Cover Girl • Lash Blast Clump Crusher mascara • Mascara

rated 3.9(620 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.71%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 nigenasai on 9/23/2014 9:52:00 PM more reviews by nigenasai

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Other, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Does what it says, "de-clumps". Gives a nice subtle natural look when worn alone, but when combined with another mascara, it is absolutely amazing. It makes my lashes very volmuzied and almost fake-lash looking (but in a good way). Any mascara you use with this , will make your lashes unclumped and pretty.
Put on any mascara that you want on first (as many coats as you'd like as well),
then afterwards once you have all these clumps, USE THIS MASCARA AS A DECLUMPING TOOL. The wand itself was made to de-clump, so you might as well use this as if it were an Eyelash Comb.
Works great, and id definately buy again.
Cons - Does not add thickening, and only adds a slight bit of length. Suggested to use with another mascara.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sweetypea on 9/16/2014 12:51:00 PM more reviews by sweetypea

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is an awesome mascara, a Godsend for helping to curl my stick-straight lashes. The brush shape is amazing, I will always use this mascara after any other one to separate, de-clump & lift my lashes up. It's also a great bottom lash mascara like other reviewers have said. This is my go-to for a natural look, but it can be layered up to look slightly more dramatic. This won't give me the false lash look in 3 coats, but maybe it would if I were to spend a really long time building it up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 msbluestone13 on 9/15/2014 10:01:00 AM more reviews by msbluestone13

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara definitely can hold its own against HE mascaras! I love to use it alone or over another mascara. The brush gives slight curl to my lashes. When I build my lashes..they do not look clumpy or spidery. This mascara will be in my makeup arsenal for a long while!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Simplymel on 9/14/2014 10:55:00 AM more reviews by Simplymel

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I use this just as often as the regular cover girl Lash blast. Works just as well. Can look simple and fancy depending how many coats you use. This is my fave everyday mascara!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ashji on 9/12/2014 5:31:00 PM more reviews by ashji

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I love this mascara. It's a perfect everyday mascara! Separates lashes nicely and add a lot of length. Buil up to volume. My everyday mascara

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 73steph on 9/11/2014 10:44:00 AM more reviews by 73steph

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Will definitely repurchase. I just discovered CG mascaras-- where have I been?! I loathe spider lashes and this mascara will prevent those from ever happening. Very natural on it's own and I love to layer on Lashblast volume, adds more volume while still looking pristine.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 keiraellie on 9/10/2014 1:45:00 AM more reviews by keiraellie

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

(Background: I have thin, medium-length asian lashes that hold curl marginally well)

Pros:
+ Works WONDERS as a lower lash mascara! Definitely my HG lower lash mascara. They look long and thick, yet natural. I've used the Clinique lower lash mascara and found it to give length but no volume. Clump Crusher works so much better! The brush shape coats the lower lash line perfectly and quickly.
+ It's water resistant, not water proof. So, it's not a pain to remove at the end of the day. I can't stress how nice this is.
+ Doesn't smudge on my lower lash line.
+ Gives volume to upper lashes, but work's best on top of another mascara
+ Price is decent (about $9 at Ulta) A little pricey in my opinion for a drugstore mascara, but stores often do Covergirl BOGO
+ Pretty easy to find (Ulta, Walgreens, CVS, Target, Walmart, etc.)

Cons:
- So being water "resistant" makes it easy to wash off, but if you are looking for a waterproof mascara for the beach or pool, this one is not it. It will come off if you get soaked in water.
- Does not provide length for upper lashes
- Does not provide curl for upper lashes. The volume almost weighs them down.

Summary: This is AMAZING for lower lashes. You will be really happy if you are looking for a mascara that gives you luscious, smudge-free lower lashes. However, if you are looking for a waterproof/curling/lengthening mascara for the top lashes, keep looking. So it all depends on what you want.

Hope this helps!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 number81 on 9/7/2014 12:18:00 PM more reviews by number81

Age: Unknown   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Green    

The formula left my lashes a bit brittle but I loved the brush! No clumps even after I built up my lashes. The curl held rather well too.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Amberburrows on 9/7/2014 3:34:00 AM more reviews by Amberburrows

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Amazing mascara that adds length and volume to my eyelashes without those gross clumps! Best drugstore mascara I've tried so far, and I got it for $10 au was originally $20 at Priceline, the packaging is a bit bulky but does the job!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Milchfrau on 9/4/2014 2:56:00 PM more reviews by Milchfrau

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I was incredibly hyped for this product, and it actually took me quite a while to find it. When I finally did, it was In Switzerland, where everything is expensive, subsequently I can't comment much on the actual price-value relationship of the product, but the Price in CHF was over-priced in my opinion.

This mascara comes with an unforgiving little plastic applicator; I'm not too keen on using it, since it is difficult to get product onto the roots of my eyelashes. When I did try, I was scared that I might smear it all over my eyelids...It worked out fine, but I can imagine a better brush, especially for this kind of formula.

Clump Crusher is difficult to remove. No matter how much I rubbed around on my eyelids I would always end up with little mascara shadows under my eyes the next day.

On the clumpiness; this mascara really does have less clumps than your average one, but it is not. clump. free. For a mascara, who's main appeal is to be clump-free, not being clump-free is... problematic.


Most importantly, the biggest reason for my disappointment: this mascara made my eyes swell. I have never had that kind of problem with any mascara, and I am kind of sad that it had to be this mascara.


TLDR: I really wanted to like Clump Crusher... but I didn't.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Cover Girl products

More Mascara products