Urban Decay • Naked Skin Weightless Ultra Definition Liquid Makeup • Liquid

rated 3.8(537 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.67%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 tprosser3 on 11/23/2014 9:43:00 PM more reviews by tprosser3

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have mixed reviews. It's light to medium coverage. Dewey finish. Love the color. I only wear it on my days off or when I'm just going to be out for a few hours... It tends to disappear off of my oily face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lashaye16 on 11/21/2014 9:23:00 AM more reviews by Lashaye16

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this last week and decided to try it today. I have a little one so I don't get to wear make up everyday. I used my make up forever primer after I used a moisturizer. I set this foundation with my make up forever translucent powder. Not sure if the foundation leaves a matte finish because the primer does contribute to that. I wear my make up from 5am til about 5pm. I don't like touching up my make up throughout the day because I am busy at work. I love that this color matches my skin perfectly and doesn't look like a mask. I got this foundation simply because it has vitamin E in it and it helps to improve your skin. It is buildable which is a plus for me! I love how lightweight it is. I think I have finally found my holy grail foundation. I got the color 9.0 I am usually NC50 for mac. This foundation is amazing! I don't know why individuals are claiming they're having a hard time blending it. I used my elf powder brush and it worked perfectly. I am anxious to see how it works with my beauty blender. I do have oily skin but the make up forever products have helped! I will have to update at the end of the day! LOVE LOVE LOVE this so far!

Update: 11/21/2014 So I've been wearing this foundation for 9 hours not oily! No slip! It's still perfect! Still feels light weight! Ladies get this!!!! It won't fail you! So happy I found my holy grail! This is amazing! I could jump up & down I've searching for a foundation for a LONG time! I haven't had to touch it up it hasn't transferred on my clothes or anything!

Update: 11/25/2014 So I've been wearing this foundation for 9 hours I decided to only use the make up forever hd primer I only set the concealer under my eyes other than that I didn't set my foundation. I am not oily I haven't had to touch up my make up it still feels SUPER light! I am so happy with this purchase! I don't remember if I mentioned it but I am SUPER oily and this foundation has been the best! Also I applied it with my ELF powder brush and only used 1 pump. Ladies you're totally sleeping on this foundation!!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 katekatekaate on 11/20/2014 4:18:00 PM more reviews by katekatekaate

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Rarely do I buy the same foundation twice because but I think I've finally found my HG. I work at an Ulta store and I asked one of the Prestige girls to help me find a semi-matte, medium coverage foundation that wouldn't look ridiculous in pictures (because if it's not on social media it didn't happen). I previously had used Too Faced's bb cream in "Snow Glow" and Tartes in ... I don't remember which shade. Both of those I felt had left me too shiny and were too sheer to wear for most situations. This gives me the perfect amount of coverage which I can build if I want a more made-up look or apply lightly (I used a Beauty Blender) for less formal situations. I use Smashbox primer underneath and finish with ELF finishing spray, and I've found that it lasts well for at least eight hours, even when I'm working a double. I have very pale skin and 1.0 is a perfect match for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 buytoomuchmakeup on 11/20/2014 11:46:00 AM more reviews by buytoomuchmakeup

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this product kinda spontaneous, I didn't do any research for it. Since I have oily skin I often have problems with foundations making me look like an oily mess after three hours of wearing and let me just say this foundation doesn't keep your matte if you're combination/oily. I know, it's not supposed to do that but I just wanted to get this out of the way.
Even though it doesn't keep me matte and I have to touch up like 3-4 hrs after applying I still love this foundation. It kinda reminds me of the Chanel Vita Lumiere Aqua but with a bit more coverage. I mean, it still doesn't provide a full coverage and if you have a lot of redness going on you might use a concealer but I'm slightly red and it deals with it just fine. It creates that beautiful naked, healthy skin look. I wouldn't describe it as glowy, rather as like a satin/natural finish. It literally looks like you're not wearing any makeup.
The shade selection is pretty good I think.
By the way, in case you didn't know, shades that end with ,5 are rather pinkish and shades that end with ,0 are more yellow toned, just FYI.
All in all I would repurchase this, if I set this with my UD DeSlick powder + finishing spray It works just fine for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 kateluvsnails on 11/11/2014 7:20:00 PM more reviews by kateluvsnails

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I feel as though I've been conned, and it's obviously my own fault.
The UD saleswoman was fab, I wanted to buy everything!
I told her I was running out of my MAC Studio Fix Fluid and wanted something more lightweight, while maintaining the matte finish.
This was not it.

