GOSH • All in One BB Cream • BB Cream

rated 3.8(22 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.63%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 2 of 5 AshleyDarling on 1/4/2014 2:36:00 PM more reviews by AshleyDarling

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Other    

This was certainly not my favorite product. It was really expensive for the tiny amount of product that you get, which wouldn't be so bad if the product was awesome. It is not. It went on dry and flaky. Honestly, I don't think any of it actually sank into my skin! The only thing I liked about it was the packaging. It was compact and easy to carry on the go. All I need to do now is find a suitable product to add to the packaging!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 JemJem17 on 12/16/2013 11:59:00 AM more reviews by JemJem17

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have mixed feelings about this BB cream. I have dry skin and it can still bring up some of my dry areas, but not nearly as much as full coverage foundations do which is good. I do find it to be moisturising and dewy without any harsh scent, but the only problem with this is the application. I've found that when I apply it with my fingers it can sometimes cause tiny little balls of the foundation to form that I have to wipe off, you know how glue from a glue stick forms into little sticky balls when you rub it in between your fingers? It's hard to explain, but I notice it strangely did that which can be annoying, but nothing hard to get rid of.
Overall I do like this BB cream, but not enough to give five stars as I would like it to be even more dewy for my dry skin and provide a little more coverage, but you will definitely like it if you want something moisturising and light on your face. I feel like this is more suited for summer time skin. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Kitooo on 9/10/2013 8:31:00 AM more reviews by Kitooo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I bought this for the same reason, many people are going for it because of the wonderfully pale colour it offers in 01. I find it impossible to find pale enough products and I don't want to use foundation which looks unnatural on me. This is a tad pink for me but it will do until I find something better. Its a lightweight coverage that also covers pores and doesn't melt easily because of the primer function. It has SPF 15 but I would have appreciated UVA protection as SPF is fairly pointless for everyday. It blends fairly well using fingers. I also really appreciate the fact that it is low in irritating chemicals, fragrance free etc so it doesn't upset my skin at all! I don't like the price or the packaging. I find it hard to get the right amount out and seem to always waste it, which is annoying when the packaging is quite small. When I first opened it, the product had actually seperated so I have no idea how long it was on the shelf for, but definitely puts me off buying again. Overall, if it wasn't for the colour, I wouldn't buy this.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 hellerenee on 9/7/2013 3:06:00 PM more reviews by hellerenee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I love this! It has a perfect, light coverage, looks lovely and natural and feels nice on the skin. It doesn't illuminate the skin all day though, max for 2 hours.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 DaniellaC25 on 8/4/2013 3:25:00 PM more reviews by DaniellaC25

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Grey    

i have very pale skin and the colour sand is pale enough for me which is amazing. the coverage is very sheer but with a bit of concealer i find its enough for a warm sunny day.the finish is very dewy so people with oily skin may not enjoy this bb cream. the packaging works fine but i wish it had a pump.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 moleplease on 6/5/2013 4:24:00 PM more reviews by moleplease

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I quite like this BB creme. I was looking for something light and sheer, and this product fits the bill. I like that it helps me create that dewy glow look, which I really go for in the summer time. An added bonus is that it comes in a light enough shade (Sand) for my very pale skin.

I have now purchased this product twice, and have recommended it to others.

Areas for improvement....including sunscreen in the product.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 FrankJaguar on 5/19/2013 8:59:00 AM more reviews by FrankJaguar

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I have been looking for a decent non-cruelty BB Cream for a while, and upon reading mainly positive reviews about GOSH's BB cream, I thought I'd give it a try.

I bought the lightest shade in 'Sand'. Even though I think it's amazing that GOSH have provided a BB cream for the paler skinned beauties, I feel that this is a bit too pale for me! However, I really like the product so I'll continue to use it and warm my skin with bronzer/blusher etc, or buy the next shade darker and mix the two together.

For me, the packing is perfect as I hate having to faff around trying to pour foundation out from glass bottles. My skin is combination (dry cheeks, oily T-zone), and I find that with most foundations/BB creams that I have to moisturize my cheeks first. With this, I literally apply the BB cream with my fingers as I would with a moisturizer, and it blends in beautifully, giving a light coverage, more similar to a tinted moisturizer.
I have to powder my t-zone, but I do with any foundation-based product. I've found that this BB cream works as an amazing primer for when I need more coverage and want to use a foundation. It saves me a bit of time in the morning, and I generally wear it by itself (with some concealer) when I'm having a good skin day (which seems to be almost every day since I became vegan - cut out dairy, does wonders for your skin!)

