E.L.F. • Studio Small Stipple Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.5(109 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.90%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 Formerann83 on 11/24/2014 9:03:00 AM more reviews by Formerann83

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Love this! I was using a different foundation brush which I left an excellent review for buy I'm going to have to change it since I began using this one. This blends beautifully and doesn't make my sensitive flaky skin irritated.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 SammiShortCake on 11/16/2014 2:08:00 AM more reviews by SammiShortCake

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely love this brush. I use this daily for my powders. I haven't tried it with creams or liquids, however. As a powder brush though, it's amazing- especially for the price! The bristles are easy to clean, and they keep their softness. As a powder brush, I would recommend it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 letsburnbridges on 11/14/2014 5:21:00 PM more reviews by letsburnbridges

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

PROS: The brush is a very nice size - not too big or too small - which makes it super accessible and easy to use. The affordable price is close to unbeatable for a decent stippling brush such as this.

CONS: The bristles on the brush weren't the softest, and I often felt like they were tugging against my skin when I was buffing in my foundation or concealer. Especially for my under-eye concealer, I felt that it was dragging that delicate area too much.

FINAL THOUGHT: I didn't like how the bristles on the brush seemed to drag my skin, especially in sensitive areas such as underneath my eyes, so I stopped using it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Seadoo on 11/10/2014 12:32:00 PM more reviews by Seadoo

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Other    

I happen to really love ELF brushes, I own many of the dollar ones. I now own two of these $3 small stipple ones. I can apply foundation with my fingers and then smooth it out with this brush, or I can stipple it on and apply with only the brush. FYI, I do not use heavy foundations, mine are light, so for "light" foundation coverage, these are great. I get a much smoother application and more natural look.

The small size is easy to control and fits all areas of the face.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 christinandjays on 11/8/2014 12:27:00 AM more reviews by christinandjays

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

my very first stipple brush. I seen reviews about it so I wanted to use it for my liquid foundation so far it shedded a little & left little streaks here an there, I don't know if it's supposed to do that shed? as for streaks maybe its me, I used in circular motion.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 karliemoore17 on 11/7/2014 12:53:00 PM more reviews by karliemoore17

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I was so excited about this brush. I bought it to apply my liquid foundation. I wanted to love it, but I hate it. It made my face look cakey and streaky! This brush didn't blend my foundation at all, I ended up having to go back over it with a sponge to make my face look normal and blended. The flat foundation brush is WAY better than this brush. Would not recommend, unless you like to look like you have no idea how to apply makeup.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 chukulata on 10/22/2014 7:01:00 PM more reviews by chukulata

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I love this brush!!! I use it for cream blush and hightlighter. Gives a very nice natural finish. Its really soft and doesn't poke your face like some brushes do. Honestly you can't beat the price. Go grab one!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Naima1587 on 10/22/2014 6:43:00 PM more reviews by Naima1587

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Tan, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Personally, I prefer facial products that are smaller than average because it gives me more control on where and how much I apply a product. This stipple brush gives a light, airbrushed coverage and it's great if your heavy handed like myself and get a little carried away with blush. Of course you can pack more on the product as you go. The small stipple brush is amazing for cream bronzers or blush The brush is phenomenal for the price and I have absolutely fallen in love with the majority of the ELF studio line. This can also be used for powder blush, foundation and for a light application, natural appearance of a highlighter.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PureSpirit on 10/22/2014 2:53:00 PM more reviews by PureSpirit

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Other, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

This brush lets you use the perfect amount of cream blush just enough so that it doesn't look forced and it doesn't look streaky. The fibers hold up well even with regular washing. Very soft.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 scm240 on 10/22/2014 1:52:00 PM more reviews by scm240

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Such a big fan of the elf studio brush line.

I have very fair skin so I use this to apply blush -- both cream and powder. It assists in giving me a "light hand" and really blends well to a very natural finish.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Makeup Brushes products