Clinique • Pore Refining Solutions Instant Perfecting Makeup • Foundations

rated 3.8(29 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.68%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 ShoeGal95 on 8/25/2014 12:17:00 AM more reviews by ShoeGal95

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I've used this foundation in Alabaster (VF-N)since it came out. No doubt, I've tried many foundations! I find this one perfect for me.
I'm fair skinned, very oily, occasional breakouts, enlarged pores-especially on nose.
I use a cheap, drugstore facial sponge (non-latex), to apply. It goes on very well without a primer or moisturizer if I use a damp sponge to apply. If I want a bit heavier coverage, I use a primer and dry sponge. Though I still need blotting papers (Shisedo is my absolute fave) my face looks great until I take the makeup off! No melting or slipping of foundation, at all. That's what keeps me loyal-makeup stays on better than any other I've tried…and my wallet can tell you I've tried wayyy too many!
Tip: instead of squeezing the bottle, wait for the foundation to come out the top…it will. That's the amount I start with. Depending on if I'm applying to my whole face or just the spots that need coverage (forehead, nose, chin)…this liquid foundation goes a long way. Shake first!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 RenataRos on 7/25/2014 1:25:00 PM more reviews by RenataRos

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I have noticed a reduction in pores but this make up does not blend well at all..even with a primer. It starts breaking up and patching almost immediately. Try it at the store and be sure you have good lighting.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FauxChic on 5/6/2014 6:23:00 AM more reviews by FauxChic

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Dark, Warm   Hair: Black, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I don't know but Clinique foundations typically work with my skin, my favourites being Even Better and Pore Refining Solutions, I always get compliments when wearing this, even girls at the MAC counter enquire about what my regimen is and what foundation I use. I use the shade Golden and I'm right in between an NC45 & NC50, Golden is not exactly my colour but it's the closest to my complexion. This gives I'd say medium coverage at most but it's very buildable, it doesn't feel cakey and looks very natural and gives the impression your skin looks semi flawless, only thing I would say is a bit of a let down is the longevity, I get quite oily and perspire a lot in my T-zone, most particularly my nose and cheeks though so touching up and setting is always a must. Great product nonetheless.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 viviennepan on 3/18/2014 2:04:00 AM more reviews by viviennepan

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Pros:
- suitable for every skin type
- does not break me out
- moderate coverage
- long lasting (for me it's 8 hours)
- feels super natural
- does not cake your face
- does not give a horrible scent
- cute packaging

Cons:
- NO SPF!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Dentalgirl3 on 2/28/2014 7:03:00 AM more reviews by Dentalgirl3

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Amazing. Please don't discontinue. Tip: get a shade lighter than you normally would consider. It sets darker ...other than that, it's perfect for Acne prone skin. Better than actual acne fighting makeup marketed for acne prone skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 cjscla1 on 2/17/2014 11:32:00 PM more reviews by cjscla1

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

I always buy this product it is my go to. It does not make me break out. However, it doesn't last all day and it can make my skin look dry. It needs to be set with a powder in order to last at least 6 hrs.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 galinda on 2/5/2014 1:20:00 PM more reviews by galinda

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Nice foundation. Didn't last all day on my combination skin though. Pores did seem smaller.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 danielik on 2/3/2014 5:59:00 AM more reviews by danielik

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    


I have been using this foundation for about a week now, and I am impressed, this is the first foundation in my life which I am willing to continue to wear. My skin has been very oily my whole life and the truth is that this foundation does get better as the day goes on (as I read in one of the previous reviews) and pores are almost invisible, but most of all - I am not shiny! I only blot once a day and use a little bit of powder - that's it! However it could be because it is winter - february. The lightest shade alabaster is slightly darker for my skin, but only a very little. The foundation does not sit in lines, but I also use pore perfecting serum from clinique, as a primer and that could have an impact. Basicly if it camouflages pores it must be able to camouflage wrinkles as well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hr6aw on 1/16/2014 12:11:00 PM more reviews by hr6aw

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this foundation after getting a sample that made my skin look less shiny, with smaller pores, and even toned. This foundation has good coverage and sometimes I don't even need any concealer. However, after two months of use, I'm beginning to notice that the foundation makes my skin look a little dull sometimes and not as bright as I once thought. That may just be me though.. I wouldn't repurchase because I found a great BB tinted moisturizer by Tarte that works great for me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Cath12 on 12/2/2013 4:45:00 AM more reviews by Cath12

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I don't have particularly oily skin yet this felt like it was sliding off after a few hours. Not good.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clinique products

More Foundations products