Lady Gaga - Fame

3.2

140 reviews

50% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.0

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/24/2015 3:01:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Two years ago I purchased the gift set with 3.4 oz edp, rollerball edp and shower gel.The idea of a black fluid is intriguing and I like the bottle but the cap is a bit much. On me Fame is a sweet, musky feminine scent. I get the apricot and honey mostly. On me it smells very much like Lancome Tresor which is a favorite. Fame is less expensive so when I run out of Tresor I will not repurchase. A shame Fame is discontinued. I have ordered the body lotion from Ebay.



on 1/11/2015 2:53:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

call me crazy, but I tried this on at the store and had nightmares and insomnia for days afterward. It smells good but I read that it contains deadly night shade...should anyone be putting that on their skin? I love Gaga but I think I'll steer clear of this perfume.


on 12/10/2014 2:12:00 AM

Age: 56 & Over

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

To me, this is a very simple fragrance. For whatever florals it claims to have, I smell raspberries and vanilla. It's a lovely scent to spritz on every day. Simple, lovely, uncomplicated. Works for me as a day to day fragrance, and I love the black liquid.


on 11/30/2014 3:31:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This perfume is weird because on me it smelled terrible. Almost like Grape Robitussin. On my 17 year old sister it smelled really pretty. I think it all depends on your chemistry. I guess it's fitting for Lady Gaga but not for me at all. I hope she comes out with a better one soon.


on 11/9/2014 1:30:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My favorite perfume.

Both the packaging and smell is unique,nothing similar u can find in the market yet. The black is pretty,turns transparent once in contact with oxygen and all my friends was like, wow. Much more affordable compared to many high end perfumes. Some may say the smell doesn't last,I bet to differ,all perfumes fade gradually. My bf always compliment that this sweet smell last even after hours,and I can still smell it the next day, literally, u just need someone who can appreciate it.

Not an expert in this field and whatever terminology is out of my concern,I like lady gaga and this perfume rock my shit outta.


on 9/17/2014 4:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Warm

Hair: Black, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Grey

I'm definitely not an expert on fragrances so I'm not even going to delve into this pretending I know everything about top notes, base notes, other fragrance terminology I know nothing about haha. I love the smell of this perfume, and I honestly haven't smelled something like it before. But holy heck the lasting power is just not there. I can't smell it an hour after I spray it on, and I've tried spraying it on my skin and clothes but it lasts on neither. Such a shame because I do really love the scent and get a lot of compliments from people while it's still smellable on me. I probably wouldn't purchase this again, I'll look for something else that has the notes I love and that lasts throughout the day.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

ONE OF MY FAVOURITES.

I really don't understand the bad reviews of this perfume, seriously.
It's the most beautiful scent ever, & very long lasting.

The bottle is so cute and unique, and you'd know it was Lady Gaga's without even looking at the name. To me, it looks like a bottle of elegant poison that Shakespeare envisioned when writing Hamlet or Romeo and Juliet's death scenes.




Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

Very deep, dark scent. Nice for nighttime (especially date night!) Personally, I wouldn't wear it during the day. Whenever I wear this, I get compliments. I love the packaging and the black liquid which becomes transparent when applied. Will most likely not repurchase, but I do throughly enjoy it!


on 7/27/2014 2:46:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

Okay, I'm a Gaga fan and I had high hopes for this perfume. While I think it smells nice, it can be a little overbearing and adult? I don't know if that's the right word but it smells more mature than I thought it would. I love the black liquid though. And the bottle is gorgeous. I have the 30ml (I think..) and it looks cute but fierce. I'm hoping Gaga comes out with an amazing new perfume soon!


on 7/17/2014 7:01:00 AM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Black, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I got it as a gift for my birthday (YAY!) as a gift set including the perfume, a roll on and a soap (who would want to smell like that 24/7 washing with this?!).
I was really happy when I got it, but unfortunately it disappointed me ): I was hoping for something dramatic..... but this smelt somewhat bitter.......
I haven't worn it out yet but I don't know what kind of occasion I could actually use this in as the scent is too strong.


Popular Fragrances


Coco Mademoiselle
1352 Reviews
Chance
956 Reviews
Chloe (EDP)
335 Reviews
Light Blue
1405 Reviews


Back to Top