eos • Lip Balm Sphere - Strawberry Sorbet • Lip Treatments

rated 3.4(134 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 MizzahPanda on 7/27/2014 11:40:00 PM more reviews by MizzahPanda

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is my most favourite lipbalm flavour.. it's taste so good! the best about eos lipbalm is it's moisturizing and long lasting.. this is my everyday used product.. since my lips always dry, i used this and it's moisturize well.. i bought this for $8 at my country and for me it's a very cheap price for this great prouduct.. the packaging is really cute and unique compare to the other brand of lipbalm.. I really recommand this products♥

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 rueishness on 7/25/2014 10:31:00 PM more reviews by rueishness

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I love the EOS lip balm, but this particular scent - Strawberry Sorbet - is too sickeningly sweet for me. I'll finish up this container of it, but I'll buy another scent in the future. I prefer the Summer Fruit.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jctrains on 7/24/2014 1:03:00 PM more reviews by jctrains

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Upon hearing many great things about this product I decided to try it for myself. I picked up the strawberry sorbet one and I really like the scent and I find the sphere shaped packaging interesting. However it did not moisturise my lips. It didn't live up to my expectations, with all the hype I thought it would be something amazing. I will not be repurchasing this product.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 morganrachael12 on 7/13/2014 8:37:00 PM more reviews by morganrachael12

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Most people buy it because it's so adorable, but I honestly think that it's one of the best lip balms out there. Some lip balms have made my lips peel or feel tingly when I apply the product (I know that's supposed to happen with some products, but I don't like it) EOS always makes my lips feel soft and smells absolutely decadent.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Hols86 on 7/11/2014 6:21:00 AM more reviews by Hols86

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

Love love LOVE this lip balm lasts on me for ages keeps my lips soft and conditioned, It's not oily or too dry. Best lip product I've bought in years! And I paid $5.95 (AUD) on ebay, I over paid but you can't get them in Australia, so it was worth it. I'd definitely buy more of these.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 xojlg on 7/3/2014 2:45:00 AM more reviews by xojlg

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

Not a fan of this honestly. Bought it mostly for the packaging (like most people I would assume), but I also heard good things about it from youtube. I was really disappointed. The smell was nice but the product was kind of hard to get on my lips. I also noticed no difference at all in hydration. I gave it to my mom since I didn't want to waste it. I much prefer Maybelline's Baby Lips.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 maymay24 on 7/3/2014 1:41:00 AM more reviews by maymay24

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I literally have NO CLUE why there are at least any negative reviews about this lip balm. Well let me just say, this one is one of the best drugstore ones i ever tried (compared to the maybelline baby lips being too greasy and thin). It is paraben and petroleum free (which is what to look for in a lip balm so that it's safe) and it has she's butter and e antioxidants. I love the smell! It's thick (in a good way) and very moisturizing and the packaging is to die for! Totally recommend for every day use and it such a great product for the price!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 pickmepinup on 6/28/2014 5:05:00 PM more reviews by pickmepinup

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to love this because pink is my favorite color and strawberry is my favorite scent but unfortunately the feel is far too thick on this balm. It's my least favorite from EOS.

Strawberry Sorbet just tends to kind of sit on my lips and doesn't feel like it is conditioning at all. Much more mild-smelling than other EOS lip balms but I really wanted to smell the strawberry flavor.

I keep finding my way back to this balm because it comes in the nice big pack variety sold at Costco, but I'm giving it away each time it ends up back in my possession hehe. My mom is super sensitive to fruity smells and this was her favorite because of how mild it is. Nearly more vanilla-y than strawberry-y if that makes sense.

I love the cute little egg-shaped packaging but it isn't practical and is bulky in your pocket, so it's kind of a good and bad thing. I will continue to purchase other EOS balms like Passion Fruit and Sweet Mint but I'm going to continue passing on Strawberry Sorbet. Just doesn't feel like it does anything for me at all.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 lucyxoxo on 6/12/2014 12:55:00 AM more reviews by lucyxoxo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Eos Strawberry Sorbet is a great soothing balm. I went further into the testing and found that it works best on not completely chapped lips. If you have chapped lips, make sure it IS reparable. This product really does what it says, it leaves your lips feeling smooth as a baby's bottom. You will also find it leaves your lips with a great scent, my favourite out of all the eos flavors. The packaging is really cute too, it fits in the palm of your hand but lasts you ages. The small ball is hard too lose.

My only complaint is, it fails to mention that it leaves your lips a bit dry. To avoid this, i would drink water and THEN put eos on to seal the moisture in. So if you have very dry lips already, this product might not be for you.

Overall, it was a really cute and perky product with great packaging and the most amazing and addictive taste. I could not stop using it! I definitley will buy this product again!
Sincerley, Lucy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 tweetytot on 5/17/2014 6:46:00 PM more reviews by tweetytot

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

Love the texture and moisture! But it smells like artificial strawberries

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More eos products

More Lip Treatments products