MAC • Matte - Saddle • Eye Shadow

rated 4.8(88 reviews)

Average Rating.4.8
Would buy this product again.92%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stimwink1 on 7/18/2014 5:15:00 PM more reviews by stimwink1

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

slowly building some staple colors for Mac. Most are Matte to use as Crease/transition/brow bone and corner shades. This beautiful rusty brown color on me makes a perfect transition shade when I want a more dramatic blend or in the outter v when I need it more pigmented but not so dark it looks out of place. The color blends in with just about everything, adds as a base color and complements by Hazel eyes. this ranks right next to soft brown as a shade I reach for practically everyday. It's more rusty than the brown in the Lorac pro 2 pallet but still a very transitional shade!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PreciousCharmer17 on 7/18/2014 4:45:00 PM more reviews by PreciousCharmer17

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a gorgeous warm medium brown that looks great on everyone! This shade is so blendable and pigmented. If you're looking for a matte warm brown then look no further. This shade is beautiful. Perfect for that neutral custom palette.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TexasTracy on 5/30/2014 10:31:00 AM more reviews by TexasTracy

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

C3 for reference...I absolutely love this e/s. Lately, I've been wearing a minimal eye make up look...After using my Soft Ochre PP, I use something like Blanc Type, Mylar or Brule all over and with my 217 (or equivalent) I use Saddle all over my lid and up into my crease. I've tried to do the same with Soft Brown and Texture (two other favorites) but Saddle is the one I needed to achieve the look I was after. This is also a great eyeshadow for brown eyes.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sabrinalovesmakeup on 3/2/2014 8:22:00 PM more reviews by sabrinalovesmakeup

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Saddle is such the prefect shade to darken the crease! It's a beautiful warm matte brown that's so easy to blend! I use it almost every time I'm getting ready!!! It's perfect for any look! My friend had super dark hair naturally and she uses this as a brow powder! & it looks wonderful & natural!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GirlieQ on 1/23/2014 3:04:00 PM more reviews by GirlieQ

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Funny that I have never tried this as an actual eyeshadow. This is the perfect brow color to match my hair. I have naturally light brown hair, so my brows are too light since have have been a redhead for over 20 years. This color was recommended by a MAC SA many years ago. I have tried various other brow waxes and pencils, and I always come back to Saddle because the color match is perfect. Love!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shaye224 on 12/16/2013 1:28:00 PM more reviews by shaye224

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Such a great matte warm brown. I love this for bringing out copper in my brown eyes. One of my favorite MAC's. And it last you a long time. Use a fluffy brush to make the color not as strong under the eye to give you that pretty under-eye look.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 90sbaby4eva23 on 12/14/2013 11:29:00 PM more reviews by 90sbaby4eva23

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Deep Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

A pretty mid tone warm tan brown reminds me of cognac leather. I use this to blend out shadows, it also looks awesome on dark/deep dark skin all over the lid for a NUDE eye shadow look, comes of neutral instead of warm on my deep complexion. Using brown script over top adds more warmth whenever I apply saddle to MY CREASE.

It's practically the same color as texture except saddle is maybe one shade darker with a matte finish.

This e/s is quintessential part of my makeup collection can't be without it EVER !!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* UWMsGirl on 12/11/2013 9:18:00 PM more reviews by UWMsGirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Tan   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Saddle is a perfect warm brown color. I use this all the time as a transition color and it applies on so well. This color is very versatile and it looks amazing on so many different skin tones. I use it on the crease as well. Such a pretty color.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* ninaeaster on 12/6/2013 3:38:00 PM more reviews by ninaeaster

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

My favorite crease color of the moment. It goes with all my eye looks and all you need is just a tiny bit to intensify your eye look. The texture is smooth and is very very pigmented. Definitely a must have mac eye shadow.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* NativeNewyorker on 11/25/2013 1:39:00 AM more reviews by NativeNewyorker

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I found out about this eye shadow after watching a Jaclyn Hill youtube video. She uses this shade as a transition color in the crease. I don't know how I missed this one. It has now become such a staple in my eye shadow wardrobe, that I don't know how I did without it. It's a kind of warm brown that works for so many looks. I use it in the crease and then sometimes add Texture and blend them together. I love using Antiqued on the lid and then blending it with the Saddle and Texture in the crease. I also use this shade on the lower lid. blending it out with my Feline eye liner pencil in the lower waterline. It gives a soft smoky affect.

I love the versatility of this shade. This eye shadow just blends so beautifully and effortlessly. It is extremely flattering to my green eyes and also to my NW20 skin. It is very pigmented and a little goes a long way. I now use this eye shadow to start almost all of my eye looks.

One great thing about watching youtube videos, is finding out about an eye shadow that you somehow overlooked.

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products