MAC • Matte - Saddle • Eye Shadow

rated 4.8(90 reviews)

Average Rating.4.8
Would buy this product again.92%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 ohcaitlin on 8/30/2014 2:12:00 PM more reviews by ohcaitlin

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

My least favourite part? The price. At CDN$19.50 (in pot) I'm really only looking to buy e/s from MAC when i return my B2Ms :/

That being said, DANG. Porcelain girls rejoice over this rad warm orangey brown. The colour reminds me of a pair of ...well, a Saddle. A pair of Oxfords. A teddy bear. It's highly pigmented, and blends like a dream. I pair it with Dazzlelight, or do an all over with the NYX jumbo pencil in Milk, pairing it with Myth or Crene D'nude lipstick, and Soft & Gentle mineralized on the cheek (also from MAC).

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PlanetAmour on 8/14/2014 2:36:00 AM more reviews by PlanetAmour

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

It's a really nice warm brown. MAC really does make the best eyeshadows. I use it a lot. It pairs well with Expensive Pink especially. Definitely will replace when this runs out.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* stimwink1 on 7/18/2014 5:15:00 PM more reviews by stimwink1

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

slowly building some staple colors for Mac. Most are Matte to use as Crease/transition/brow bone and corner shades. This beautiful rusty brown color on me makes a perfect transition shade when I want a more dramatic blend or in the outter v when I need it more pigmented but not so dark it looks out of place. The color blends in with just about everything, adds as a base color and complements by Hazel eyes. this ranks right next to soft brown as a shade I reach for practically everyday. It's more rusty than the brown in the Lorac pro 2 pallet but still a very transitional shade!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PreciousCharmer17 on 7/18/2014 4:45:00 PM more reviews by PreciousCharmer17

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is a gorgeous warm medium brown that looks great on everyone! This shade is so blendable and pigmented. If you're looking for a matte warm brown then look no further. This shade is beautiful. Perfect for that neutral custom palette.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 TexasTracy on 5/30/2014 10:31:00 AM more reviews by TexasTracy

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

C3 for reference...I absolutely love this e/s. Lately, I've been wearing a minimal eye make up look...After using my Soft Ochre PP, I use something like Blanc Type, Mylar or Brule all over and with my 217 (or equivalent) I use Saddle all over my lid and up into my crease. I've tried to do the same with Soft Brown and Texture (two other favorites) but Saddle is the one I needed to achieve the look I was after. This is also a great eyeshadow for brown eyes.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sabrinalovesmakeup on 3/2/2014 8:22:00 PM more reviews by sabrinalovesmakeup

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

Saddle is such the prefect shade to darken the crease! It's a beautiful warm matte brown that's so easy to blend! I use it almost every time I'm getting ready!!! It's perfect for any look! My friend had super dark hair naturally and she uses this as a brow powder! & it looks wonderful & natural!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 GirlieQ on 1/23/2014 3:04:00 PM more reviews by GirlieQ

Age: 36-43   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Red, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Funny that I have never tried this as an actual eyeshadow. This is the perfect brow color to match my hair. I have naturally light brown hair, so my brows are too light since have have been a redhead for over 20 years. This color was recommended by a MAC SA many years ago. I have tried various other brow waxes and pencils, and I always come back to Saddle because the color match is perfect. Love!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 shaye224 on 12/16/2013 1:28:00 PM more reviews by shaye224

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Such a great matte warm brown. I love this for bringing out copper in my brown eyes. One of my favorite MAC's. And it last you a long time. Use a fluffy brush to make the color not as strong under the eye to give you that pretty under-eye look.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 90sbaby4eva23 on 12/14/2013 11:29:00 PM more reviews by 90sbaby4eva23

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Deep Dark, Neutral   Hair: Black, Kinky, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

A pretty mid tone warm tan brown reminds me of cognac leather. I use this to blend out shadows, it also looks awesome on dark/deep dark skin all over the lid for a NUDE eye shadow look, comes of neutral instead of warm on my deep complexion. Using brown script over top adds more warmth whenever I apply saddle to MY CREASE.

It's practically the same color as texture except saddle is maybe one shade darker with a matte finish.

This e/s is quintessential part of my makeup collection can't be without it EVER !!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* UWMsGirl on 12/11/2013 9:18:00 PM more reviews by UWMsGirl

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Saddle is a perfect warm brown color. I use this all the time as a transition color and it applies on so well. This color is very versatile and it looks amazing on so many different skin tones. I use it on the crease as well. Such a pretty color.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Eye Shadow products