After a few hours my skin was oily, and it looked like the foundation became very patchy, my skin was looking embarrassingly awful! I'd just spent all this money and probably wouldn't use this again!

It would probably great on normal skin.
Packaging is very nice but the formula is quite runny.
Application is great with the good karma buffing brush.

Avoid if you have combination to very poly skin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 NicoFinn on 11/10/2014 11:45:00 PM more reviews by NicoFinn

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

For someone who was against using foundation for the longest time because I thought it would clog up my pores, this foundation was a god-send. It is amazingly lightweight it does not feel like I'm wearing liquid foundation at all (and I am very picky about how the skin on my face feels). It blends incredibly well with my skin tone (I use the Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge to apply it) and I honestly feel like it wears better throughout the day. I like that the bottle comes with a pump because it helps me regulate how much product I use. I only need one pump to cover my face so with the amount of product in the bottle, I find that it lasts a good while before I run out. The only thing I would say against it is that the coverage is VERY sheer. So while it does an amazing job of evening out my skin tone, if I have any blemishes, it only half covers them. Otherwise, this is my holy grail, all-year round foundation.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* katemvirginia on 11/8/2014 11:44:00 AM more reviews by katemvirginia

Age: Unknown   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This would only last on my face for a few hours before sliding off & I'm dry skinnined? Will not repurchase & I gave it to a friend:





    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 PorscheGirl1 on 11/7/2014 4:44:00 PM more reviews by PorscheGirl1

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This foundation is radiant and photographs beautifully but doesn't do well in very hot weathers (don't take it on your vacation to the caribbean or you will look like a butterface oily skin or not!). I also have noticed that it oxidates very fast, yes it looks AMAZING for a few hours but then it turns darker in a reddish tone almost. The colors tend to be more on the red side so if you have a yellow skin tone like myself this might not be the best option unless of course you got a tan. I say go for NARS foundation (the dewy one not matte), use the benefit pore primer. Oh and all my bottles have leaked from the top? has anyone had this problem?. Too bad because seriously it's such a great product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nativetrees on 11/7/2014 4:10:00 PM more reviews by nativetrees

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

It's lightweight yet covers the skin beautifully and naturally. It's not the heaviest coverage, but I rely on a concealer for areas that need more coverage. But it's definitely not too sheer either. For the most natural finish, I use this with my Beauty Blender. I wish the lasting power was a taaaad better, but oh well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 LaurenHaich on 11/3/2014 10:52:00 AM more reviews by LaurenHaich

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight   Eyes: Blue    

I have been looking for a good foundation for YEARS. I have literally never re-bought a foundation yet in my life but this product is an absolute mind-changer. I purchased on a whim when the lady in Debenhams convinced me to buy it with the matching brush and hoped I wouldn't hate it. I put it on after moisturiser and primer, blending out with the brush. It blends into my skin like an absolute dream, and the colour match gets a good 9/10 from me (which never happens). I don't get the flakiness of it wearing off like I do with most foundations, and it covers on the red patches on my cheeks. There is no oxidising with this foundation, and it actually blends to fit my skin tone and it can be built up to cover any patches. I LOVE this product. Even with the slightly higher price of 27, I wouldn't hesitate in buying this again. I'm actually planning to buy this in a darker tone for when I wear fake tan.

*NOTE- I forgot to add, that I conducted a flash test, and there's no "white face brown body" kind of scenario. Bonus.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Urban Decay products

More Liquid products