Too Faced La Creme Lipstick - Naked Dolly

3.7

32 reviews

62% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 6/7/2015 12:07:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I have this color as well as Nude Beach. This color is very close to my natural color, except it's a little more of a beige/peach. I expected this to be more of a pink color because it is advertised as a "satin pink," but I would say that Nude Beach is more like that than Dolly. The formula is nice, but its staying power could be better. Still worth the buy if you're looking for a flattering nude color; however, I would suggest trying it in the little kit that comes with the bronzer, mascara, and eyelid primer first before investing in a full tube, just in case.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 6/6/2015 1:14:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

I didn't purchase this product but received it in a kit. I always wanted to try this due to the hype by beauty gurus. I think the colour is very pretty but it doesn't flatter my NC15 skin. I think it would look great on someone with tan or dark skin. The formulation of the La Creme Lipstick's is super creamy which can be a pro and con. Lip liner is completely necessary due to the patchy "cream' application which stayed creamy and did not really dry down. I like lip products that aren't fussy... this is not it.


on 4/29/2015 5:24:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Best lipstick hands down. I've used many lipsticks but this beats them all. So creamy and such good color saturation. Naked dolly is the PERFECT nude lipstick and I literally wear it daily. I got a sample size and instantly bought another!


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I got this offline and it is not worth the 22.00. the color is way to pale for me and I am fair skinned. it also applies very uneven and settles into my fine lines and looks streaky and clings on to all the dry patches on my lips. the packaging is gorgeous but that's the only Good thing about this lipstick. it would probably be Good if you got it in a darker shade. I wouldn't recommend this shade.


on 1/30/2015 9:03:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I got this in my Sephora "Give Me More Lip" giftbox at Christmas. It's ok. The formula in nice, I like the texture but maybe I'm just not in to a nude lip look (I think if my complexion was better, I would feel more confident trying to rock this look- mostly I feel like a nude lip look makes my lips disappear and all my zits stand out!). If you like a nude lip look, you might really like Too Faced's La Creme Naked Dolly, worth popping into your favourite cosmetics counter to swatch. I won't re-buy for me, but I wouldn't recommend against this one.


on 9/20/2014 11:23:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I love Naked Dolly - at first it seems like a typical nude color you can fish out of any makeup corner, be it a drugstore or high end shop. But that's so wrong, because this nude color is for the lack of other words - unique.

It looks more like a sandy nude in a tube, but once on the lips it gives that slight pink sheen - so overall it appears as a soft muted pink nude lip color.

I usually pair it up with a soft brown smokey eye, black liner flick and always slightly brighter blush to give my face some color back.

I totally recommend it to anyone who loves a good lipstick - especially a nude but wearable color. My skin is N3 for reference.

There is a great in depth review for these la creme lipsticks, will tell you even more about this product:
http://theppb.wix.com/thepartyparrotblog#!Too-Faced-La-Creme-Lipstick-Review/cmbz/BC279FF7-86FF-4E4C-AA71-9AC76846C3E7


on 7/10/2014 3:05:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Got this in a Too Faced bundle from HSN, if you've never purchases make-up from HSN.com you should check their beauty section out they have some great deals. Moving on to the product, I looooove this color. Before buying I googled some swatches and was worried it would be too pale for my skin tone (NW 20), but it's great. I absolutely love the sheer wash of color it gives my lips. Also, it is really creamy and hydrating. Great to keep in my purse. Wish it was more long lasting, but what do you expect from a hydrating lip product?
Also, I love the packaging :)


on 4/4/2014 5:43:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Other, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

Creepy name.


on 4/4/2014 4:13:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Other

I have Nude Beach and Naughty Nude in this line and was so impressed by their pigmentation and textures so I went to get Naked Dolly…what a disappointment! This lipstick is so sheer, streaky, and uneven. It doesn’t show on me at all, or I need to put on a lot of coats to make it visible, but then it settles in lines and highlights dry patches. Anyway it just doesn’t look good on lips. I finally returned it to Sephora and got Bite Beauty High Pigment Pencil in Madeira instead. It is waaaaaaaaaaaaay much better – lovely color, good coverage, smooth application, and doesn’t dry out my lips. I’m so happy with it.


on 3/24/2014 9:12:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Grey

I just recently started getting into lipsticks/glosses. I picked this up at my local Ulta trying to find my perfect nude. I am in love with this color! I am very fair, and this is the perfect nude for my skin tone. It is a good mix of pink and beige. I've tried blankety by mac, fairest nude by L'Oreal and a few others and they've all either been too dark or too orange. This is my HG and I'm so glad that I picked this up. I've found that you do definitely need to exfoliate your lips before you apply this though, as it does emphasize any dry spots or flakes on your lips. It isn't very long wearing but I wasn't expecting it to be.


Popular Lipsticks


Velvet Teddy
205 Reviews
Provocalips
90 Reviews

Recommended for Medium Skin



Back to Top