Smashbox • Photo Finish Hydrating Under Eye Primer • Eye Primer

rated 3.5(36 reviews)

Average Rating.3.5
Would buy this product again.55%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 1 of 5 EliG on 3/31/2014 2:49:00 PM more reviews by EliG

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

Nice smoothy, creamy texture.

Unfortunately, immediately after I put it on, my under eye area started swelling until I looked like I had bags. I've never had that happen before. Had to wash it off right away...

Would not recommend for those with sensitive skin like me.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 parisianwalkways on 2/26/2014 11:28:00 AM more reviews by parisianwalkways

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

very soothing and hydrating, gives an instant boost. concealer goes on much better, helps with dryness, fine lines, puffiness and dark circles.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 monarose on 2/19/2014 9:47:00 PM more reviews by monarose

Age: 44-55   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

Useless waste of money. Did not do anything for me - no brightening (not even the tiniest bit), no smoothing out, no line filling - absolutely nothing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Nancygia on 1/17/2014 1:09:00 PM more reviews by Nancygia

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I got this when it first came out. I thought it would be a refreshing, moisturizing canvas for concealer, or alone when I'm going for a more natural look. Unfortunately, the cooling sensation lasts a couple of seconds, and then what I'm left with is a cakey, dry undereye area. Good concept, poorly executed.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Lynnnguyen on 1/5/2014 7:50:00 AM more reviews by Lynnnguyen

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This brightens up dark circles a little but you're better off using a concealer without this. It doesn't help fine lines either

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* prettygirlmo on 12/20/2013 9:07:00 PM more reviews by prettygirlmo

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I got this hoping it would be better than a regular face primer, but it wasn't. I have really dry skin including my under eyes. This didn't add extra moisture, it has a brightening effect but once you put concealer/corrector over it, it disappears. One of the worst things about it is, it takes forever to dry that no matter how long I waited my concealer always rolled up in little balls, or looked streaky. I thought it made me look older after a few hours of wear. However, I just got a new water-based face primer (Laura Mercier Oil Free), and it works really good as an under eye primer as well.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 Caracal on 12/20/2013 8:48:00 PM more reviews by Caracal

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

The first few minutes after dabbing on the Under Eye Primer were magical. The fine lines filled in, the area felt cool and hydrated and looked ever so slightly airbrushed. I was in heaven even though a deeper diagonal line in the under eye area wasn't noticeably improved. Three hours later and my eyes look old, crepey and tired, much worse that before application. This the first under eye primer I've tried in years, I was hoping for tightening, brightening and filling. Good thing I didn't pay full-price for this disappointment, it came in the Smashbox eye primer kit. Hopefully will have better luck with the other primer products.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Miaoudeminou on 10/20/2013 2:34:00 PM more reviews by Miaoudeminou

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Hazel    

A small amount does go a long way but this is so expensive for how little you get (.33oz for $29). Maybe if I was given even close to an ounce for that much it'd be worth it. I've gotten the tiny sample bottle of this and loved it though. I used it as an eyelid primer and under eye primer. It glides whatever you wear over it and doesn't cause it to get cakey (some products are just cakey though and that has nothing to do with this primer).

Basically if this were cheaper I'd buy it all the time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 cetoyant23 on 10/11/2013 2:48:00 AM more reviews by cetoyant23

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I heard about this product from two Youtubers who never fail me with their recommendations. Unfortunately, I was greatly dissatisfied with this. I tried w/ all my ability to get it to work & enjoy it but to no avail. I tried different techniques with it. Sometimes used more or less & added it with other products, but got terrible results. I hardly felt the "cooling/de-puffing" sensation while using it. I think Cliniques All about Eyes Serum works remarkably better at de-puffing the eyes, at least for me. My under eyes are already quite wrinkly, I felt that with every concealer, using this made my undereyes drier & more wrinkly :( The product was $29, & I returned it today. It's definitely an interesting concept, there really aren't many under eye primers out there. I'll still be looking for other ways to prevent my concealer from creasing so soon. I'm determined :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 Curlycat on 10/2/2013 1:42:00 PM more reviews by Curlycat

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

+
Does make my undereye area a tiny bit brighter.

-
I don't find this product necessarily at all, it doesn't make a huge difference.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Smashbox products

More Eye Primer products