Max Factor • False Lash Effect 24 Hour Mascara • Mascara

rated 3.1(15 reviews)

Average Rating.3.1
Would buy this product again.46%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 desden on 7/4/2014 5:58:00 PM more reviews by desden

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this mascara. It makes my lashes look great and never flakes or smudges even if I wear it when swimming. It does need an oily remove.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Tabatta on 4/17/2014 11:42:00 AM more reviews by Tabatta

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought it because in the store, they didn't have the normal False lash effect mascara. I applied it in the morning, and to me, it wasn't particularly volumizing. I have pretty long lashes, but it didn't make them look special. So I was pretty disappointed, because I paid it 10 ... but then came the evening. And I seriously thought for a minut that I will have to cut my lashes to remove this mascara.

My usual routine is that I wet my face with warm water, then I gently rub my eyes and my face with some cleansing gel. Usually, that's enough to remove most of the makeup I wear on my eyes. However, the mascara didn't budge. So I took my miscellar water that is efficient against waterproof mascara, and I applied a cotton pad that I left for 30 seconds on each eye before rubbing gently. Some flakes of mascara came off, but my lashes were still coated. I had to take oil to remove it. And even though I thought I managed to remove it, I had some traces of mascara on my pillow in the morning.
It went directly in my bin.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Kittie1980 on 2/4/2014 4:52:00 AM more reviews by Kittie1980

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I'd read reviews about the regular max factor false eye lash effect and having been impressed, I decided to try it for myself. I normally use YSL Shocking mascara which is excellent but a little expensive and so was looking for a mascara of similar quality but with a cheaper price tag. Too good to be true perhaps? When in store I noticed the 24 version and seeing as I work long hours, thought a long lasting mascara would suit me. However, this mascara was such a disappointment. The formula was sticky and so ended up clumping my eyelashes together. The main problem came when I tried to remove it a few hours later. This was an impossible task! I use a good quality eye make remover which has always been great yet it did not touch the mascara. After attempting several times, my eyes were quite sore. Eventually the only thing which would remove it was baby oil and even this took a few applications and in the process I lost count of how many eyelashes I lost! My eyes are not particularly sensitive but the following day when I woke, they were swollen and puffy. I'm not sure if this was a result of the mascara, the baby oil, the constant rubbing to try to remove the stuff or a combination of all three. I will not be buying this again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sashnk on 12/16/2013 2:17:00 PM more reviews by sashnk

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This was my last mascara. I really loved using it before in finished. I have rather long lashes, I could say, and with just a few applications of this my eyes looked great. I loved it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 mbori on 12/3/2013 8:49:00 AM more reviews by mbori

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I really like the original False Lash Effect, so I tried this one out too.
As far as I can tell the brush is the same as the original, which I love.
It's impossible to take off of my lashes. I use baby oil then makeup remover and it still takes a lot of time.
The formula is a bit watery, but the biggest problem is that the wand picks up way too much of it. I think that is why a lot of people dislike this mascara. But once I take the excess off the wand (a lot, about 80%...), then it works great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lndydhr on 9/17/2013 11:00:00 AM more reviews by lndydhr

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

In terms of formula and quality, this is an okay mascara. I have no complain and nothing to rave about. I just don't like the packaging, it's big and unpractical.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Bekazi on 8/15/2013 6:27:00 PM more reviews by Bekazi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I hated this mascara! Normally a huge fan of MaxFactor Mascaras, this one didn't thicken up my lashes (though I only used it twice, that was enough for me to dislike it & stop use) & it was impossible to get off without removing my lashes with it even with an oil based cleanser. Day 2 I still had residue of it on my lashes & all under my delicate eye area - I looked like I had a bruise or tired bags! I'd prefer just to buy water proof in this instance.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 linerqueen24 on 7/2/2013 5:09:00 AM more reviews by linerqueen24

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

It looked amazing on, but made my lashes hard, brittle and crunchy. Was absolutely impossible to remove, even with Estee Lauder's Gentle Eye Makeup Remover, made me lose some of my eyelashes as well. I would not repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Roya94 on 6/1/2013 6:07:00 PM more reviews by Roya94

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I was looking for a mascara that would HOLD A FREACKIN CURL! All the other that i've tried either is too wer, clumpy, not volumizing etc. And guess what! This mascara does the job perfectly! It holds the curl for 24 hours!! I love that, but sadly it has too many bad sides.. Pros: hold the curl perfectly, and lengthens ur lashes Cons: smells horrible! Like paint!!, needs time to dry when applied or it will smudge everywhere, and the number one reason i wont buy again : worst enemy when it comes to removing it, 24 hours means foreal 24 hours.. Its my second day of using and i have lost at least 10 eyelashes, and my eye has become very sensitive... So do i buy a new makeupremover or a new mascara? Ofc a new mascara! Its too much pain in the ass to remove

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 barbiegirlxxx on 4/14/2013 10:28:00 AM more reviews by barbiegirlxxx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

This mascara really does lenghten your lashes+make you look as if you are wearing fake ones. However, due to this product claiming to last for '24 hours' it is an absolute NIGHTMARE to remove!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Max Factor products

More Mascara products