Sephora • Pro Airbrush Concealer Brush # 57 • Makeup Brushes

rated 5.0(37 reviews)

Average Rating.5.0
Would buy this product again.100%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 audreyhintz on 7/31/2014 11:56:00 AM more reviews by audreyhintz

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Can't say too much about this other than ITS AMAZING AND I CANNOT LIVE WITH OUT THIS BRUSH! I've used my fingers I've used multiple brushes for blending out my concealer until I found this beauty! The bristles are soft enough to the delicate eye area but it's not too dense just enough to blend out your concealer beautifully! I don't swipe when I blend, I tap and blend so it gives me a better coverage. I use MACs prolongwear concealer in NC15 and they work great together! I don't remember the exact price it think it was somewhere around 25 when I purchased it around 7 months ago, but I would have paid anything because this brush is seriously AMAZING!! Highly highly highly recommend this brush!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rchiariello on 7/17/2014 10:36:00 AM more reviews by rchiariello

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

WORTH THE HYPE! Blends undereye concealer like a dream. The price tag is a bit hefty, but I foung mine on eBay for about half the price.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* jewels64 on 7/15/2014 1:39:00 PM more reviews by jewels64

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this brush - it makes applying concealer fast and flawless. It blends the concealer really well. Works great for the undereye area, and the larger size makes it easy to use for other areas of the face as well. I also like the heft of the handle - I think it makes it easier to control than other concealer brushes I've tried. I use this brush every time I apply concealer now.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gsalazar82 on 7/13/2014 2:26:00 AM more reviews by gsalazar82

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This brush is amazing for concealer! It's dense enough to build coverage quickly but not so dense that it's uncomfortable for use around the eye. It's larger than the traditional size concealer brush but that's a good thing because a I can finish my concealing in half the time. I like that sephora brushes come with a case now because I can throw this in my makeup bag and not worry about it coming in contact with an liner that's cap may have come off.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 j_drage on 7/11/2014 1:57:00 AM more reviews by j_drage

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I use this brush to blend my It Cosmetics under eye concealer and it is phenomenal! It is the perfect size and blends the thick formula so well. I love how the Sephora Pro brushes have the plastic covering that is perfect for travel. Well worth the money!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Junkie1 on 7/9/2014 12:40:00 PM more reviews by Junkie1

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I used to apply concealer with my fingers until my 21 year old niece suggested this product to me. Great brush, money well spent. Not only does it prevent creasing but it applies evenly and I use less concealer.

I wash it once a week with a small dollop of Dawn Dishwashing soap. It's a win-win situation, no need for an expensive brush cleanser and every time I buy this soap I help (in a small way) a company that has for over 30 years, been an important part of rescuing and releasing more than 75,000 animals affected by oil pollution.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Brooklynzigzag on 6/25/2014 11:00:00 PM more reviews by Brooklynzigzag

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Green    

Amazing amazing amazing, seriously why didn't I discover this sooner?? I use a heavy concealer that always goes into my fine lines under the eye, since I started using this brush it stopped happening! Whoooooo

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* outdoorsgal on 6/15/2014 2:52:00 AM more reviews by outdoorsgal

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other, Warm   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Sephoraís #57 concealer brush is the best thing Iíve used to apply concealer. This bristles arenít too dense or too stiff and the shape is just right for the undereye area.
I use liquid wand concealers and itís perfect for this formula. No streaking and blends out the concealer flawlessly. I havenít tried it with any heavier cream formulas although I suspect a denser brush would work better for that.
This brush could also be used to contour the nose area or under the cheekbones with powder or a light cream formula.
Best of all, thereís no shedding and no stray hairs left behind after Iíve applied my concealer.
Definitely worth the price tag and then some.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 madcancer7 on 6/13/2014 8:03:00 AM more reviews by madcancer7

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy   Eyes: Black    

Best investment I have ever made. I have always used my fingers to apply concealer and have never found the need to use a brush. However I stumbled upon this brush while reading someone's blog and decided to just take a chance as she wrote a raving review on it and how much of a difference it makes.

It seriously does! My concealer goes on seamlessly into my skin and blends the concealer into the skin to perfection. It really gives the airbrush effect and it works on any concealer! Even the hardest to blend one will blend effortlessly with this brush. It's really that good.

It's quite pricey but worth the investment! I even bought a backup in case my current one falls apart or I lost it. Of course I'm not saying the quality isn't good, in fact it's excellent. I have used it many times and washed it several times and it hasn't shed a single hair or went out of shape. I'm just paranoid and need a backup as it has become a holy grail brush and makeup application is not as good without this baby.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sxyleolady on 6/9/2014 3:58:00 PM more reviews by sxyleolady

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Way better than fingers. I avoided concealer brushes for years. Couldn't stand how streaky and unblended my concealer application would be. Fingers were my only option and I was satisfied with the results, until, I stumbled upon this great brush. It is absolutely amazing. Now that I've found this perfect gem, applying concealer has been so much faster and easier. It is on the large side which I find ideal for covering large areas of the face including the under eye area. It's extremely soft and gentle. Very densely packed, which, makes it perfect for picking up and blending concealer products.

I use this brush with my Makeup Forever Full Cover concealer to cover post acne spots and for the under eye area. For covering spots, I stipple only. Since, the full cover concealer dries really fast, that technique allows me to work fast, gives great coverage, and helps me to distribute the product evenly. Now, for the under eye area, I stipple the product on first, then, buff it out quickly. The end result is a smooth, well blended, airbrushed finish. Love this brush. Money well spent.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sephora products

More Makeup Brushes products