Hard Candy • Lite Bright Whipped Brightening Concealer • Concealers

rated 2.0(23 reviews)

Average Rating.2.0
Would buy this product again.13%
Ingredients


rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* christi4200 on 7/18/2014 1:22:00 AM more reviews by christi4200

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Truly an awful concealer. I rarely have the time to write reviews anymore, let alone negative ones, but I was honestly horrified by this product lol. I assumed it would be awesome like Glamoflauge, but it was not even close. It's extremely dry and apparently Hard Candy thinks that "brightening" means making it 5 shades lighter than your skintone. These colors run so light it's insane. It's literally the consistency of kid's paste. Actually, it's as white as paste too. I'm an NC35 & I bought the shade Tan, but it's still much too light. I'm normally a medium in most other brands. The medium shade would work for an NC15. This dries in 5 seconds, & is incredibly hard to blend. I'm a makeup artist, so it's not like I lack blending skills. I also tried a small stippling brush as well as one of the small Sigmax kabuki brushes for blending, but it's just cakey, dry, & all around gross. Definitely skip this wretched product if you know what's good for you.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 bettyspaceage on 7/18/2014 12:24:00 AM more reviews by bettyspaceage

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

too dry and creases!!!! its too difficult to work with. I wanted to like this but I think I'll be throwing it away

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* eyesopen33 on 7/2/2014 5:10:00 PM more reviews by eyesopen33

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I have not yet determined if I like this concealer yet or not. I agree, it does apply a little too dry, and that just might be the reason why I might decide to return it. For the positives though, I do like the color of the LIGHT, which I think is lighter than the Fair shade. So LIGHT is the lightest. I love the color of the LIGHT, as it is in fact brightening, and it not too white for my very pale skin. I use it to brighten my very dark circles.

But, this has kaolin in it which I think is why it feels so dry. If they could make this a bit more moisturizing, and keep the shade selection, then this concealer would be better. I do like the packaging also. The brush is very nice. The packaging would be more suitable to the product inside if it weren't so dry. In other words, the applicator would work if the product weren't so dry. I have another concealer that is similar packaging and it applies nicely, but there is more moisture in that one.

But again, shade / color of concealer is very nice. They got that part right.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Primpology on 6/30/2014 3:23:00 PM more reviews by Primpology

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Oh how I wanted to love this product. The color is amazing on my fair skin. However... it dries way to fast to be able to work with it. I've tried several methods of application and bleh. I'm going to return this. Save yourself the frustration of this product and move along.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 VerniePie on 5/19/2014 1:56:00 PM more reviews by VerniePie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Hated this!!! I tried it because a friend recommended it but this product sucks!!!! The texture is too thick and it dried too quickly and doesn't blend! I will definitely be sticking to my Maybelline Age Rewind Dark Circle Corrector/Brightening Concealer which is a far superior product! Definitely would not repurchase!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Luciferr on 2/26/2014 9:59:00 PM more reviews by Luciferr

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Horrible coverage sucked it didn't brighten at all and it was an odd salmon color with an oily texture yet it dried really quick and weird... Do not buy this crap it's not worth the money

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Suddenlii on 2/13/2014 10:41:00 AM more reviews by Suddenlii

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Grey    

Very meh. I don't quite agree with the others in that its close to the worst concealed I've ever used, but its also very far from the best.

As per my usual complaint with Hard Candy concealers; their range of colours is by far the worst part of purchasing any kind of skintone product from the brand. I bought the "light" shade, which was barely darker than "fair" at all, while "tan", the next shade darker, looked a bit too orange for me. While I get that its supposed to be brightening concealer, I don't know if Hard Candy understands the difference between "brightening" and "whitening."

I hate the pen configuration, because its always a game I don't have time to play when I'm getting ready in the morning. One click produces no product, and a few produces enough to cover my entire face. What he hell am I supposed to do with this? Luckily, unlike some other viewers, I never had a problem with the product gunking up in the brush, but I find that applying it straight from the brush to my face from day to day gives me a "wearing yesterday's makeup" feeling.

The coverage is decent. It covers redness and zits pretty easily, but I won't even touch my "Italian" undereye circles, and even if it did, I have a lot of fine lines under my eyes that it sinks into throughout the day. I like that its a drier concealer that is unlikely to cake up, but it dries on your skin way too fast, so I find myself scrambling to blend it out immediately after application. It can dry kind of streaky, and I find that my brush and sponge just kind of...move it around. My fingers are the only thing I could get to blend this stuff out. (Powder can help remedy the streakiness, but when I buy any kind of liquid makeup product, I don't feel that I should HAVE to apply powder, too.)

I suppose in the end, its alright, but unlikely to match foundation of mine, at least. I suppose it would make a good spot concealed, but as I bought it to cover patchy redness...not so much. Not awful but incredibly mediocre product; I'll finish the tube I bought, but I won't repurchase of recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 GirlyGirl143 on 1/9/2014 10:54:00 AM more reviews by GirlyGirl143

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Hot Mess.

That is the best way to describe this product. I got the lightest shade (fair i think is what its called) and when it dried it was salmon pink. Not to mention that is dried so fast as I was blending it out with my beauty blender that it just became a cakey mess. There is nothing redeeming about this. They give you SO little product. The packaging is also a mess because the brush at the end is constantly clogged with nasty dried up concealer and I don't appreciate having to wash the brush off before I want to get product out. Also, they force you to waste the little product they give you because 1 to 2 clicks of the pen gives you more product then you may want to use, thus wasting it faster. Huge disappointment, HATED IT!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Littlemissenixx on 1/6/2014 9:32:00 PM more reviews by Littlemissenixx

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this. For reference, I'm NW 30 in MAC and I got the shade tan. I use this as a highlighter for contouring more than a concealer. I don't really have a problem with under eye circles. Reading the other reviewers, I've read that a lot of people are having trouble blending this. You need to apply with the stick, then blend with a stippling brush or any kind that you like to use. It does dry fast, so you have to work quick. It adds a nice glow to the face. I love it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 AlexxJXD on 11/28/2013 2:25:00 PM more reviews by AlexxJXD

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I've tried plenty of under eye concealers, but I have never dislike one as much as I dislike this product! Assuming this product was going to be as fabulous as Hard Candy's Glamoflauge concealer, I picked this product up without batting an eye. Boy, was I in for a disappointment. When I tried it out for the first time, I put my usual amount of concealer on and waiting a bit before blending it in. It dried super fast and was beyond difficult to manipulate. I noticed an odd consistency and scent to the product, but i just attributed it to the "whipped" properties. Besides that, the concealer looked very cakey and definitely not suited for under eyes. Wish this product was as good as Glamoflauge.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Hard Candy products

More Concealers products