L'Oreal • Revitalift Triple Power Deep-Acting Moisturizer • Moisturizers

rated 1.9(10 reviews)

Average Rating.1.9
Would buy this product again.10%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 marianab16 on 2/12/2014 7:28:00 PM more reviews by marianab16

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

In my country, this product is called Revitalift Laser x3. I've been using this product for a month (twice a day). I was looking for a good moisturizer for oily skin with some anti aging effect. I'd say this product didn't give me what I wanted. Firstly, the texture is not the most comfortable for oily skin. It's soft and really light but it doesn't melt on my skin as I would have wanted. I had to get used to this cream because you need to apply a very, very tiny amount of product to cover all your face and neck. Otherwise, you'll end up with a greasy mess all over your face. If you apply the right amount of product (which took me a few days) the cream is absorbed quickly and the sensation on you skin is good and smooth...unless the weather is wet or humid. In that case you'll feel a greasy film stuck on your face. It's like you had been sweating for hours. Not really pleasant. Maybe the product works better on dry or normal skin. Is it a good moisturizer? Maybe for certain skin types. For oily skin, I'm afraid it would only work in winter. In cool days, the cream kept my skin smooth and soft for hours but in hotter days...it doesn't work.
The smell is strong and unpleasant. Unfortunately, it doesn't disappear right away after the application.

Let's talk about anti-aging effects. To be honest, I have no wrinkles to correct. My main goal is prevention and the treatment of two extremely fine lines across my forehead (they are hard to notice unless I put my face really close to the mirror with good lighting). These lines remain the same after a month of using this product. Until now, I couldn't find radical changes but I have to admit that my face looks more toned, luminous, uniform and fairer.

Can I say something good about this product? Yes. Apart from the previous comments about certain improvements, I have two things to praise about this cream. Firstly, it have been great on my eye area. It's a really good moisturizer for this area. Dark circles are not a problem to me but even so I feel the eye area tighter and lighter. No signs of puffiness in the morning and for the rest of the day. That's great. But the most important improvement on my skin is something that I hadn't found in other creams. This product reduced my open pores dramatically in less than a month (open pores on my cheekbones). Nothing seemed to work with them but Revitalift made it.

L'oreal says this product will give you the same benefits than a laser session. I'm not sure. I've never taken a laser session but I tend to think the brand overdoes.

As regard to the packaging, it's a red glass jar which contains 50 gr. of product. As you need a tiny amount of it (quite smaller than you'd need with other cream), I think that a jar with dispenser could have been a better choice. Anyway, it doesn't look bad at all although it's quite heavy. The product lasts more than one month (maybe 45 days).

I didn't have any kind of skin problem by using this cream except for a small exfoliation on my nose. Nothing serious.
I'm not sure if I would buy Revitalift again. The effect on my open pores is great but the product doesn't offer other benefits to me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kasabourin on 1/13/2014 7:02:00 PM more reviews by kasabourin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Crappy cream. The only good thing about it is that it does have a luxurious feel to it yes and the jar looks fancy and pretty but it definitely isnt the best at moisturizing. it leaves little bally flakes everywhere after its worked in - even after exfoliating. and worst of all, it gave me HUGE pimples on my face in areas I never get pimples. Therefore I had to stop using it. Please dont waste your money on this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Ispania on 12/22/2013 1:22:00 AM more reviews by Ispania

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I've never bought loreal face creams before but as i needed a moisterizer my hubby gave it to me as a gift.
It's says that it's firming and anti aging but for me it's just a good moisterizer. As I'm not in age for a lifting cream I can't notice any lifting benefits especially in a week and I don't noticed any smoothing of fine lines on my forehead but as I said it moisterizes well in winter. I smooth it on top of retin a or vit. c serums or just on my washed face and it removes tightness and dryness. It feels a bit greasy from the beginning but in a couple of minutes it absorbs fully without oily film. It's good for normal to dry skin. Girls with very oily skin might find this cream too oily. I have combo skin, winter time on the dry side and summer time oily, that is why I'm fine with this cream only in winter.
For those who want to buy the cream for anti aging and lifting benefits I agree with some reviews that it doesn't do anything. For this purposes there are better options out there which will give visible results.
The packaging is an issue for me.
I'm not a fan of jars. I actually try not to buy creams in jars and this comes in a jar, plus it's a glass jar which makes it quite heavy to travel with.
I gave 3 lippis only because of jar packaging and price ( a little pricey for a drugstore).
And yes... it has fragrance to it, pleasant but quite strong.

