Urban Decay Naked Skin Weightless Ultra Definition Liquid Makeup


676 reviews

67% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Not tested on animals
Urban Decay is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.


Aqua (Water/Eau), Cyclopentasiloxane, Butylene Glycol, Silica, Cyclohexasiloxane, Dimethicone, PEG/PPG-18/18 Dimethicone, Sodium Chloride, Camellia Oleifera Leaf Extract, Litchi Chinensis Pericarp Extract, Tocopheryl Acetate, Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate, Tribehenin, Palmitoyl Oligopeptide, Palmitoyl Tetrapeptide-7, Sodium Hyaluronate, Glycerin, Dimethicone/PEG-10/15 Crosspolymer, Dimethicone/Polyglycerin-3 Crosspolymer, Isopropyl Titanium Triisostearate, Polysorbate 20, Disodium Cocoyl Glutamate, Sodium Cocoyl Glutamate, Propylene Glycol, Carbomer, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, Hexyl Laurate, Polyglyceryl-4 Isostearate, Caprylyl Glycol, Phenoxyethanol. All shades may contain: CI 77891 (Titanium Dioxide), CI 77491/77492/77499 (Iron Oxides).

on 10/9/2015 1:47:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Love the packaging, it feels súper light on the skin, I love it.

on 10/7/2015 6:43:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Ok so even tho i only gave 4 lippies this is so far my fave/holygrail foundation!!!

This foundation feels so lightweight like literally it felt like i was only applying water on my face. It gave me medium coverage which is sufficient for me coz i do love my skin to still show through a bit. Omg i just cant get over how lightweight this feels haha i looooooove it. I applied it with my sigma f80 brush and it blended like a dream <3!!

It does have a smell to it but for the lightweightness of it i certainly can and will deal with it. Oh and its paraben free :)

The only reason why i only gave 4 lippies was because :
-price. For €35 it's quite pricey (for me). I mean thats a lot of money really lol but i will repurchase coz its that good!
-bottle/packaging. I appreciate that its a plastic bottle coz its lightweight and travel friendly BUUUUUT when i shake the bottle some foundation leaked out *crying emoji*. So thats my concern of it-the leakiness.

It does cling a bit to dry patches so make sure to really moisturize well before applying. Staying power is decent. This foundation has a matte finish but not too matte to the point that the face looks super flat. I never set my foundation with powder nor do i apply a primer before hand and it lasted me at least 5-6hours.

Overall, I'm glad i decided to purchase this foundation.

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I thought this foundation would be amazing as kimmy k wore it famously on her wedding day (BEAUT) however i wouldnt reccomend it at all! i loved the finish and soft texture it gave to my skin however the coverage was DREADFUL! this would be amazing if you had perfect and i mean perfect skin! it lasted well with primer but was awful without!
This foundation is actually really good to add a fuller coverage to a foundation you already have to create a FLAWLESS look because of the beautiful finish!

i sooooooo wish the coverage was better! its not even buildable because the more you put on the more it slides off!!

on 9/26/2015 9:20:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Relaxed, Fine

Eyes: Other

A foundation is one product in my makeup kit that takes me a loooong time to choose:) Ever since i've discovered the option of trying almost everything at Sephora free of charge, i sampled a large quantity of foundations, including such expensive ones that i would never consider buying. This being said, I think i have a pretty realistic understanding of what 'a
foundation' can or cannot do and my verdict is 'you can't have everything in one product'. If you want to cover everything, you technically can but then you don't look very human or at least not very natural. If you want to look as natural as possible, then don't expect a 100 percent coverage that will turn you into one of the beauty magazine models but without Photoshop.

