E.L.F. • Studio HD Blush (all) • Blush

rated 4.1(91 reviews)

Average Rating.4.1
Would buy this product again.78%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 StephanieChristine26 on 9/14/2014 3:45:00 PM more reviews by StephanieChristine26

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Love! I bought headliner, which is perfect for my fair skin. One pump on back of my hand.. I dip my finger in it and dab three dots on my check and rub quickly. Twice ;) I rub the rest on my lips. Very pretty :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 eileeniebean on 8/17/2014 3:33:00 PM more reviews by eileeniebean

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Very highly pigmented, and a little goes a loooong way. However, I found it extremely hard to work with and impossible to blend well. The pump on the bottle dispenses about 10 times too much, so be careful. You might like this blush if you have a lot of practice with liquid blushes. Otherwise, don't bother.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lb2569 on 8/16/2014 4:44:00 PM more reviews by lb2569

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I just bought this the other day on clearance from Target for 85 (reduced from $3). Great stuff, excellent value! However, I would give one caveat: extremely concentrated pigment!

I regularly use cream & gel bushes for years now, so I'm quite experienced in applying them. This is so pigmented that a dot literally the size of a pin head is too much - seriously, like clown makeup. Not to mention, such a tiny amount is very hard to blend properly. What I find works better is to use a small, clean container (leftover from finished eye cream, for example): squirt a few pumps of standard, daily facial moisturizer in there plus one pump of this blush. Blend it in there with a Q-tip, then use a very small amount of that for cheeks & keep the rest for future use.

A tiny amount (again, pin head size or less) also works well on the lips as a lip stain under gloss or balm.

Such a tiny amount is needed for either use that this should last forever!

I got this in Showstopper, a purple/wine color. This gives a just-in-from-the-cold glow to the face. Definitely a unique shade & so pretty.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 KatieMakeupLady on 8/14/2014 1:22:00 PM more reviews by KatieMakeupLady

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

This blush was VERY pigmented, which can be a bad thing for blush but it blends out nicely. I use the ELF Studio Small Stipple Brush to blend it out completely. Make sure you blend well before it dries! A tiny bit goes a LONG way as far as color payoff. Definitely a great blush for the price, but don't forget to blend!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Reservechic on 8/14/2014 6:09:00 AM more reviews by Reservechic

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I will say this that the blushes are very pigmented, whivh is why you only realky need the size of a small pea for both sides of your cheeks. If you put on too much it will look clownish looking. I was super excited when these HD blushes came out and had a chance to try them, but no i honestly hardly ever use them. I don't find them to be anything overly special. Which is why, I honestly find myself grabbing for my powder blushes the most instead.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Dromero03 on 8/12/2014 4:54:00 PM more reviews by Dromero03

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Since I have been contouring and highlighting (C & H) lately, I decided to try creme blush to see how it differs for regular powder blush. I love E.L.F. products. While all their products are not the greatest (which is typical of just about any makeup brand) nonetheless many of them are and the best part is that they are affordable. However in order to buy E.L.F. in Canada you need to find a physical store or an online one that actually sells it. While E.L.F. does ship to Canada for a flat rate of almost $16.00 US dollar, it can seem a bit high. But if you factor in just how inexpensive their products are, their shipping charge seems marginal. So I decided to go for it and ordered a haul of stuff. I will probably do a blog on that soon.

Part of my haul were these E.L.F. Studio HD Blushes. Since I had never tried creme blush before I only ordered one and at 3 bucks a pop, I figured I couldn't go wrong. I mean water at the movie theater cost more and that is only good for one go. So I place my order online from their E.L.F. website and the package arrived to my house in a little under two weeks. I was so excited to try their creme blush that I was looking for an excuse to use it. When I couldn't find one, I decided to go for the 'make myself up' look for lounging around the house. I bought this in the color 'Headliner'. Its a pretty pink color with a slightly (very slightly) darkish tint to it. However once you apply it, it looks like a natural pink. Comparable to natural rosey cheeks!

