Balenciaga • Florabotanica • Fragrances

rated 3.5(39 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.41%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* alison_k on 3/27/2014 4:23:00 PM more reviews by alison_k

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

I fell in love with this fragrance at first sniff! It smelled so clean and fresh, light and airy, but very distinct. Upon the initial spray I got a mixed softand feminine green floral but without the cloying sweetness that you so often find in a modern fragrance. This had a note in it that I couldn't quite place but I kept sniffing my wrist where applied as I loved the heady sharpness of this.

I was blown away by this fragrance, it really is unlike anything I have ever come across. This reminds me of being outdoors, clean and fresh, with the vaguest hint of fresh laundry. It was a little bit powdery at first but the green edge to it keeps it modern. Initially I couldn't smell any rose but after about 20 minutes a lovely soft rose note came through. After an hour Florabotanica ends up being a delicate clean rose fragrance on my skin, and not overpowering at all. It does remind me of a softer version of Cartier's Goutte de Rose which I also love. The high price tag does put me off a little, but as soon as I can I will be buying a bottle of this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* songy67 on 2/27/2014 5:04:00 PM more reviews by songy67

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This smells the way an expensive, high-end foundation would smell. It's floral, pleasant, and soothing with a strong powdery base. Like others have said, it's remniscent of air freshener -- one that would be used in the bathrooms at Neiman Marcus or Barneys.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* encee on 1/26/2014 3:46:00 AM more reviews by encee

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

A lover of musky-oriental-vanilla vibes, it took a good scent to make me like florals. Im surprised I liked this one, and how Balenciaga embraced a feminine side for summer. Design of the bottle is modern, with florals juxtaposed against a striped tube down its middle for the print-on-print trend. The fragrance itself is like a dreamy wildflowers rainforest, wet from summer's light rain & the blooms' potent scents are permeating into the air. It is fresh, green, wild, yet not ordinary. It lasts pretty well on me. Probably the only flora I would care to own.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Danni85 on 1/17/2014 8:34:00 PM more reviews by Danni85

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I am now on my second bottle of Florabotanica. I love it. It is the perfect warm weather scent - fresh and girly without being too sweet. It hasn't got great longevity but I haven't come across a lighter fragrance that does. Definitely a signature scent of mine!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* julia178 on 12/28/2013 7:59:00 PM more reviews by julia178

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

Its gorgeous bottle lured me in to try Florabotanica - and the two lippies are for the beautiful bottle design, not the juice. I sprayed it on my wrist while shopping and on me it smelled green, aquatic and overall like some inexpensive air freshener. Not a fragrance I would consider buying, not at any price, but definitely not at the high price tag this sells for. I kept hoping for a few hours that it would morph into something better but it didn't. This was a fail.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 ulia032 on 12/28/2013 7:51:00 PM more reviews by ulia032

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

It's a very extraordinary perfume. It's very green, cold, powdery, modern; it's not sweet at all and even a little bitter. Reminds me of Hermes perfumes. It has a great staying power. Good if you want something different.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 iodine on 12/20/2013 12:39:00 PM more reviews by iodine

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Found this on a magazine strip and ordered a mini of it to try. It's great: an absolute dupe of Hermes Rose Ikebana! Since i already have the Hermes, won't be using it. It does last as well as Ikebana tho and some may find the price to be better.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Fundyfran on 12/14/2013 6:44:00 PM more reviews by Fundyfran

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought the sampler from Sephora, and Florabotanica is the most expensive one in the lot. I figured I would probably end up redeeming my certificate for a full sized bottle, since it retails for over $100. When I first sprayed it on, the scent reminded me of something I couldn't quite place. Then it hit me...it's the air freshener they use in gas station bathrooms. Seriously. I thought, this can't be, so I used it for a few days, and every time I sprayed it on I wanted to wash it off. I think the fact that it is so expensive, people second guess themselves and think, "I must be wrong..."...No, you aren't wrong. It smells strange.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 amandam2m on 12/4/2013 5:29:00 PM more reviews by amandam2m

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Black    

The bottle is amazing and the scent has excellent staying power, but it smells like cheap deodorant! I can't believe how overpriced Florabotanica is since the scent is nothing special. You MUST try it (and take a walk) before buying.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 veelui on 11/11/2013 6:17:00 AM more reviews by veelui

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

i bought sephora's sampler fargrance that had a certificate fir redeeming a full size version and i picked this, ( mostly because it was the mist expensive of the pack ($100)). but i also like the smell. a medium strength floral perfume. i wouldnt buy it if i had to pay the hundred, but otherwise a good fragrance

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Balenciaga products

More Fragrances products