Rimmel • Lasting Finish - Kate Moss 11 • Lipstick

rated 3.9(10 reviews)

Average Rating.3.9
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 elled70 on 7/3/2014 10:07:00 AM more reviews by elled70

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

was looking for a good red something not too vivid. this looks great. always get compliments when i wear it. i will buy again.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* hebrides on 5/25/2014 6:21:00 PM more reviews by hebrides

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This shade looks perfect on me. I also like 01. I love all of her cream lipsticks and have several which I blend to make new shades. But 11 is a special shade which is darker red but suits my fair complexion and I love to wear it alone, with no gloss. It doesn't need it. I do not find it too blue or purple and it wears a long time. These are all on sale for $4.99 and it is well worth getting a few. The case is beautiful with her signature, and does not come open in your purse like other bargain brands. Unlike her matte collection this does not have a strong scent and it's just almost perfect. It is so much better than others you might buy on sale. I mean I got a ton of the NYC for $1.79 yet they wear off in 5 minutes. These are higher quality and they last. My all time best lipstick is MAC Dubonnet and this one is almost as good.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Emmmmma on 3/4/2014 9:43:00 PM more reviews by Emmmmma

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Other, Fair-Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Hazel    

I bought this lipstick on a whim, actually looking for the matte 107 which I could not find in any durgstores around me! I thought that 11 looked very similar and decided to purchase it to try out my first dark red, and ended up falling in love with it! The colour is amazing and the colour pay-off is amazing. The formula is creamy and easy to apply, and has great lasting colour. The only thing I would suggest is using a lip liner lining the lips and filling them in if you are wearing this lipstick whilst you will be eating and drinking because, without, I found that it tended to bleed a bit. Other than that, love the product and will buy again over Mac's Rebel!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* CordulaM on 12/7/2013 2:51:00 AM more reviews by CordulaM

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this because I wanted the matte 107, but no stores had it, so I got this. I thought it would be similar in color, just in creme formula. It's true that it's a little deceiving in that it's less dark wine red than it seems. When you see swatches, it looks bright compared to 107. But I do like this line and I love #10. 11 is just a little darker. I layered 11 with Revlon Black Cherry and I got a deeper red. So that should quell my 107 cravings for now, though my curiosity will get the better of me. (Yea I eventually got it ;) ) But as for this. I do like the color and the formula. Its not garish and works fairly well on paler and even warm tones. (It's a dark cool red). And when you catch a sale it just makes a good price better! So for that reason I'll keep it, but I know I won't use it often enough to repurchase. I paired it with Nyx Slim liner in Deep Red or Cabaret.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 southernbambi on 3/18/2013 5:42:00 PM more reviews by southernbambi

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I bought this one at a drugstore, thinking it would be a rather wine-like red, because that's what it looks like. However, once applied, it turned out to be a rather pink based true red. It's very pretty and it's not too drying for a matte formula.

I would really recommend this one for anyone looking for a nice, economic red. For its price, I have to say it has really good quality. The only reason why I'm not buying this again is because I have enough red lipsticks already and this wasn't the color I wasn't originally looking for, but I still recommend it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Kanyeeast on 1/6/2013 1:34:00 PM more reviews by Kanyeeast

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

The pigment of the lipstick is very strong and doesn't seem to come off except with constant blotting (water is ineffective) and so even when it's filled it's purpose you have bleeding and off-coloured lips.
The lipstick itself is super cheap, sweetly packaged and has a creamy consistency but after a while it left my lips really dry as well as a bleeding effect.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* taurusdragonfly on 12/25/2012 11:54:00 AM more reviews by taurusdragonfly

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Dark, Warm   Hair: Brown, Kinky, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

finally found my favorite red lip! Total sexy vamp style on my cocoa brown complexion. definitely bold but not too bright. red color is a little brick with a hint of blue tone. goes on creamy and opaque. lasts well with without bleeding - i even wore without a liner the first few times and it wasn't too messy. it has a mostly matte finish but doesn't look dry either. definitely transfers when eating, drinking or kissing, but oh well. the case top clicks on securely so i'm not scared of a red nightmare in my purse. Great price - so worth a try!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* judysmath on 10/9/2012 12:17:00 PM more reviews by judysmath

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is my first Kate lipstick. I have #11. On my lightly pigmented lips, it is a vivid deep red. It is creamy and long wearing and perks up my entire face (medium complexion, brown eyes). This is the only color in the line that appeals to me. The others seem kind of dull. When I saw this dark red, I had to try it. I'm glad I did.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Liajul on 9/23/2012 10:08:00 PM more reviews by Liajul

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Olive, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This red, I thought would be more sheer, instead is super highly pigmented, which is not a bad thing either. Lasts a good while and is a gorgeous, classic red. Love it. Would love to find a secure lid for the lipstick. Not sure if it'll stay put over time.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* pxcrunnercat on 8/31/2012 5:29:00 PM more reviews by pxcrunnercat

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I have so far been very impressed by the Kate Moss collection of Lasting Finish lipsticks, but #11 just didn't work for me. I would describe the shade as lightly berry-colored. A little red, a little pink, neither here nor there. I don't feel that I look good in berry colors unless they are very deep, so this shade didn't make me happy. I also feel that it's a very generic shade- there are probably a hundred other lipsticks in your average drugstore that will give you a similar look. However, this is only about four and a half bucks, so if you're looking for a good-quality, mid-tone berry shade, this might be for you. I find that the Lasting Finish lipsticks generally apply well and last a decent amount of time. I'll probably return this shade though.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Rimmel products

More Lipstick products