Rimmel • 60 Seconds Nail Polish • Polishes

rated 4.0(282 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 daisynails on 8/1/2014 8:08:00 AM more reviews by daisynails

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I've gone through so many brands of nail polish including higher and lower end products, but I always return to Rimmel. I find they dry incredibly quickly to the point where I'll finish painting my second hand and my first is already dry, I also find they only usually need 1 coat (except some of the pastel colours) but I tend to do 2 as a rule. I'm wearing 'Mary Mary Quite Contrary' at the moment and it's been on since Sunday (it's now Friday) with no chips at all. It still looks as shiny and vibrant as they did just after they were painted.

I do wish they had more colour choices in my store but I always tend to find them on eBay for 1.99. I also love the names of them, especially the nautical ones!

Cannot rate them highly enough.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Strawberrygame on 7/20/2014 7:23:00 PM more reviews by Strawberrygame

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Brown    

Surprisingly, I like this polish much better than the Essies that I splurged on so I could have a lasting manicure. It's nice and opaque, and if I were a better laquerista I could probably just paint one coat and be fine. Luckily for me it can take quite a bit of abuse with mushing around like most other polishes I've used, and it doesn't seem to start peeling up at the edges very soon as you would expect from a cheap nail polish. All in all, I love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Bunkyty on 6/24/2014 3:18:00 AM more reviews by Bunkyty

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Always one of my favorites...... :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Littlemissmakeupxox on 6/12/2014 5:57:00 PM more reviews by Littlemissmakeupxox

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love these amazing polishes, they're affordable, cutely packaged and come in a range of colours. I personally find them better than any essie polish or high end nail brands because I feel they give longer lasting colour and they don't make a dent in your purse. One thing I do dislike about the polishes are that they tend to get slightly lumpy when I've used about a quarter of the polish but to solve that problem I just add a minuscule amount of nail polish remover to thin it out. I recommend these polishes to everyone I know because you get your money's worth and that's really all you want.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ShimmeryPastels on 5/26/2014 9:37:00 PM more reviews by ShimmeryPastels

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

These are amazing. They are so tiny, cute, and affordable. This doesn't dry in 60 seconds but it all depends on how many coats you apply. The brush is easy to use and the color selections are gorgeous. My favorite shade is mintilicious. It's a pretty pastel mint color.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ilyxdorkfaceee on 5/7/2014 11:10:00 PM more reviews by ilyxdorkfaceee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I just picked this stuff up tonight from Walmart. Only 1.50 a bottle which is perfect considering how bored I become of colors so fast! Got a coral and a light pale blue and so far they look awesome :) colors are very vibrant and I love how fast it dries!! Well see how long it lasts for!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* honestopinions on 4/11/2014 7:33:00 PM more reviews by honestopinions

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Loads of colours. Good quality. One or two coats needed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 anonyym on 4/9/2014 1:17:00 PM more reviews by anonyym

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Well.. I honestly don't know if the Rimmel 60 seconds nail polish I bought was too old or false or whatever,,, cause I really can't understand the good reviews? I think it's by far one of the worst (if not the worst) nail polish I've ever tried :o Really wanted to like it.. But so disapointed.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chiimisu on 3/19/2014 6:51:00 AM more reviews by chiimisu

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

This nail polish is really, really good. Especially if you consider its low price! I got it for around 2$.
Coverage is great, colors are bright and pleasing, and. finally, brush is pretty comfortable to use. It's literally the best you could get for such money! I like it a lot. Package is a little bit too basic, but it's not like I'm complaining.

P.S. I have it for around year and half, and it hasn't dried up or something else since then.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 temadeamor on 3/15/2014 1:13:00 AM more reviews by temadeamor

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Got this in #420, sweet lavender for 98 cents at walgreens. it was half off. I love it, it's the most natural lilac color on me. I am medium/tan, olive undertones and it looks so pretty and subtle. totally recommend it, it's normally under $2. It dries fast, but doesn't last very long, had it for two days and already fading at the tips, I wash my hands a lot. But for $1 and how pretty it is, it's totally worth it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Polishes products