Etude House Precious Mineral Bright Fit BB cream SPF 30

3.3

65 reviews

41% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.2

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Pearl Extract, titanium Dioxide, Dipropylene Glycol, Cyclopentasiloxane, Phenyl Trimethicone, Hydrogenated Polydecene, Butylene Glycol Dicapraylate/ Dicaprate, Butylene Glycol, Ethylhexyl Olivate, Arbutin, Cetyl PEG/PPg-10/ 1 Dimethicone, Sodium Hyaluronate, Polyglyceryl-4 Isostearate, Hydrogenate Vegetable Oil, Sorbian Isostearate, Hexyl Laurate, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Beeswax, Sorbitan Olivate, Dimethicone, Calcium Stearate, Triethoxycaprylylsilane, Silica, Hydrogen Dimethicone, Butyl Avocadate, Trimethysiloxysilicate, Dimethicone/ Vinyl Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Adensine, Tocopheryl Actate, Propylene Carbonate, Mica, Alumina, Manganese Dioxide, Lauroyl Lysine, Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract, Pearl Powder, Codium Tomentosium Extract, Ecklonia Cava Extract, Gelidum Cartilagineum Extract, Hizikia Fusion Forme Extract, Disodium EDTA, Caprylyl Glycol, Ethylhexylglycerin, 1,2- Hexandiol, Phenoxyethanol, Fragrance, CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499


on 6/22/2015 4:10:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

Etude BB Creams are the worst BBs I have ever tried. They did absolutely nothing and didn't blend nicely.



on 6/9/2015 3:39:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I purchased this in No.02 Light Beige color.
It matches my skin tone, and gives medium coverage.
It gets cakey after a few hours, especially in summer.
I would not recommend it for people who have oily skin type.


on 6/6/2015 7:46:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

It is actually a good bb cream if you set it with a good setting powder. :)


on 5/5/2015 12:23:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This is a really good bb cream! great coverage and it's also glides smooth. Great!


on 4/9/2015 3:41:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

My best friend give to me a tube, so this is the 1st time trying etude house BB.
The shade is natural beige, the color is just a lil bit beige-pink.
I think this BB suit girls in their teenage or early 20's women. Just an ordinary BB, non-sweatproof formula. it just stay below 6hours without any sun exposure. If you go sun exposure place, never use it. This BB aren't suitable for those who have oily skin.
It suit people with normal skin only. Because it also doesn't have any moisture effect to dry skin.
I think i don't complain because of the cheap price, about 14.000 won in South Korea.
It is just an average BB.



on 3/29/2015 2:26:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Simply tragic. I applied it (hated it, accentuated every single little dry flake i own), i wore it (it felt like foil on my skin and i looked significantly worse than without) and removed it. I don't recommend it.


on 3/18/2015 11:39:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

Really wanted to like this product because I like wearing BB creams in general due to their high spf and all in one properties. I bought this in the lightest shade, which was a little too light for me but not badly so for $23 USD. The coverage was good enough to cover any dark spots on my face but not as heavy as full foundation. Unfortunately, this particular BB does not stay put AT ALL. I found it would slide around and pool on my face. I realize this is due to the fact that I have oily skin but this seemed excessive. I believe this type has been discontinued and replace with the blooming fit and this may be the reason why. If I decide to try again I will probably buy the cotton fit (matte) version and get it in one shade darker.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 3/16/2015 12:45:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This product was extremely disappointing. I really wanted to love this and I thought it would be a great korean makeup startup. But after using it for a week on my combination skin I started to break out . It also began sliding of my face after a while in the hot sun and even with compact powder on . I stopped using it really soon and tossed it away and my skin healed. Although it wasn't that pricey, it's overhyped . I really wouldn't reccomend getting this .


on 2/26/2015 6:31:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I have mixed feelings about this BB cream. There are some things I like about it and some things that irk me, things that irk me enough to prevent me from repurchasing... so, I've made this list to hopefully help you to see if you should buy and try this BB cream or not!

This is BB cream is good for...
- Dry skin: whenever I have dry patches or my skin is feeling noticeably dry, I don't even have to think twice about what to use on my face. I reach for this immediately. It conceals mild to moderate dry patches quite well because of its thick and oily consistency, conceals live pimples and redness really well, and post-pimple scabs pretty decently too. This BB cream gives you a dewy finish which definitely detracts away from dry-looking skin.
- High coverage: one of the main differences between Asian and western BB creams is the former have at least medium to high coverage, whereas the latter seems like a more upgrade version of a tinted moisturiser - only good for people with a freckle or two. This BB cream is no exception. It is also somewhat builable... to an extent. Don't overdo it because it will get cakey. If I wanna build it up, I do 2 layers using a wet sponge. This minimises the cakey face.
- Cold weather: as mentioned earlier, this BB cream is pretty thick and oily. Hence more suitable for colder weather where the makeup won't melt or budge while still giving you the benefits stated above :)
- Has SPF: you needn't worry about using up time applying additional moisturiser with SPF or facial sunscreen.

Might wanna think twice though if these are issues for you...
- Oily skin: my skin gets dry from time to time.. but it also gets oily from time to time. This just slips and slides when I use it with an oily face. It gets cakey. It transfers. Onto phones, hands and clothes. Ugh. Use finishing powder sparingly if this sounds like you. Although, a bonus for me is this product has not really made me break out despite how oily the consistency is and how sensitive my skin can be randomly. In fact, it conceals blemishes quite well.
- Hot weather: there is a high chance, as stated above, this will melt and transfer with warmer weather because the BB cream will take forever to dry when it's hotter. In that case, apply using a wet sponge because I feel like the addition of water helps it dry quicker!
- Limited shades: Asian BB creams are known for their limited number of shades. I own the darkest shade (W24 - there's 4 shades btw if you're curious) and when I pump it out, it's definitely darker than my other foundation which matches me perfectly, but it gets lighter when applied on my face so it ends up being an alright match for me. I also have to apply this thing on my entire face because when I don't, my skin ends up being two slightly different shades because this sort of leaves a greyish cast. I just concentrate less on areas I don't need as much coverage. If you have a medium to dark skin tone, I wouldn't even consider this BB cream. Not worth it.
- Not recommended for long wear: the consistency of the BB cream before and after application (oily and quite thick), it will go cakey and probably slide after a few hours; 3-4 hours maximum for me.

TL;DR if you have normal to mild-moderate dry skin and/or living in a place with a cooler climate, this BB cream is good. If not, you'll have to work a little harder. Apply on your ENTIRE face using a wet sponge to prevent it from being cakey and to help it dry faster, and use finishing powder to prevent it from slipping and sliding later.

Overall I think this BB cream is a pretty decent first step if you're trying to get into Korean makeup though. I feel like there's definitely better out there in the Korean beauty market, but the price and popularity of the brand is enough of a promise to give this product a go! I just feel like I have to do so much magic for this BB cream to work just a liiiiitle bit better for my skin so I feel like it's not *that* worth my time. I might try the Cotton Fit version of this BB cream because I heard that has a drier consistency with a more semi-matte finish and hopefully that doesn't slip, slide and budge as much as this one and is more suitable to warmer weather and oilier skin.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 1/8/2015 11:32:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

I bought this product in a bulk while on sale. I'm too lazy to do makeup so this product really save me. I just applied it before going out and that's it. It makes my face looks brighter but still natural. But sometimes it could be a little bit oily depends on the weather in my case.


Back to Top