I noticed a few things about this blush that I really liked right away. First, it is very creamy. It comes out smooth and glides across your face with easy. I would first apply my Lorac bronzer to the hallows of my cheeks and then this creme blush to my cheek bone for my C & H, and then blend it in with my E.L.F. stippled brush. I applied this creme blush across my cheek bone, downwards, in a patting motion with my finger. It didn't look streaky, cakey or like a stain. It was easy to clean off your face in case you applied to much. It looked natural and pretty. Another thing I noticed about this blush is that it is true to color. What you see in the bottle is what comes out of the bottle.

You can apply it with your fingers or a makeup brush and it cleans off easily from both (fingers and brush). Nonetheless if you decide to apply it with a makeup brush, you need one that is able to work with creme products to blend it in your face. You can always try to blend it in with your fingers, however that really doesn't give you a natural look and makes the process much harder.

Though this product was really nice, there were a few things about this creme blush I didn't like. First, it comes in a tiny bottle. I expected the bottle to be much bigger, however it was not. While I know it is only 3 dollars, but still if you use this every day, it might last you a month maybe two because of the small portion and excessive amount that comes out which brings me to my next point. If you fully push this pump down, so much comes out that if you were to apply it all, you would probably end up looking like a clown. On my first go, so much came out that more then half was cleaned up with a baby wipe off my fingers. When I went to apply it again for the second time on a totally different day, I realized that I could pump it half way or a quarter of the way. So I did just that and the right amount of product came out on my finger tips. However if you are heavy hand, then this product might not be right for you.

I would recommend this creme blush for anyone starting out or for those who like creme blush in general. However be warned, it is a very small bottle and if you don't control the pumping aspect, you will end up with more blush on your finger tips and face that you might just give Krusty the Clown a run for his money. But if you are good at controlling your pumping action, then this product might just be right for you!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 veectoria on 7/29/2014 7:47:00 PM more reviews by veectoria

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this in Headliner and I really really like this product. The color I have is much more subdued compared to some of the other colors in this line and I'm really glad I started off with this since I don't usually wear blush.

I use the E.L.F. Studio Small Stipple brush with this. I pump out the tiniest dot onto a piece of plastic and then just swirl this around to pick up the pigment and gently buff this onto my cheeks. It stays for forever! My face is naturally oily but my cheeks are a little bit drier than my T-zone. I wore this for a summer Texas wedding in July (so you can imagine the heat and humidity) and it lasted from 9AM until 11PM. I kid you not, this stuff is awesome. I didn't apply primer underneath it but I had used some tinted moisturizer.

Warning: It's very easy to over apply as many reviewers have said that the product is just so incredibly pigmented but with a light hand, there shouldn't be too much problem.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Tokamohamed on 7/23/2014 3:03:00 PM more reviews by Tokamohamed

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I would buy it again cause i've found a way not to waste the product as a little goes a very long way so the amount you get out of this pump u probably dnt use most of it so u waste alot My tip that i put a whole pump in a very small jar and add a same amount of PRIMER on it ,, its SOOOO MUCH EASIER to blend "u may even use ur fingers" ,, and then close the jar and use it again next time ,, that way i dnt waste any product :) :D

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Nancyplayfoot on 7/9/2014 10:42:00 PM more reviews by Nancyplayfoot

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this color in superstar. It goes on smooth, is extremely pigmented and feels very nice on my cheeks. The color goes on very bright. You have to work it in or you'll look like a clown. I prefer my powder blush over a cream blush but this was nice. I doubt I will buy again as I think I will stick with my MAC dolly mix

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* troo12 on 7/9/2014 5:33:00 PM more reviews by troo12

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I've never used creme blush but decided to give this a try as I was tired of how much powder I was applying to my face. I am so glad I did! I got "Headliner" as I am fair skinned and a newbie to the whole thing. It's lighter so I don't have to worry as much about blending. I really want to try Showstopper (I think that's the one with the coral undertones) since I've gotten the hang of the application.
How I apply: I squirt a tiny amount (not a full pump!!! You only need a tiny drop) onto the back of my hand. I then spread it with my finger to about the size of a quarter. Next, I use a stippling brush and swirl it in the blush and apply to face. Then I use a face brush (Denser bristles) to blend. Ta Da!!!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Blush products