E.L.F. • Studio Small Stipple • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.6(69 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.92%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 celina5847 on 4/13/2014 12:12:00 AM more reviews by celina5847

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I use this to apply powder highlighter and it works really great. I will be trying this with my foundation soon & because they are so inexpensive I'm sure that I'll be purchasing more of these. To keep from getting confused I simply paint a band around the handle with nail polish.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 babysharks on 2/25/2014 11:39:00 AM more reviews by babysharks

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

ELF is my go-to for all my brushes! I decided to grab this stipple brush because I had had good luck with their blush and powder brushes. Another great ELF find! The brush is soft, yet sturdy and blends powder and liquid flawlessly.

Just a tip...although most ELF brushes are great, the ones with the black handles hold up much better than those with white handles. They're also $3 instead of $1-$2. Either way, so, so worth it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GirlyRunnerGirl on 2/25/2014 10:38:00 AM more reviews by GirlyRunnerGirl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

Love this brush. So sturdy and soft bristles! Love that it's only 3 dollars too! I plan on buying several of these for various uses.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Vanderkoush on 2/25/2014 7:50:00 AM more reviews by Vanderkoush

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this brush! It works well for a number of liquid formula such as liquid foundation, cream foundation, cream blush and so much more. For $3 bucks you cant beat it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ylingsbling on 2/25/2014 6:48:00 AM more reviews by ylingsbling

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Olive   Hair: Black, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

No kidding this is my new favorite blush brush. I bought it because I heard it was a good one and I am here to tell you go buy it for $3 because any blush you apply with it will look so much better. I don;t know why but even the color blushes that you never use anymore look better to me! I am in shock and disgusted that I have 3 expensive blush brushes and this beat them for so cheapo. My GOD it is great. Not tried it for foundation. I am kicking myself for not trying this sooner.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 nomadjan on 2/23/2014 10:15:00 AM more reviews by nomadjan

Age: 44-55   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Grey, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

Although I have a larger MAC stipple brush, I like this one much better for foundation. It's dirt cheap and I have never experienced any shedding. HG.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* antolin1 on 2/6/2014 3:06:00 AM more reviews by antolin1

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Black, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Woo hoo! This small brush is excellent. And for $3 only? I am totally speechless, I need to go stock up. I have the small 188 MAC brush which cost me abt $35 and the ELF small stippling brush does a waaaay better job, hands down. This is a great brush for blush, highlighting, and contouring. I also applied my foundation and BB cream with it and it did a great job (I usually use the coastal scents large stippling brush for that but this one actually works better, go figure).

I am highly impressed by the quality - works great and no shedding! This may end up my HG because its so much bang for the buck.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* cathykl on 1/16/2014 1:42:00 PM more reviews by cathykl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I have the MAC stipple brushes, both the small and larger one (#130 & #187) and the ELF stipple brushes are better quality. The MAC sheds and the white hairs are a bit too long, and the ELF gives a more airbrushed, natural finish to foundations/BB creams or powders.

I use this to apply mostly liquid foundations and BB creams, cream blushes, and also to pat some powder under the eyes, or to blend out concealer. I have had mine for several months and it never sheds - not during washing (and I wash mine every 3-5 days in brush shampoo & warm water) or application. The white hairs are shorter, closer to the length of the denser black hairs and it makes for a better, smoother finish in my opinion. I love that the hair is synthetic so it doesn't soak up all the product. The price is great too, very affordable.

I stocked up and bought 4-5 of these, and have 2 on the go currently for different products and the rest are still in the packaging untouched - but honestly, because they are such good quality I doubt I will have to replace them anytime soon.

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Marianaburgos on 1/14/2014 more reviews by Marianaburgos

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Amazing must have!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KrysteenaZ on 1/6/2014 12:37:00 AM more reviews by KrysteenaZ

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

Oh my goodness! For only $3 this brush performs like a high end expensive brush! I love that it's so small because it is able to apply foundation evenly and it provides an "air brush" effect. It's so lovely. I cannot find myself ever giving this brush up to apply my foundation any other way. It should be worth alot more and if it was I would gladly pay because its that good. It stays together well after countless washes and make up application it's wonderful! It hasn't come apart or anything.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Makeup Brushes products