This product would suit best dry-very dry skin because of how moisturizing it is, but if you're expecting a lot of coverage from this, then you'll be disappointed. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone who have a lot of blemishes or redness. I still need to conceal under my eyes and a bit around my nose, but that's it.

I hope this review is helpful to those considering buying it! I'm a very fussy person when it comes to skin products, and I'm glad I bought this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Kakibot on 5/15/2013 4:27:00 AM more reviews by Kakibot

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Red, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

As with lot of foundation-type things I review, even here I have to give an extra point for the colour. It is still hard for me to believe so little makeup companies would want to cater for us pale ladies (and gentlemen).

As a pale redhead with a couple of summer freckles I was tired of heavy foundations and decided to go for GOSH bb cream, as the colour looked like it might (for the first time) match my skin tone. And it did! On the first use it almost felt too pale, but it does sink into the skin a bit and tends to look better after a while than it does right after putting it on. It provides a very light coverage, but I like that, as it makes my freckles stand out.

I think the con is definitely the texture - it is pretty hard to apply it evenly without streaks and when I try to work it in better, I usually end up totally smudging my concealer. I admit this could be probably dealt with by giving myself a bit more time when putting on my makeup, erm. Also I wish it was more moisturising, but I never really expect any miracles from products like this one.

Anyways, it's light, the colour is awesome, it's a perfect product to use to the gym or anywhere else where it would be ok to wear no makeup but you just don't really feel like going totally bare. For the price of 8-10 it's worth a try for anyone in the undead pale skin tone category.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 katiedIrl on 4/30/2013 8:34:00 AM more reviews by katiedIrl

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Black   Eyes: Blue    

I've never used BB creams because I could never find one to match my skin tone, but with Gosh, I have!

I use "Sand" which is perfectly light for me, it blends perfectly with my pale skin tone, as I really like to keep my make-up as simple and natural as possible.

The coverage is quite good but it's not heavy coverage, it won't cover your blemishes as much as a heavier based creme foundation would.

I love how light it is and you can wear it it's own or put more make-up on over it. Personally, I just love not having the hassle of now having to apply a moisturizer before I apply this. The less time spent having to apply make-up, the better, in my opinion!

The only thing I didn't really like about it is that I have horrible flaky skin behind my nostrils and it tends to cake around there, which looks unsightly, but it's probably just because I don't have a strict skin care system anyways (I use face wipes, and sometimes I exfoliate, but that's all I do).

I'd definitely recommend this product to anyone. Especially for people looking for a natural look and light make-up, it's also excellent to save you time because you don't have to moisturize beforehand.

I used to use Studio Sculpt by MAC until I learned that they're no longer cruelty free, I loved it, but no make-up is worth an animal suffering and I hate MAC for deciding to sell in China.

For me, Gosh cosmetics, whilst maybe not as high quality as MAC, are cruelty-free. Cruelty free make-up is very hard to find in the West of Ireland! I'd rather sacrifice the perfect foundation than to continue to use it, knowing animals were being tortured because of it. That's just me though!

Gosh is also much more affordable than MAC and the quality is very good for the price.

Give it a try! Enjoy!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dw018 on 4/23/2013 8:27:00 PM more reviews by dw018

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Red, Curly, Coarse   Eyes: Green    

I bought the Gosh All in One BB Cream last summer when the foundation I was using at the time wouldn't stick to my skin at work. I work in a very very hot environment and have some issues keeping foundation on my skin in warm weather.
Thats definitely not the case with the BB cream though, it lasts throughout my whole 10 hour shift and I don't feel greasy or gross by the end of my night. I love that its a light formula too.
I chose the lightest color that they offer (01 Sand) and it matches me pretty well. I'm very pale.
My overall opinion of this product is that a little goes a long way and that I really love how it feels and looks on my skin. I have one downfall of the product though. I cannot keep it standing because the product likes to squish out of the tip and all over the lid. I have to keep it upside down.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More GOSH products

More BB Cream products