St.Tropez • Bronzing Mousse • Self Tanners

rated 4.6(15 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.93%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 schonest on 2/28/2014 4:40:00 PM more reviews by schonest

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

why damage your skin for a bronze glow when this product does it for you 100% safely. Its easy to apply and to blend and it dries quickly then develops into a gentle soft caramel colour that looks super natural on my fair to medium skin. Some tips, Exfoliate the day before tanning The St. Tropes exfoliating mit is great and can also be used for dry skin brushing to buff and smooth the skin with or without the tanner. Use a light moisture lotion on knees, elbows and ankles to stop the colour going dark in these tricky places. Invest in the application mit, Its reusable and makes the whole process of applying the tan easier and keeps the hands 100% stain free. If you tan before bed, the next morning you'll wake up as if just back from a long weekend at the beach. Colour fades naturally, no patchyness and can easily be toppoed up without fear of uneven layers of colour or streakiness. BEST EVER SELF TANNER.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mikkazz on 2/26/2014 4:54:00 PM more reviews by mikkazz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Love love love this tanning mousse. The color is perfect and it dries very fast. The only minus is that it fades fast

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 whiteparfait on 2/15/2014 3:23:00 PM more reviews by whiteparfait

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I don't know what my opinion on this product actually is. I kept buying it for months but I'm not a hundred per cent sure that I really like it. Firstly, I can't get a good result on my hands. I exfoliate them (with the clinique sparkle skin body exfoliator AND the St Tropez body polish) and use the St Tropez moisturizer before tanning: The result is always very disappointing on the hands. The rest of my body is just fine but I think the tan is a bit orange. It's not VERY orange (I wouldn't keep using it then). When I wake up in the morning I LOVE the color. I guess it's the guide color I like cause when I have showered there almost isn't any tan to see besides a glow. The tan (glow) fades very fast - almost as fast as the gradual mousse. Now I've bought the dark one and I can't wait to use it, but I'm a little scared though. Since I'm a redhead I'm afraid this color will be too dark. But I'll try it out.

BUT I must say St Tropez is lovely as a brand. They ALWAYS reply to my, sometimes stupid, messages. Very kind and good service. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jem10608 on 8/9/2013 2:48:00 PM more reviews by jem10608

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

This product is pretty good, not the absolute holy grail tanner (in my opinion), but it lives up to its claims.

Application is made really easy with the color guide instant tint and the mitt used to apply. I don't think I've ever had any streaking or missed any spots with this product, unless it was some fault of my own. It also dries really quickly and hasn't transferred on my clothes so far.

The packaging I've had no problems with. The pump is really nice and efficient. The smell is quite strong and floral. I've no problem with scent really so it didn't bother me, but it may be different for others. But it will make my whole room smell of it when I apply it.

The color it gives is not fake looking or orangey, but dark. I'm pretty fair skinned and it took about 2 or 3 showers for the color to fade to a shade that looks natural on me. I would only get to enjoy that color for about two days and then it would just seem to disappear in the shower. This product is not long lasting; maybe only 4 days of wear. But it fades evenly and isn't patchy. So there's that.

I also found this product was quite drying, so I had to moisturize everyday or else the tan looked scaly and gross.

I'm not sure if I would repurchase this.. maybe if I got a really good deal on it. But it doesn't seem worth it to me; only 4 days of wear meaning I have to constantly exfoliate and reapply, moisturize daily to keep it from drying out my skin more, plus the massive price tag.

This product delivers a nice color but is very high maintenance, especially for those with fair skin. Be prepared to care for it properly if you want a nice tan.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pinaro on 7/17/2013 11:48:00 PM more reviews by pinaro

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Dries very quick, without chemical smell. Super expensive but it works well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PandoraBeauty on 7/9/2013 1:17:00 PM more reviews by PandoraBeauty

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Blue    

I am a natural red head with pale skin and freckles. I NEVER tan. NEVER. This is my HG tanner. I have used every self tanner imaginable and this is the best one I have ever used. The price is a little high but you def get what you pay for. The color is perfect. The smell is minimal, almost non existent as far as self tanners are concerned. Easy application with the mitt. Dries super fast!! Greatest product ever for self tanning.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 NHarbison on 4/17/2013 12:08:00 PM more reviews by NHarbison

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I really LOVE this self tanner. I purchased at Sephora yesterday, 4/16/13, and also purchased the mit for applying (which is a MUST - keeps your hands mess and stain free!!). The SA told me it does not have a smell, and she was right. This is the ONLY self tanner I have ever tried that does not leave a disgusting smell. I love the pump bottle and love the mousse formula. It is tinted so you can see where you are applying, and it also gives instant color. It develops into a natural looking, believable tan. I will definitely repurchase!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SanJoseGirl on 2/6/2013 9:34:00 AM more reviews by SanJoseGirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is a great self tanning product! It goes on really easy- mo mess and no stained sheets. And it dries really, really quickly.
The color is nice, could be a little darker. But overall this is one of my favorite, short-term self tanners. Perfect for the weekend!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Lanessa on 12/28/2012 5:19:00 PM more reviews by Lanessa

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Absolute must! Use with disposable gloves (I use medical exam gloves from work) or it will stain your hands and nail beds. Colour looks very dark, but easy to see where you've applied it. Ensure you have access to a full length mirror, you want to be careful of any dark spots. To remedy these, I just wet my hand slightly and rub in water until dark streak is gone. Wait roughly 30 minutes before dressing, but I would recommend using before bed. Colour will transfer to your sheets but washes out (I have 900 thread count ivory sheets that came clean easily). Shower again in the morning, the water will be brownish, but, when you are done, you will have the most natural tan look achievable. Looks exactly like a Mediterranean tan.
One caveat, it seems to make me a little energetic, perhaps there is an ingredient that does this, so I don't get the best sleep when I use it. Scent isn't too bad, it is a self-tanner so that is unavoidable but once you shower again in the morning, you will not notice after you apply your moisturizer. Well worth the price, I have not had a single person ask where I tan, instead it's comments on where did I go for vacation!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bs786229 on 12/28/2012 12:02:00 PM more reviews by bs786229

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

By far the best self tanner that I've tried. So many products look orange and streaky...not this one. So many products smell terrible...not this one. It does have a characteristic smell, but my hubby doesn't cringe every time I put this on like he does the other tanners. Lol. It also lasts for quite a while, so the price is definitely worth it. Definitely recommend.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More St.Tropez products

More Self Tanners products