E.L.F. • Studio Small Stipple Brush • Makeup Brushes

rated 4.6(90 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.91%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 taral001 on 8/26/2014 7:41:00 PM more reviews by taral001

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is one of my absolute favorite brushes. It is extremely versatile, I've used it with foundation, concealer, blush, bronzer and powder and it amazes me every time how well it works. An absolute must have in your collection, I've never found another stippling brush that compares to this AND it's only $3

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Lashaye16 on 8/18/2014 12:36:00 PM more reviews by Lashaye16

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I am not a MUA or anything of that nature. I just do what I see on you tube. I like this brush I can't compare it to other brushes because I don't splurge on brushes. I only use this to blend out my concealer under my eye. I recently purchased a beauty blender so I will be trying that with my concealer but this is an overall nice brush.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 upinspace on 8/18/2014 2:43:00 AM more reviews by upinspace

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Other, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Not a fan. I found it applied product very streaky and made my skin look patchy. I have enjoyed other brushed from elf, but this is one that really isn't that great to me. I can see it working well for cream blush, though.

Also - the brush head fell out of the handle in a day. Had to fix it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 KatieMakeupLady on 8/14/2014 1:20:00 PM more reviews by KatieMakeupLady

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I got a kit with all of ELF's studio line brushes, and this is one from the kit that I use every day! I use it to blend cream blush over my foundation and it blends it beautifully! It hasn't shed any bristles, it is soft, the fibers are synthetic so they don't hold onto color, it dries back to its original shape after washing and is just a fantastic brush in general. I am sure it would be useful for other purposes but I love it for blending cream blush. I recommend these brushes to anyone looking for quality brushes for less money!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Reservechic on 8/14/2014 6:15:00 AM more reviews by Reservechic

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I absolutely love it, as I can use it for putting on blush, highlighter, or even pressed face powder with. It applies just the right amount of color and it blends everything so well. I actually own several of these. As, they are definitely a must-have.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ziggymama on 8/12/2014 4:40:00 PM more reviews by ziggymama

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Silver, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

After using this a couple of times, I went out and bought 2 more! Can't beat the price at $3. I mostly use it to apply heavier foundation to my chin, where I'm prone to red, dry skin. So the brush needs to be soft, and doesn't "wipe off" the product, but gives me a nice natural finish. And with what's left (on the bristles), I touch up around my nose. Also works well blending already-applied blush, especially cream or liquid. It also cleans up really well, no shedding, stays soft. Re: the person complaining about the size: yeah, it's SMALL; I have larger ones for those uses. This one is good for smaller precision stippling; I use it more than my more expensive larger ones.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 paine724 on 8/12/2014 1:41:00 AM more reviews by paine724

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

This is a must have brush! I use this to blend out cream products such as cream blushes and cream bronzers and it leaves such a beautiful well blended finish. It's softer than most of the other stipple brushes I own

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Meggs88 on 8/11/2014 2:11:00 PM more reviews by Meggs88

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

I never use to use brushing when applying my foundation, I'm pretty low maintenance when it comes to makeup. However I sometimes watch makeup videos online and always see girls using a brush for liquid foundation so I bought this brush for only $3. It's amazing! Makes my foundation go a long long way, goes on so much more smoothly, and spreads so much more evenly. It blends great! And it's so so soft. Easy to clean. Works with powder or skin highlighter too, and I don't need to clean it switching between liquid to powder or vise verses. It's all around perfect!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ashli185 on 8/5/2014 2:03:00 PM more reviews by ashli185

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Applies blush (cream, powder, liquid whatever) PERFECTLY. I have two on backup. Love.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 acciohashi on 7/17/2014 8:15:00 AM more reviews by acciohashi

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight   Eyes: Brown    

This stipple brush is small, hence the name. The diameter of the brush head is about the size of a quarter. All the bristles are synthetic and very soft. There is no harshness to them and they don't poke skin. The construction of the brush is really sturdy and doesn't look like it'll fall apart anytime soon. The brush is truly duo-fiber, no dip-dyed like other "stipple" brushes. It's dense enough so that when stipple(pat, dab, tap, not buff or swirl) product, it won't disturb the foundation or concealer or primer or any skin care and cause a mess, but still flexible enough on the top bristles to blend it out. This works very well with very pigmented liquid/cream/wet products as it sheers them out and you can also build it up if you so desire. The size makes it ideal for blush or highlight and maybe bronzer, anywhere where you want sheer but build-able precise application and blending. If you like small foundation brushes, you may like this for stippling foundation. I've use it to stipple a BB cream and it worked pretty well to deliver that pixel-perfect airbrush finish and it was very easy to build up the coverage in problem areas. I used a more liquidy product so some product was wasted on the brush as opposed to what would have been wasted had I used my fingers. Pros, like Wayne Goss, like using smaller duo fiber brushes for foundations, so if you're interested in trying but don't want to take the plunge, try using this brush. Looking up close, the brush isn't very elegant looking. The taller white bristles are easily seen even where the denser black bristles are, so it's not an elegant-looking black and white duo fiber separation. Maybe 3 or 4 bristles on my brush splay out a tiny bit. This doesn't affect application and I don't frankly care how a brush looks but this might be some deciding factors for others. The brush is pretty cheap, compared to other brushes at only $3 with no sale or discount. I will say that to people who hardly use or see brushes think that this brush performs and evens looks like a more expensive and elegant brush. Connoisseurs will of course be able to spot the difference between this brush and mid-range to high-end brushes. Unlike my essential brushes, the label on the handle with the brush name doesn't rub off with use. I think this brush is a staple for everyone. If you really want a bigger stipple brush for whatever purpose that's also affordable, the Real Techniques one is also pretty good and larger and is also a good staple everyone should have.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More E.L.F. products

More Makeup Brushes products