Rimmel • 60 Seconds Nail Polish • Polishes

rated 4.0(292 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.82%
Ingredients


rated 3 of 5 JuiceLoo on 1/20/2015 4:06:00 PM more reviews by JuiceLoo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

As a naildesigner I tend to be picky, but I have acrylic nails so basicly ANYTHING is good on mine.
Color stats until you remove it.
I dont like theese polishes though. Thick polish witch dries during the application itself, kinda thick.
Shine is awful. Sure it dries in one minute, but thats all thats good about it.
Maybe its just me..?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 fashionstyledance on 1/11/2015 2:14:00 PM more reviews by fashionstyledance

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I didn't think that this actually would dry in 60 seconds - 1 minuet and it does !!!! This is great !!!! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 nuttykitty on 12/30/2014 4:10:00 PM more reviews by nuttykitty

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight   Eyes: Green    

The 3 shades I got are *Raw as night, *Rose libertine and *Round and round the garden. They look very nice and they're inexpensive, easy application, opaque after 2 coats, last a minimum of 3 days.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bella973 on 11/3/2014 7:49:00 AM more reviews by bella973

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I purchased the Portobello nail polish in this range and I love love love it!!! Beautiful pinky colour, glides on very easily and dries fairly fast (though a little longer than 60 seconds). I put a base coat on, 2 coats of this and a top coat and it did chip the next day a little on 2 of my nails, but this didn't bother me as it was so easy to fix up. The brush is amazing!!! Best brush on the market as it's wide and I don't need many strokes. The colour dries very well too- not streaky at all. Overall, I will be sure to purchase more colours of the Rimmel 60 Seconds Nail Polish range as these nail polishes are really very good for only $7.95!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* galsunday on 11/1/2014 10:27:00 PM more reviews by galsunday

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got the limited edition by Rita Ora in color called 'Lose Your Lingerie' .. it looks like correction fluid! I was looking for a dupe for something of bridal shades in whites, soft pastel colors. Was kinda disappointed. But i do like the packaging in an Andy Warhol- like painting of Rita on the cap. The bottle is a keeper for her fans.

As the name suggests, 60sec is the drying time. No chipping in 3 days. Looks alrite but i regret getting the color. The color doesnt look like in the bottle. Its darker. But this baby is dirt cheap.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Goldeneyes on 11/1/2014 10:03:00 PM more reviews by Goldeneyes

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

OMG. Love. These nail polishes are my new babies! They are very pigmented so you have to apply 1-2 coats. I have sweet lavender and mintilicious. Sweet lavender is a pale warm lavender shade and mintilicious is a pale coolish green-blue mint color. I strongly recommend these 2 colors for medium olive skin tones since these are beautiful pastel shades.😍😍😍

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 4073 on 9/15/2014 1:54:00 PM more reviews by 4073

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Bought on a whim at a Walmart for $1.50 in attempt to replace my favourite nail polish that was discontinued (Revlon's Colorstay in Trade Winds, fyi). I bought this in Caramel Cupcake. It dries quickly, I wouldn't expect it to dry faster for the price I paid. Gorgeous color with two coats. It's been two days; thus, I don't know how well this will hold up and I will update you if I do. But so far, no chips. Perfect fat brush (I prefer them) and did all 10 nails in less than 10 minutes, which is pretty quick including dry time, excluding top coat time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 CorrineSays on 9/8/2014 6:03:00 PM more reviews by CorrineSays

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have this in Hot Black to Go and I am not a fan of the brush and the formula is too thick. Maybe I got an old bottle or something, but I had to drip in some acetone after only a week. I do enjoy the patent leather color though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gulliverr on 9/7/2014 4:25:00 PM more reviews by gulliverr

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

my favourite brand of nail varnish, i have had quite a few of these in different shades. the colours are really nice and bold, and the flat applicator brush makes it really easy to get a smooth, professional-looking finish (and all in 60 seconds!). people have asked me if i had my nails done professionally while i have been wearing a hastily applied coating of this nail varnish.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Latachia2 on 9/6/2014 4:48:00 PM more reviews by Latachia2

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I tried the Clear 740....nice shine & does dry in 60 seconds. I put it over a base coat & used a top coat as well. It lasts 3-4 days. I will be purchasing in other colors.
To the lady that said she couldn't find it here in the States, I bought it at Fred Meyer.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Rimmel products

More Polishes products