Sephora • Pro Airbrush Concealer Brush # 57 • Makeup Brushes

rated 5.0(27 reviews)

Average Rating.5.0
Would buy this product again.100%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 jreilly22 on 3/31/2014 12:00:00 PM more reviews by jreilly22

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I actually work for Sephora, and I just have to say, this is absolutely the first brush I grab. It is my go-to for every client, and I have yet to meet a client who hasn't agreed with me about loving the brush! This is a must-have even for those who don't have a dialy beauty routine. It's best for concealer, but you could even use it around other areas of your face too! Everyone must purchase one of these!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 rosateh on 3/31/2014 3:18:00 AM more reviews by rosateh

Age: 44-55   Skin: Other, Tan   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This concealer brush truly deserves all the love. I cannot believe that a concealer brush needs to be so huge to get job done. All the while, I thought my Tarte concealer is too dry to apply and buff without looking cakey under my eyes but this brush sure blend it into a nice flawless look. Another thing that I like about Sephora brushes is that it comes with a cover.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sephilli on 3/19/2014 3:26:00 PM more reviews by sephilli

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I LOVE THIS BRUSH. I bought it on a whim, but am so glad that I did! It blends concealer perfectly under the eyes for me, which has long been a problem zone for me (dark circles run in the family...). I've even gone back and used concealers I had written off, but not gotten around to throwing out. The brush makes a HUGE difference and I can't recommend it enough.

(for other small blemishes I use a small brush to apply the concealer first to the spot, and then blend it with the Sephora brush, which works quite nicely for me) :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Kentauride on 3/17/2014 7:09:00 PM more reviews by Kentauride

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

One more 5 point rating for this one. It effortlessly blends concealer under eyes with a gentle buffing motion that doesn't tug on delicate skin. Also does a great job of applying mineral powder makeup if you want to build up coverage in a small area, say around the nose. I would like to get another to have a separate one for blending blemishes.

It cleans easily and like every Sephora Pro brush I have tried, it is well constructed with quality materials that will last a very long time if you take care of it. If I lost it I would definitely repurchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* mariella99 on 2/19/2014 10:17:00 AM more reviews by mariella99

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I've been more than happy with all the Sephora Professional brushes I've purchased so far and was keen to find a really good concealer brush. When I went to Sephora, looking for this brush, I couldn't find what I remembered seeing (DUH - write down the NUMBER, Mariella) - I found their newest flat concealer brush and also another one that looked about as dismal as the MAC 194 I bough years ago - long, floppy, useless bristles and a complete waste of money - so I didn't want to repeat THAT experience again. The only brush I could find that looked remotely like what I recalled seeing in the reviews was a cream shadow or maybe a crease brush. So I got the SA to help me and she found what I was looking for right away.

Let me just say that the 100% rating (after more than 20 reviews) is deserved. This brush will apply and blend just about any concealer for perfect results. I like that after I've applied and blended, I can go back with this little beauty and "stipple" more concealer right where my circles are darkest. This gives me the best of a seamless, blended application AND the coverage I need where my under-eye darkness is most pronounced.

This brush is very reasonably priced, compared to MAC's 224 (which I had been using from time to time but often enough that I considered buying a 2nd one so I could have one for eye shadow and one for concealer) and it is a really awesome brush. I very much like the clever "case" for protecting the brush head if you want to travel with this or put it in your purse, etc. My only "complaint" is now long the handle is. I'm short sighted so have to get up quite close to my mirror when I apply my makeup and this long handle (I think it's longer than on any other brush I own) makes it awkward. I'm thinking of getting my husband to cut it shorter.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* msh9899 on 2/16/2014 12:04:00 AM more reviews by msh9899

Age: 44-55   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I first heard of Sephora's Pro Airbrush Concealer Brush (#57) on MUA. My biggest beauty concern is my u/e area and although I've tried at least 25 HE & a few DS concealers in the past year alone, I still find myself struggling to get it right under the eyes. I know what a difference a good brush can make in re: to how well a product applies so I thought I'd give this brush a try specifically to use w/ my many u/e concealers. It has fast become my favorite concealer brush.

First of all, I love that it comes w/ a large plastic cap. Not your typical flimsy, throw-away, thin, plastic sleeve but a hard plastic case. It has a long, black wooden handle. The head of the brush if very full and thick w/ soft synthetic "hairs". Synthetic, not natural, is what you want in a concealer brush as natural hairs will pick up product (remove what you just applied) and synthetic will help distribute it w/out removing it. This is a very high quality brush. I have used it for 3 months now (cleaned it several times) and no hairs have fallen out. It cost me $24 and considering the quality of this brush, I think it's a bargain.

The fullness of the head of this concealer brush is unusual as it is much larger, fuller and basically "bushier" than a typical concealer brush. I think that's what helps produce the magic! This brush really makes a difference in how u/e concealer applies. I have found that I can now revisit some of the concealers that I tossed aside in the past because they caked up, creased or applied too heavily under my eyes and my results w/ them now, using the Sephora #57, are completely different. I seem to need less product (thus less "caking", creasing, etc.) w/ this brush yet I still get excellent coverage. I would say it produces an airbrushed effect. It also works well on other parts of the face but I mainly use it under my eyes.


1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Peskypixie on 2/11/2014 6:52:00 AM more reviews by Peskypixie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I checked yes for repurchase because, well I own four already. I'm the person with blue veins under my eyes, without corrector and concealer I look tired and get constant comments. This is perfect for blending to perfection, I follow up with the #58 brush to tap on setting powder. Considering that I've remembered primer my concealer lasts all day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* prettygirlmo on 1/15/2014 12:22:00 AM more reviews by prettygirlmo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I'm not surprised this brush rates so high, it's my HG concealer brush. It has synthetic bristles, but it's a really soft brush. It makes blending out concealer really easy! I use it to apply and blend out my under eye, and face concealer. It's easy to clean, and it dries very fast. You honestly can't go wrong with this brush! You will never buy another flat concealer brush again!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hesperia on 1/6/2014 2:14:00 PM more reviews by hesperia

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Believe all the good things people say about this brush. After reading glowing reviews here and at the Sephora website, I decided to give it a try. I have very dry, fine, slightly creppy skin under my eyes. I have a regular traditional concealer, but I never liked how it works. This brush is so soft and if you gently swirl it under your eyes, it applies concealer very smoothly and skin (even mature, dry skin like mine) looks much better. At $25 it's pricey, but so worth it. I'm so glad I got it.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dyanp989 on 1/3/2014 8:59:00 PM more reviews by dyanp989

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Amazing.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Sephora products

More Makeup Brushes products