SKII StemPower

3.6

18 reviews

55% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.4

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/17/2015 8:50:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a review for SKII STEMPOWER RICH CREAM

PROs:
Smells great and feels great on the skin. The texture is amazing and super luxurious. It has been the only moisturiser I have used that makes it feel this soft. It also did improve the overall look of my skin

CONs:
Not as beneficial as I thought it would be. It only worked for my skin with this first jar. The second one I used in summer, and even then, I didn't feel like it gave me the hydration I needed - My skin is dehydrated, not dry. For the price, I'm really disappointed that it didn't work the second time around. Its rubbish for the amount you pay. I pay RRP as I purchase all my products from David Jones (Australian department store) - I don't believe in buying online on certain sites, just in case its not authentic



on 3/10/2015 10:19:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I got a 2.5g sample of this when I purchased the Facial Treatment Essence and I wasn`t eager to try it because my skin is combination leaning towards oily and very sensitive, so moisturizers tend to clog my pores and break me out badly. I usually stick to Facial Clear Solution and it provides enough moisture for me. Now that the weather is absolutely brutal and cold, I felt brave enough to test it. I am surprisingly pleased with the results: no breakouts, well moisturized skin in the morning (I use it as a night cream) and very quick to absorb. I will test as a day cream, too and update.


on 11/28/2014 7:39:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

My HG moisturizer!!! For me this is a miracle cream.. I'm on my third jar and already bought another one for stock.. Started using this cream dec2012 because SKII has discontinue skin signature cream. At first i was skeptical because back then skin signature was my HG, it helped with my acne. But with time goes by i'm so glad SKII comes up with stempower.. It works way better than skin signature.. It cured my acne, my years battling with acne has gone, thanks to this red jar of miracle cream.. I don't use any acne medication, just this moisturizer and other products from SKII.. It moisturizes well, great healing power.. One jar lasts about 8months for me.. It is on the pricier side, but with its magic power i don't mind, though SKII keeps on increasing the price :(


on 9/27/2014 5:50:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

i love stempower, i got sample 2.5g i used it day and night for a week. i can feel my skin tighten and feel so so so soft ..... after the sample finish.. i only use the clear lotion and FTE plus my normal clinique moisturiser. my skin back to normal, not as smooth as last week. drying a bit.. so i decided to buy stempower. now i am back with all complete set. clear lotion, FTE and stempower plus skin refining treatment. my skin is glowing and tightens very muh. i cant believe the result myself. u have to try!!! no oily, no breakouts.


on 9/18/2014 9:10:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I like this moisturiser! A very impressive product. It makes my skin so firm, smooth, and become brighter each morning. It also make my fine lines disappear. Very hydrating at night, but it's too oily if I use it in the morning. Don't like the jar packaging too.


on 9/16/2014 11:01:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

I always thought that SKII is a superior skincare brand due to the positive online reviews and high pricing. The more expensive the product is, the better it must be. That's what I always think. But not for this product. I had been using this continously for more than 1.5 years. My skin is still dehydrated, lots of closed comedones and recently pigmentation appears. Seriously, I have better results with products that cost half of the price. Now that my 2nd bottle is nearly finished, I will go on and try other products. Don't think that I will ever buy this again.


on 8/16/2014 3:17:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a lovely cream and my combination skin felt great with it. But for the price, I have used other moisturisers that provided similar results at a fraction of the price. Also, I didn't like the jar packaging.


on 8/14/2014 1:08:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I thought I'll be a Shiseido user forever, until I tried this SK-II cream. Japanese skincare works wonders on my skin, I see results! This cream is hydrating and I instantly felt the firming action. My pores are less visible within a week of use, and that made me not wear the amount of makeup that I used to. My oily skin also behaved with this cream, it's not getting angry and producing oil like it used to when I use anti-shine stuff. I love this cream and I'm excited to try the essence in this line.


on 7/12/2014 8:51:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Black

deeply moisturize my skin and maked my skin glow, reduce my acne, and shrink my pores. This is a very good product! :) But make my face look greasy, so I only use when i at home or before sleep


on 5/22/2014 11:29:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I wasnt a SKII fan to begin with. As with my review for the facial treatment essence, I used to think the brand is just over hyped simply due to its branding and marketing campaigns w use of celebrities. Recently somehow I bought the Stempower essence, cream and facial treatment essence together to try. Day 6 into Stempower cream, its a v rich yet light moisturiser. Easily absorbed, I use both day and night as told. I apply a thicker layer for night and just a thin layer for day. I can see my pores on my terribly oily T zone shrinking. face is now well hydrated. love it! Will re - purchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top