The Body Shop • Shea Beautifying Oil • Skincare - Body

rated 4.4(8 reviews)

Average Rating.4.4
Would buy this product again.100%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Aase1 on 9/24/2014 4:29:00 AM more reviews by Aase1

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Other, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this oil based on all the positive reports on using oils on hair, body, face. Looked at Nuxe, but didn't like the scent.

Body:
This oil smells amazing. It moisturizes really well, and makes my skin look great.

Hair:
So far I have not dared try it on my hair, as it is so fine and gets oily really quick. I will try it sometime though.

Face:
I have other products I like for my face, and am scared I will break out. Maybe in the winter when I need a lot of extra moisture. Though I have used it on the tender skin on my chest and neck with no problems, just positive effects.

Packaging:
Not the best, and not for travelling.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ellie179 on 6/1/2014 5:15:00 AM more reviews by ellie179

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I've always found Body Shop's Shea line the most moisturizing of their lot and this one is no different. Quite moisturizing and what's great about this oil is that it's fast absorbing, non greasy and best off, smells delish. It says it can be used on body, face and hair. Well I've only ever used it on my body - no interest to try it on my face and hair as there are other products that I love for that- and have been pleased that it works well on my super dry legs. Maybe even better that Garnier's beauty oil.

I would have preferred a spray pump though just because it would make it easier/safer to travel or prevent too much from spilling out during application . The one thing I don't like though, is the price! RM58 for 100ml is ridiculous. That's the one thing that would stop me from repurchasing unless there's a sale.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 jojo4411 on 3/18/2014 10:41:00 AM more reviews by jojo4411

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Absolutely love this product. I find the body shop items actually do what they claim to on the packaging. This is a very light oil with a pleasant scent that will keep your skin moisturized and soft. I use it after my serum and regular moisturizer to seal everything in. It keeps my skin soft and supple all day or night, even after showering. I have used it on my face with no issues, and in my hair after my leave in conditioner to seal in the moisture. It keeps my ends from frizzing and adds softness. Excellent product and will always buy again

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 mumcanyou on 2/13/2014 6:57:00 AM more reviews by mumcanyou

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Hair and skin and scent - this covers it all.

I take this everywhere as an all purpose product, it even works to take off mascara, buff up black leather boots and to quieten a squeaky hotel bed head!

I'm not sure how many bottles of this I've purchased but quite a few. Its always by my bed and in my travel kit (transferred to a safer bottle though!) to be used as a frizz tamer, leave in conditioner, skin balm, moisturiser and bath oil!


The only draw back it the little snap lid which, typical of its type, ultimately fails to keep the bottle closed and the oil inside! I always decant this oil to another bottle to travel with.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sterlingK on 6/22/2013 10:55:00 PM more reviews by sterlingK

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Other    

I adore the scent of this. I have dry skin with some issues such as psoriasis and eczema. This is not really moisturizing enough for these issues but when my skin is not acting up it's great to use at night. I use it on my arms, legs, feet and wipe the oil residue from applying into the ends of my hair. It smells heavenly and amazing for bedtime, I don't use it during the day just too messy and oily to apply. The bottle is a bit difficult to work with and it can get everywhere so I put only a little at a time in my hands for application and this helps. Seems to work best on my feet, really softened them. Would repurchase.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 loveloven on 4/30/2013 10:39:00 AM more reviews by loveloven

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this product!
It goes in to the skin really well, and it make the skin glowing and soft.
My husband said it made me smell like a cookie (in a good way).
I'm allergic to nuts, so I was a bit worried that I'd might react to it, but so far so good.

Tried to use it in my hair, but it made my hair look really greasy.
Don't think I'll attempt to put it on my face as I'm afraid to react to it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 lamaris on 11/22/2012 2:33:00 PM more reviews by lamaris

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

First of all: the package is BAD. The testers in the stores have a spray top. Wish they would put it on the bottles they sell, as well.

I like this stuff. My fav TBS scent is shea. This oil also has the lovely subtle scent of shea. I have used it on the ends of my hair and on my hands. I'm not sure I want it on my face since it contains so much perfume.
I'm not sure what other uses it has. Maybe i'll use it after shaving my legs or even as a shaving oil.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* soleil_kitty on 9/20/2012 3:59:00 AM more reviews by soleil_kitty

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I bought it on a whim because I love oils in general, especially in autumn & winter. I donít use them daily but about twice a week on my body for that little bit of extra moisture in between. I got this oil mainly because Iím in love with the Shea series by the Bodyshop. I love their body butter just as much as their shower cream. Thank goodness, the oil comes with the same, delicious scent that the entire series has. How I love that scent! I would even buy it as a perfume, itís so good! As for the oil, itís quite a little miracle in a bottle. I use it to moisturize my skin after a shower, granted, but I also use about one to two drops of it for my face. I have combination skin and especially during autumn & winter the dryer parts tend to get flaky. A little here and there helps to keep that at bay. After washing my hair I tend to work a little of it (5 to 6 drops) into the still moist ends and then brush it afterwards. Itís a lovely leave-in conditioner, too! Itís not weighing my hair down or making it greasy at all. So yes, if nothing else, this oil is definitely beautifying. And a little goes such a long way. Iíve been having this for about six weeks now and Iíve used up about 4/5 of it? If at all. So itís totally worth the money (I got 100ml for 10 Ä). The bottle is sturdy plastic and dosing is absolutely exact! Iím so in love, I will totally buy again!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More The Body Shop products

More Skincare - Body products