As for this particular foundation, I am very much pleased for the following reasons:

1) i found a very good color selection which blends well not only with my face but also with my neck and cleavage area
2) it doesn't look as naked skin (i don't believe ANY foundation would) BUT it definitely doesn't make your skin look worse than naked skin (which some foundation did for me making me look older or accentuating everything i wanted to hide)
3) it is very lightweight, blends well and lasts a long time. I have combination skin and it almost doesn't make my T-zone oily at all and lasts until evening (didn't even expect that but in fact it works!)
4) doesn't cause any breakouts

the only thing that made me take off one lippie is that depending on how well or poorly i moisturize my skin, it can sometimes accentuate dryer spots (not flakiness, just looks a bit rougher than the rest of the face)

Overall, i am not only pleased with this product, i think i got more than I expected!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

on 9/25/2015 2:44:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I'm liking this a lot! Feels very lightweight, comfortable to wear, easy to apply (I use Sigma F80) and it lasts quite well on my combination skin, but I don't mind blotting couple times a day tho. I use 1.0 on my NC15 skin and first it looked like it was going to be a bit too light for me but after a while it looks like a perfect match so I guess it oxidises a bit. I get really good medium coverage with 1,5-2 pumps to cover my whole face and it covers all my redness and a couple blemishes very well. I like the packaging, it's sleek and comes with a pump, but could be a little more compact.. But all in all it's a lovely product and I could consider repurchasing!

on 9/23/2015 7:00:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium Brown, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love this foundation! I have acne prone skin and this foundation didn't clog my pores or break me out. It has a nice natural look which i love. It feels like I'm not wearing any makeup at all. I's slightly buildable to cover any blemishes. I am on my 3rd bottle and will continue to buy. Although it is a little pricey.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

on 9/23/2015 3:09:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is a weird one.

The good: decent range of colors, beautiful and ergonomic pump bottle, lightweight and blends out very well leaving a very natural, skin-like finish. I'm in between my summer/winter skin tone and I chose a slightly lighter shade so I wouldn't have to buy again in winter and it worked. It will cover most skin maladies while looking pretty natural, and has a great blurring and brightening effect, leaving you looking very pretty and glowy. Didn't break me out.

The bad: simultaneously drying to my oily skin and terrible at controlling oil, as the day wore on (not even a full work day at a desk job in autumn) my skin looked dull and the foundation had settled into pores and lines, and had an overall general patchiness. The first couple days I wore it I applied a light dusting of mineral foundation over it (as is my habit) and THAT was a mistake - it does not cooperate with such shenanigans. The powder just like...separated from the foundation and moved around all over my face in a wanton display of disobedience. Then I used a silica powder to set it and that was a bit better, but still not great. I tried a bunch of different primers too. My skin just had a dull look to it the whole day. Not my steez, and not worth the $40 for me.

It does a terrible paint-like smell, but you can't tell once it sets. I'm striking out hard with foundations, guys.

on 9/22/2015 9:21:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse

Eyes: Green

I like the formula for this and had initially tried a 10, however the 10 was too dark and red. I went up to a 9 and the 9 is too ashy. I even tried mixing it with a darker foundation and it did nothing. I had read reviews from other WOC that said this foundation either runs ashy or waaaay too red and they're right. At 18 shades and only about 5 for WOC, this isn't a brown skin friendly line. I wasted money on this product.

on 9/7/2015 6:14:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

So glad i decided to give this a try after hearing all the positive things about this. I love how this feels totally like skin and doesnt feel heavy at all on my combo/oily skin and it doesn't transfer. The finish is just perfect, doesnt look like you have foundation on ur skin. I dont have to set it with a powder and it gives off this nice glowy slightly dewy, healthy,my skin but better look and I absolutely love it and it didnt make me look like an oil slick despite the finish. I didn't expect it to be long lasting but this lasted me a good 6-7 hours and i am living in a topical country where it gets pretty damn hot every single time. Light to medium coverage is definitely buildable and blending was easy peasy because its so liquidy. This would be perfect if youre looking for an everyday foundation because it is so lightweight but if youre looking for something with more coverage this is not it. Would repurchase again.

on 9/4/2015 1:52:00 PM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Sensitive, Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I feel behind the times. For someone like me who loves weightless feeling foundations, I wonder why it took me so long to try this. It feels great on and gives me light to medium coverage. 3.5 suits my skin beautifully, and has been great for my slightly combo skin right now. Love the pump. Kicking myself for not trying this sooner. I would say to try this on in the store because the Color IQ said another color but in real life I was lighter. Color stays true all day and lasts 12 hours at least.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Video Reviews & Tutorials

Urban Decay Naked Skin Demo & Review by starlitmakeupchick

Top Rated Urban Decay Products



143 reviews

Vice 2

45 reviews


331 reviews

Half Baked

197 reviews
Back to Top