eos Lip Balm Sphere - Strawberry Sorbet

3.5

154 reviews

58% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil*, Beeswax/Cera Alba (Cire D'abeille)*, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil*, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil*, Natural Flavor (Aroma), Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter)*, Stevia Rebaudiana Leaf/Stem Extract*, Tocopherol, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil*, Fragaria Vesca (Strawberry) Fruit Extract*, Limonene**, Linalool**


on 4/17/2015 7:02:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I just bought this today on a whim..I'm liking it so far! It's buttery on the lips when applied and keeps them soft. I had bought the mint one time before and it was so dry on my lips and when applying I did not buy the eos products for a while..glad I tried the strawberry!



on 4/11/2015 10:36:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Oh I do love this product...

I had longingly gazed at my online shopping cart for long enough and I decided to finally buy myself some of these little balls of goodness everyone on the Internet was talking about.

As a younger person I don't have much money and to be honest, they seemed a little bit expensive for a lip balm but the positive reviews I had read convinced me..

The strawberry sorbet eos has a lovely sweet and fruity smell and starts out as a yellowy dome of lip balm, it can be smelled even when on your lips(which I do love) and you don't really taste it unless you lick it(and it tastes goood, very sweet!)

I didn't really get the obsession until a few days later when I noticed how soft and smooth my lips had became; no dry skin, no chapping and no sore patches, I even apply it before bed and let it work its magic overnight, and can still feel it in the morning!

Enough rambling on, I'll sum it up..

Pros-
•100%natural 95% organic, no parabens or chemical etc.
•tastes and smells lovely
•a fair amount of lip balm in the sphere
•very moisturising
•lasts a good while
•very gentle

Cons-
•fairly expensive as I have to buy them online (PLEASE start selling in England)
•bulky container, no good for small bags
•a little bit greasy
•sphere gets mucky and scuffed if you carry it around for a while

Overall, a lovely product, does what it says on the packet(very well) with the added bonus of being all natural, not a lot to complain about :)


on 3/29/2015 8:09:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I so wanted to like this product. I love the cute easter-egg packaging, I love the fact that's it's natural and organic. For all intents and purposes, this should have been an excellent lip balm. My lips aren't overly dry, I'm fortunate enough to have naturally healthy lips. They only dry out a wee bit in the cold Canadian winter.
Unfortunately, this balm seemed to dry them out within hours of application. It did the exact opposite of what it was supposed to do, which is moisturise and keep them nice and soft. I needed to apply a heavy moisturising cream on my lips before going to bed in order to fix them. :(
I think I will stick with Nivea for now, even though it's not organic.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

A little thick and clogging. However, it is moderately moisturizing. The main reason to buy is the AMAZING scent and taste, and of course the unique packaging. Needs a lot of reapplication, but still lasted me over a year. Price is great for it's longevity.


on 12/30/2014 1:33:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Overall, I like this balm. I've gotten it in many flavors, but the strawberry sorbet, lemon drop and the mandarin orange are my favorites. The honeydew one has a funny flavor/scent that I'm not too fond of. Sweet mint is wonderful and reminds me of a less pungent Burt's Bees lip balm scent/flavor. Pros: moisturizing for day use, nice scent, slight flavor, subtle shine (which I like, not too matte, not too glossy) cute packaging, easy to open and use, perfect for the purse, easily located in the bottom of my messy bag Cons: not great for chapped/peeling/raw lips, constant reapplication is necessary, it clogs the pores around my lips at times and causes whiteheads, the rubbery, almost Nars like packaging texture of the packaging attracts grime and is hard to clean, not portable in a pocket


on 12/15/2014 8:05:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I'm trying to figure out why I purchased every single color in this eos line. It's the packaging. That suckered me in and they are seriously the cutest ever. Some flavors are better (honeydew & passionfruit), but this strawberry sorbet is bleh. Cute packaging tho!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/13/2014 10:34:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Other, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I finally gave in and bought the coconut one and I really liked it, so I picked up 3 more for my kids and I. My daughter chose this one for herself. I like that she likes the flavor, it's easy for her to put on, and I think it's pretty moisturizing. Of course she's not as careful as I am and will probably get it all gross, but I got it as part of a deal so I paid under $2 for it. She can take it with her without losing it and she's happy with it. The flavors can be really sweet and kinda gross-fake but kinda of nice at the same time lol.


on 12/1/2014 1:32:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Great smelling, leaves my lips so soft.


on 12/1/2014 12:01:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

I'm definitely not understanding the hype. Sure, it smells good and the packaging is cute...but those are the only positives. Even after putting a lot of the product on my lips, it feels like there's not much on and leaves my lips feeling greasy. In fact, I'd even say they leave my lips worse off than before applying the product. Unfortunately, I had to throw it away.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

i first got this as a gift from my aunt who vacationed to canada last summer. It has really good ingredients, and smells amazing. However, it doesn't work wonders. It is good for preventing already non-chapped lips from turning into chapped lips, and keeps them conditioned nicely. I would put this on at night, and the next day even though my lips wouldn't feel really soft or anything special, it would be moisturised and i do not feel the need to apply chapstick throughout the day. Keep in mind that i live in a humid city, and even in winters the humidity rarely drops under 70%. If i just happened to apply this balm throughout the day (and my lips do not feel dry before putting it on!) my lips would be soft even after it wears off. Another good thing about the balm is that it lasts through drinks and food quite well. Also, because all the ingredients are so natural, you can eat with this on without having to worry about nasty chemicals.

So overall, this lip balm is a decent product. With it's amazing ingredients though, i hoped for better. I was expected amazingly soft and moisturised lips, however even though it was satisfactory, it did not create super supple lips.

I don't know if i would buy again, not because it didn't work, but because are better products out there. For me, nivea med care made my lips SUPER SUPER soft (like a baby's butt, literally).

Additional tip: when your lip balm goes flat, you will or won't (depending on how far you used the product up to) see a little rack thing shaped like a star. There is still a lot of product that you haven't used, so don't throw it away! The easiest way is to just pop it in the microwave and pour the remains into another container, but that isn't the safest way, because the container hasn't been proven to be microwave safe. You can scrape out as much product as you can get, and put in in another dish. When you see the little star shaped rack, cut it out, and scrape out the rest of the product stuck on both the rack and the pot underneath. Then microwave the dish with the balm until it melts, and what i did was i poured it back into my little eos, which is now a pot. And when even that runs out, use the pot for storing things, such as meds!


Cheers,
Maya <3

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
1494 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
174 Reviews
Lip Balm
1024 Reviews


Back to Top