eos Lip Balm Sphere - Strawberry Sorbet

3.5

156 reviews

58% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS

Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil*, Beeswax/Cera Alba (Cire D'abeille)*, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil*, Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil*, Natural Flavor (Aroma), Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter)*, Stevia Rebaudiana Leaf/Stem Extract*, Tocopherol, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil*, Fragaria Vesca (Strawberry) Fruit Extract*, Limonene**, Linalool**


on 6/22/2015 12:08:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

this is a okay lip balm, but not something I would want to repurchase. the packaging is probably one of the best things about it. very adorable. it smells absolutely amazing, just like what it's called. it even tastes amazing. it doesn't really hydrate or moisturize my lips, more so makes them more dry. i don't really recommend this unless you're a lip balm hoarder. :/



on 5/26/2015 4:34:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I love this product! It stays on my lips for a long time and they smell great! It is very hydrating and does not leave my lips feeling dry. Other lip balms that I have used have made my lips dry if I have stopped using the product, however, this lip balm does not do that - it kept my lips extremely hydrated and I always re-purchase it when I run out.


on 4/17/2015 7:02:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I just bought this today on a whim..I'm liking it so far! It's buttery on the lips when applied and keeps them soft. I had bought the mint one time before and it was so dry on my lips and when applying I did not buy the eos products for a while..glad I tried the strawberry!


on 4/11/2015 10:36:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Oh I do love this product...

I had longingly gazed at my online shopping cart for long enough and I decided to finally buy myself some of these little balls of goodness everyone on the Internet was talking about.

As a younger person I don't have much money and to be honest, they seemed a little bit expensive for a lip balm but the positive reviews I had read convinced me..

The strawberry sorbet eos has a lovely sweet and fruity smell and starts out as a yellowy dome of lip balm, it can be smelled even when on your lips(which I do love) and you don't really taste it unless you lick it(and it tastes goood, very sweet!)

I didn't really get the obsession until a few days later when I noticed how soft and smooth my lips had became; no dry skin, no chapping and no sore patches, I even apply it before bed and let it work its magic overnight, and can still feel it in the morning!

Enough rambling on, I'll sum it up..

Pros-
•100%natural 95% organic, no parabens or chemical etc.
•tastes and smells lovely
•a fair amount of lip balm in the sphere
•very moisturising
•lasts a good while
•very gentle

Cons-
•fairly expensive as I have to buy them online (PLEASE start selling in England)
•bulky container, no good for small bags
•a little bit greasy
•sphere gets mucky and scuffed if you carry it around for a while

Overall, a lovely product, does what it says on the packet(very well) with the added bonus of being all natural, not a lot to complain about :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/29/2015 8:09:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I so wanted to like this product. I love the cute easter-egg packaging, I love the fact that's it's natural and organic. For all intents and purposes, this should have been an excellent lip balm. My lips aren't overly dry, I'm fortunate enough to have naturally healthy lips. They only dry out a wee bit in the cold Canadian winter.
Unfortunately, this balm seemed to dry them out within hours of application. It did the exact opposite of what it was supposed to do, which is moisturise and keep them nice and soft. I needed to apply a heavy moisturising cream on my lips before going to bed in order to fix them. :(
I think I will stick with Nivea for now, even though it's not organic.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

A little thick and clogging. However, it is moderately moisturizing. The main reason to buy is the AMAZING scent and taste, and of course the unique packaging. Needs a lot of reapplication, but still lasted me over a year. Price is great for it's longevity.


on 12/30/2014 1:33:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Overall, I like this balm. I've gotten it in many flavors, but the strawberry sorbet, lemon drop and the mandarin orange are my favorites. The honeydew one has a funny flavor/scent that I'm not too fond of. Sweet mint is wonderful and reminds me of a less pungent Burt's Bees lip balm scent/flavor. Pros: moisturizing for day use, nice scent, slight flavor, subtle shine (which I like, not too matte, not too glossy) cute packaging, easy to open and use, perfect for the purse, easily located in the bottom of my messy bag Cons: not great for chapped/peeling/raw lips, constant reapplication is necessary, it clogs the pores around my lips at times and causes whiteheads, the rubbery, almost Nars like packaging texture of the packaging attracts grime and is hard to clean, not portable in a pocket


on 12/15/2014 8:05:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I'm trying to figure out why I purchased every single color in this eos line. It's the packaging. That suckered me in and they are seriously the cutest ever. Some flavors are better (honeydew & passionfruit), but this strawberry sorbet is bleh. Cute packaging tho!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 12/13/2014 10:34:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Other, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I finally gave in and bought the coconut one and I really liked it, so I picked up 3 more for my kids and I. My daughter chose this one for herself. I like that she likes the flavor, it's easy for her to put on, and I think it's pretty moisturizing. Of course she's not as careful as I am and will probably get it all gross, but I got it as part of a deal so I paid under $2 for it. She can take it with her without losing it and she's happy with it. The flavors can be really sweet and kinda gross-fake but kinda of nice at the same time lol.


on 12/1/2014 1:32:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Great smelling, leaves my lips so soft.


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
1522 Reviews
Lip Repair
14 Reviews
lip butter
185 Reviews
Beeswax Lip Balm
3603 Reviews
Back to Top