I forgot to add that this moisterizer balls up, especially when I use it on top of vit c serum.
Edit........................................................
I mentioned that this the cream balls up. I want to add that the problem is not in vit c serum as I assumed before, the problem is with cream itself. In a couple of minutes after application every time I smooth finger on my face the cream balls up horribly like dirt even if I scrub before. In the reviews below I didn't find anybody complain about it. May be I got bad cream.
It feels very tacky and not clean.


    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MariaLee on 9/13/2013 2:52:00 AM more reviews by MariaLee

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

No effect whatsoever. I used one jar, I put a little amount every night after bath. Upon applying my skin feels really soft, I like the smell and texture. Next morning, I take a shower, wash my face and it is still dry and the wrinkles are the same, nothing improved.
I am going back to my Lancome Hydra Zen or Estee Lauder Time Zone, it costs 3x the price of this cream but at least I saw some improvements. I have been trying to cut the budgets for expensive creams but really the old saying is true, you get for what you pay for.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Curly24 on 4/3/2013 10:59:00 AM more reviews by Curly24

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I've tried this product and just couldn't get past the smell. It is not pleasant and does not dissipate quickly. I just don't understand why L'Oreal thinks their products need to be so heavily perfumed. I returned this product because of head aches caused by the scent. I would try it again if it came in a fragrance free version.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cboylove on 3/21/2013 9:42:00 PM more reviews by cboylove

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I'm on my second jar of this, it's great. It moisturizes deeply and has the most luxurious texture. Not quite sure of the anti aging claims but I love this product and also the eye cream. I can't wait until the cell renew products hit the US!

This has 3% proxylane like the expensive lancome absolue creams and it keeps my skin from getting too dry from retin a.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 bklynbelle on 12/27/2012 12:19:00 PM more reviews by bklynbelle

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I usually love the Rivatalift line, so I was looking forward to trying this new product. Unfortunately this did not work for me.
First of all, I noticed when applying it that it left white flakey balls on my skin. Secondly, although this cream is very thick and luxurious feeling, it did not moisturize my skin one iota. It only made my skin feel very dry and irritated all day. Plus, I noticed the beginnings of a zit on my chin.
I will go back and use the orginal Rivatalift day cream and night cream. They work really well for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 knitsnbytes on 12/15/2012 5:07:00 AM more reviews by knitsnbytes

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Beautifully packaged in a red jar, high end feel. The fragrance is so strong and nasty, however, it overwhelms the beautiful smooth feeling the cream leaves. It goes on and absorbs well. But it so sad. I wanted to like it. But the unnecessary perfume, which is a common irritant and useless for anyone with asthma or sensitive skin makes this a non-starter. So sad.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 gdeezy on 11/12/2012 8:30:00 PM more reviews by gdeezy

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I didn't find this cream very beneficial at all. My skin actually looks much worse after using for about 3 wks. It's not very moisturizing at all. I didn't see any lifting qualities either. After using for 3 wks, my skin is dryer, more prone to breakouts, and blotchy. I give up...back to my Avon products. I so wanted to like this because of the price, but it's just not for me..

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* scopingforyou on 11/4/2012 10:24:00 PM more reviews by scopingforyou

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

PROS: Price isn't horrible. Smells MUCH less perfumey than the Age Perfect line. Looks like it has anti-aging ingredients (but I'm not expert on these. I do tend to trust L'oreal somewhat because I had good results with their Age Perfect line.) Feels moisturizing but not greasy. Nice, rich texture. Packaging is good-looking.


CONS: I am probably in the minority with my sensitive skin, but this caused burning for me. There's only one other moisturizer I've ever tried that caused burning, the alpha hydroxy one that is so popular. But I've tried a lot of different one, and only two have given me the burning reaction. Some won't like that it's in a jar, but I apply with clean hands anyway.


ALTERNATES: L'Oreal's Age Perfect line is great but very perfumey. There's a light night cream by Dr. Lewinn by Kinerase at Walmart and Walgreens. My new love is Derma e's Hyaluronic Acid line (day and night cream).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More L'Oreal products

More Moisturizers products