Boscia • Bright White Mask • Masks

rated 3.3(15 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.46%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 morganevan29 on 4/4/2014 3:28:00 PM more reviews by morganevan29

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I love this mask. I use is rarely because it's not cheap but every time I peel it off my skin looks so perfect an even. It's crazy!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Nancygia on 1/7/2014 10:21:00 AM more reviews by Nancygia

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

This is a very good mask. It is meant to be peeled off, not washed off. It is for normal to dry skin. I bought this specifically for my cheeks, which are dry and dehydrated but also very prone to redness. The directions should say to put on a thick layer (which was why I subtracted a star) and peel off when dry. I find that my skin is soft and luminous after using this. For those who have difficulty peeling it, I recommend putting it on in sections with a small gap in between so that you have an edge to pull in each section.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 RebeccaKathryn on 12/26/2013 10:31:00 PM more reviews by RebeccaKathryn

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I thought this mask would be perfect for my combination, uneven and acne-prone skin. However, after the first use I found it made my skin feel very tight and somewhat irritated. It really didn't work well for my sensitive skin. I will say it made my skin feel very smooth and it wasn't too difficult peeling the mask off like many reviews say.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 alissas on 11/17/2013 1:54:00 PM more reviews by alissas

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Other    

This had a light scent and the consistency of a clay mask. The tube packaging (rather than a jar) made it a little slow to apply. With masks, I tend to apply a thicker layer in problem areas like my T-zone and a thinner layer on the sides of my face. I was able to peel off the thicker sections without too many problems, but the edges were impossible and required me to dig nails into my skin to get underneath the mask so it could be peeled. Way too much work! I prefer a mask that can just be washed off. This did seem to make my skin smoother, but it did nothing to even my skin tone and I didn't notice any difference in skin clarity.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tigirlyly on 10/13/2013 1:38:00 PM more reviews by tigirlyly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Overall it's a nice peeling mask. I just prefer the black mask in Boscia line.

Trick to easy peeling to to use enough product for a even coverage. This one takes about 30 minutes to dry. So I apply, then fold laudry so I'm not wasting time.

Like the other mask, this one does stick pretty well to skin, so use one hand to peel the mask and your other for counter pressure around the delicate skin near nose folds and eyes to prevent capillaries from breaking.

It okay, skin is smooth and does glow. I just prefer the black one for my skin type.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 daisies on 8/21/2013 11:52:00 PM more reviews by daisies

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I got a sample packet in a Sephora order and read the reviews here before trying it, so I knew to spread a thick layer. After 20-25 minutes, I started to peel. And kept peeling. And peeling. And more peeling. It took me -- no joke -- 30 minutes to peel this mask of my face. I hope I didn't damage my skin picking at it so much! But I must say my face is uber smooth. And I was able to rinse off the areas of the mask that I couldn't peel, so since I still have half the sample packet left, I think next time I'll forgo peeling altogether and just rinse. I'll never get that 30 minutes back!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Laurad01 on 7/15/2013 10:41:00 PM more reviews by Laurad01

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

When my skin is looking dull and uneven, I break out the white mask and it really makes a difference. It brightens my skin tone and helps even things out a bit. Not a miraculous transformation, but enough to notice. I would recommend this and will probably repurchase when I run out. The trick to it, put it on super thick. If its too thin you won't be able to peel it off. There will be some that doesn't peel off around the edges, but just rub it off with a wet towel. Also, I use the Boscia Clarifying Detox Mask after this one usually, and it feels like it puts some nutrients back into my skin. It feels very refreshed after that little routine. Good product. Most anything from Boscia is going to be good though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 wq13 on 7/2/2013 9:28:00 PM more reviews by wq13

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I can't believe the low rating for this product because it's amazing!
I got this when I got my Clarisonic a few months ago. I threw it the bathroom cabinet and forgot about it until now. And boy, was I missing out!
Application: This mask is thick and hard to spread, but make SURE you put a thick layer onto your face and that your face is opaque white. If it isn't, it will be very difficult to peel once it's dry. Also, make sure you don't apply this is a hot/humid room (ex. bathroom after shower) because you will sweat and there will be holes in the mask where your pores are. Allow it to dry completely and then start peeling. The peeling part was actually fun for me and felt nice! (Is that weird?)
Results: After peeling as much as I could off my face, I rinsed away the rest with some cool water. My skin feels SO smooth and soft!!! So much that I actually have to resist the urge to touch my face! I really do think that this mask removed a lot of dead skin and cleared my pores.

P.S. You will look SCARY with this mask on, so try to stay in your house. ;)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ChristineKhamp on 6/24/2013 3:45:00 PM more reviews by ChristineKhamp

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

So I was fortunate enough to receive this full size tube free with my very recent Clarisonic Mia 2 purchase. Its cool. The whole idea of a peel mask is intriguing to me and that's exactly what this does. When it comes out of the tube its already thick and filmy. When applying it your going to have to think 'generous' amount. Let it dry longer than 20 minutes because it will be easier to peel. Since my first time using this product was last night I have yet to reap the benefits of this product. I did notice an instant smoother surface, but I was hoping it would brighten and tighten my pores. I can't complain though, I'm going to incorporate this mask into my regime, I think once a week. I'll up date you on results. BUT SO FAR SO GOOD! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 supragurl7 on 3/15/2013 11:14:00 PM more reviews by supragurl7

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

So I'm almost done with my first tube. I use it once a week. Whenever I'm using this mask I also use a pore peeling mask on my nose and forhead. So the rest of my face is this brightening mask. Not really sure if it really brightens since I do use other brightening skin care also. What I do like about this product is that it acts as an exfoliator. I feel it lifts and peels away my dead skin because after I peel the mask off, my face is so smooth, and my lotions and creams go on OH SO smooth. Not even a physical or chemical exfoliator does that to me. I've tried the black mask before, but that one was too strong. This one is much gentler. I read the other reviews mentioning how it is hard to peel, but it wasn't for me at all. The trick is to put on good layer that is not too thin nor thick. You wantto make sure you put more on the edges so that you can easily lift it when it dries. Also, avoid the hair line! If you do have some residue left after peeling, just use a wet wash cloth and wipe it away.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Boscia products

More Masks products