Urban Decay Naked Skin Weightless Ultra Definition Liquid Makeup

3.9

652 reviews

66% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals
Urban Decay is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

Aqua (Water/Eau), Cyclopentasiloxane, Butylene Glycol, Silica, Cyclohexasiloxane, Dimethicone, PEG/PPG-18/18 Dimethicone, Sodium Chloride, Camellia Oleifera Leaf Extract, Litchi Chinensis Pericarp Extract, Tocopheryl Acetate, Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate, Tribehenin, Palmitoyl Oligopeptide, Palmitoyl Tetrapeptide-7, Sodium Hyaluronate, Glycerin, Dimethicone/PEG-10/15 Crosspolymer, Dimethicone/Polyglycerin-3 Crosspolymer, Isopropyl Titanium Triisostearate, Polysorbate 20, Disodium Cocoyl Glutamate, Sodium Cocoyl Glutamate, Propylene Glycol, Carbomer, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, Hexyl Laurate, Polyglyceryl-4 Isostearate, Caprylyl Glycol, Phenoxyethanol. All shades may contain: CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491/77492/77499 (Iron Oxides).


on 8/2/2015 4:21:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This is my HG foundation!!! it comes in really good shade and i think it makes it easy for anyone too find their shade! and it truly feels like you have nothing on while looking amazing!!!!!

con: a bit to expensive,and the top part is a bit loose so you lose a lot of product if you don't tighten it once a while.



on 7/31/2015 5:37:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I love this foundation. It gives a semi-matte skin-like finish, lasts all day, feels lightweight, and looks beautiful on skin - never cakey or heavy. I find that it lasts through a full workday on me with minimal touch-ups, and even after being outdoors in the July heat in Texas, still looks nice. It doesn't dry my skin out or settle into pores. The foundation itself comes in a plastic pump bottle. It is a very runny/watery formula that must be shaken well before use. I use an Elf synthetic brush to apply (either the flat-top powder brush or the buffing brush), and it blends easily & gives a beautiful airbrushed finish. One pump is enough to cover my entire face with light coverage. Could possibly be built to medium. For reference, I am 39 with normal to dry skin with no issues/problems. I think this foundation would be best for those with normal to slightly dry skin, and no real issues or need for heavy coverage. The color system makes it easy to find your match, and there's a good variety of shades available. I will definitely repurchase this.


on 7/26/2015 3:25:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

The short version: For me, this foundation is in no way worth the $39 price tag.

My ideal foundation would have a medium coverage and last at least 6 hours on my combo/oily face.
--The coverage definitely looked natural and almost like skin, but it was a little too sheer for my taste. I need a little more coverage to cover my developing sun spots. I don't have any fading acne spots at the moment, but I doubt this foundation would have covered them.
--The associate at Sephora tried this on face along with several mattifying and oil controls products (on top and underneath this foundation). After 4 hours I noticed that this foundation was already starting to wear off in spots.

I am very sensitive to scents and I didn't have a reaction (i.e. horrible headache) with this foundation.

Colored matched to 3.5 which was nearly perfect on me.


on 7/24/2015 2:17:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I find myself going back to this foundation everytime I try something new. It's light wieght easy to blend and bluidable and doesn't look cakey. With a good setting powder and or spray it'll last all day. Definitely my holy grail.


on 7/22/2015 12:35:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

If your looking for a light weight formula that is matte and has good converge this is great. This would work well on slightly oily skin but on really oily skin it might not work. Has a slight fragrance which fades quickly and isn't too bad. I use a light layer, a little less than one full pump, and that gives me just enough for my whole face. Since it's so pigmented a little bit goes a long way. Has a great shade range and decent packaging. I think this looks better the longer you wear it and lasts for a decent amount of time on my combo skin (6-8hrs) even through sweat and humidity.


on 7/20/2015 5:03:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have oily acne-prone skin with a few dry/flakey areas on my face from using acne medication and this foundation makes my skin look flawless. It does not emphasize my dry areas and covers most of my hyperpigmentation from acne. It has a watery consistency and applies beautifully when used with an optical blurring brush.


on 7/20/2015 11:48:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I tried this after all the positive reviews. No matter how many times I tried it, it always looked cakey.. even with the optical illusion brush and a primer. This may be a decent product for those with normal skin, slightly oily skin. But on my slightly dry cheeks it looks pretty bad and emphasized every pore.


on 7/19/2015 3:11:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Straight, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I found a good color match in this (2.0 for NW20) but was not happy with the coverage- it was pretty sheer and I used a lot and built it up to maybe medium but it was just too liquidy to give me the level of coverage I need for my red spots. So I won't be repurchasing unless my skin miraculously clears up.


Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I am constantly on the search for a perfect foundation that won't make me break out but also provides decent coverage without feeling too heavy. I have yet to find a HG product but this comes the closest. The range of colors makes it easy to find a really close match (my skin is medium-fair) and it goes on really smooth. It really does feel weightless, which is important to me because I can't stand the feeling of having a lot of product on my face. I would say it's light to medium coverage and is fairly buildable. (I didn't buy UD's special brush and instead just use a foundation brush from e.l.f. to apply.) My skin is super acne prone and this foundation actually doesn't bother my skin. My only issue with it is the transfer, which is particularly a problem in the winter with scarves and coats around my jawline. Even after setting with Tarte's Amazonian Clay finishing powder or applying on top of a primer, there is still some amount of transfer onto clothing, fingers, etc. It's disappointing but as I said, I've not had a lot of luck with any other foundations that feel lightweight and don't break me out so I'm sticking with it. I don't love the dispenser as it seems like there's always a tiny bit left in the bottom that I can't get out but at the same time the pump does prevent me from using too much.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/19/2015 2:29:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

HOLY GRAIL PRODUCT. That's all I have to say. I love this product. I just finished my first bottle and I am about to go get my second. I have normal to dry skin, so finding a foundation that won't stick to the dry patches on my face during the winter is difficult. This product didn't do that. I also love that this is exactly my shade (0.5). I like the coverage, but it is definitely not a full coverage foundation, I'd say it's more of a light to medium coverage. It doesn't break me out, but if I do have a break out that is particularly red then it will show through the foundation, but it's nothing concealer won't fix. I don't however like the price. I wish it was cheaper but it's such a good product that I'm willing to buy it anyways. Another thing I'm willing to look past is the packaging. I love the way it looks, it's so sleek and sophisticated, but it's large and takes up room. Also, after 6 or 7 months of having it the cap doesn't want to stay on anymore. But I think it may of been dinged up in my suitcase. Over all I absolutely love this product for every day wear.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Video Reviews & Tutorials

Urban Decay Naked Skin Demo & Review by starlitmakeupchick



Top Rated Urban Decay Products

image

Toasted

142 reviews
image

Vice 2

44 reviews
image

Smog

183 reviews
image

Sin

331 reviews
Back to Top