and dark oxblood.
The formula is pigmented and perfect, non streaky, dries quickly, lasts long... what else can I say? Love!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 letyeu on 1/19/2013 6:12:00 PM more reviews by letyeu

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

The best oxblood coloured polish out there, not too brown, not too scarlet. I get some many compliments when I have this on my hands.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 ireneyy on 1/2/2013 3:41:00 AM more reviews by ireneyy

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

OPI's James Bond collection is by far my favorite collection out of all the ones they've done so far. There's a little bit of something for everyone. With that being said, Skyfall is a gorgeous (let me repeat that, GORGEOUS) maroon color. On some people it leans more on the brown side, and on others (me) it leans more red. This color isn't exactly unique, especially if you're a nail polish hoarder and you have 9238402893 bottles because you're bound to have something similar, but it's an autumn nail polish staple because it goes so well with earthy tones but can match pretty much anything else as well. Formula was pretty good but it wasn't exactly butter either... The polish itself is already glossy so a top coat will just make it even more glossier - all the better :) Skyfall is probably my favorite out of the collection, and I think I just might need to get a backup!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Futura on 11/23/2012 9:11:00 PM more reviews by Futura

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Bond fan reporting in. I have never been too big on nail polish, save for a clear coat here and there, but when I saw OPI's new Skyfall collection, I knew I had to have at least one. I paired Skyfall with The Living Daylights as a top coat. Skyfall is gorgeous, not too purple, not too red or pink with this gold accentuation twinge. It works wonderful with winter/fall colours and it's too dramatic for fair skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More OPI products

More Polishes products