Living Proof • Prime Style Extender • Styling Products

rated 4.0(46 reviews)

Average Rating.4.0
Would buy this product again.76%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 acarroccia on 12/9/2014 5:03:00 PM more reviews by acarroccia

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I just recently picked this up after reading the great reviews on makeup alley. Let me just say I'm in love! I use a few sprays of Kenras blow dry mist and then a little of this product. This made my curly hair so smooth, shiny, and easy to blowout! It is definitely a new fave.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* tmilstein on 12/3/2014 7:18:00 PM more reviews by tmilstein

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I use about 6 or 7 sprays of John Frieda 3-Day Straight on damp hair. Then I run a small amount of this through my hair (1 tsp maybe). I let it air dry (to prevent a little damage from blowdrying) and then flat iron. After a day, I spray in dry shampoo 2x a day. This method keeps my spiral curly hair straight for 5-7 days.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* TBonita on 11/10/2014 10:31:00 PM more reviews by TBonita

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

This is my fave styling product for blow drying (above gels, mousses, other creams/sprays both drugstore and high end). I only gave 4 stars cause it doesn't make my style hold longer as it says - it's just a truly awesome product that adds thickness and body, and an incredible shine and softness. Mousse used in conjunction with this does make it last longer. But I use alone a lot. Doesn't have same effect without blow drying. My hair is short for now (growing it), previous color damage I'm repairing using a lot of natural methods and I always spray on beauty protector detangler first. I found a lot of prime works better (don't be stingy). I'm on my 3rd full sized tube.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Cestsibon on 10/26/2014 6:16:00 PM more reviews by Cestsibon

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

Style did not last any longer than other products I've used or currently use. The real issue is that it gives my hair static - as in a lot. Nothing special here with this product, plus an added annoyance.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* SHeust on 10/15/2014 11:23:00 PM more reviews by SHeust

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

A little sticky as far as texture goes but once hair is blown out does not make hair feel sticky or weighed down. Subtle, nice herbal scent typical of LP brand. Despite the fact that it says to use from roots to tips, definitely do less on the roots (as with all products).

Makes hair feel super soft and gives a great allover volume boost, which I love about this. Does make for a bit of frizz, though, as volumizers sometimes do.

However, as far as extending style, this doesn't do anything. It actually makes my roots look greasier after two days than using without, and I still have to wash on third day like I do normally without using this. So for what it's billed for, it doesn't do the job. But for volume, softness and overall styling, it's pretty good. I bought the travel size at $12 but not sure I would invest in the full size as it's kinda pricey.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* glitterkitteneyes on 8/22/2014 4:47:00 PM more reviews by glitterkitteneyes

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Black    

Ever since Sali Hughes beauty journalist from the guardianUK mentioned this brilliant product, I was on the hunt for it. This may very well be THE HG hair product of all time for me.
It's this idiot proof hair serum that simply repels dirt and oil/grime through out the DAY and night I apply a nickel to quarter sized blob and apply to my fringe. I work retail and my hair tends to get quite oily around lunchtime and this product makes my blow-out STAY through out. I don't even need dry shampoo anymore. My straight asian hair stays smooth with an extra bounce with no oily fringes. Just brilliant.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 4ever29 on 7/7/2014 5:48:00 PM more reviews by 4ever29

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

My hair is problematic, unmanageable, humidity-frizzed, fried/highlighted and graying hair, which as a result of all that had turned into a knotted, and left to it own devices are a dreadlocked mess. So after using this for two weeks in this seriously awful east coast humidity.... OMG, I just use this primer on wet hair and lo and behold it blow dries into silk! It was seriously a miracle. No other product has ever softened and made it silky like this! Holy Grail status!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chloecharlton on 5/22/2014 7:28:00 AM more reviews by chloecharlton

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Fantastic. I usually don't like any leave in type products as my hair is so fine and it usually just makes it greasy and stiff. But this product makes my hair so silky and smooth...like a have had a professional blow dry! Will purchase again and again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* italiana800 on 4/25/2014 12:41:00 PM more reviews by italiana800

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE this product!! I've used almost every product from this line, & I haven't been impressed enough to repurchase anything else....until I tried a sample of this. Once I finished my sample, I immediately went back to Sephora to purchase the $20 full sized bottle. This is a hair primer, so you put this on FIRST after you get out of the shower. Then, put on any other hair stylers/serums you want. This shields hair from dirt, makes any style last longer (I straighten my hair usually), Amps up the effects of any other styling product you use as well, & this allows me to go longer between washing my hair because my hair doesn't get greasy or oily as fast while using this. I will definitely repurchase this & I highly reccommend at least trying a sample first because everyone's hair reacts differently, but this one was a win for me!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* wixter on 3/4/2014 10:48:00 AM more reviews by wixter

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I was going away for a weekend and didn't want to wash my hair while I was away, so I used a sample of this when I styled it. I wish that I tried it sooner!

I have curly hair and second day hair turns into a wavy, frizzy mess. This stopped that! My hair looked just as shiny, curly, and frizz-free as the day that I washed it.

This smells like citrus to me. Very yummy! The scent is strong, though. It doesn't give me headaches, but I can see this clashing with strong perfumes. I find that the more that I use, the better. I don't apply a huge glop of this, but if I got overboard squeezing some out, I don't find that it weighs down my hair or affects how the style turns out.

This product would be best for curly hair. I haven't tried this while styling straight hair because that's not how I style my hair. But this really brings out my curls, so this might make straight hair more wavy.

This isn't drugstore cheap, but for a full sized bottle, it's only $20. Not bad! I bought a travel sized one for now for just $12, but I think that I'm going to buy the full sized when I run out. Well worth it!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Living Proof products

More Styling Products products