MAC • Cremesheen Lipstick Pure Zen • Lipstick

rated 4.5(27 reviews)

Average Rating.4.5
Would buy this product again.81%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 SnailRacer on 11/10/2014 7:24:00 AM more reviews by SnailRacer

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I have been very impressed with MACs Creme Sheens. They are pigmented, moisturizing (on me) and long lasting. I have not found a lot of nudes that look nice on my skin tone and pigmented lips. (I am NC 20 with slightly yellow undertones and my lips are a darkish, brownish pink) Most nudes that I have tried wash me out and are too cool, leaving me looking sick. Some also look cakey on my lips and fake if they have enough pigment to cancel out the darkness of my lips. I have found some that are warm and peachy, but too dark to be a true nude. But Pure Zen is perfect.

It is warm and peachy, so it does not wash me out. It is pigmented enough to cancel out the darkness of my lips and is a true nude. However it is sheer enough that it doesn't look cakey or fake and it has a natural looking sheen.

This lipstick works extremely well for me and is worth a try if you are having trouble finding a nice, natural looking nude.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Imimpressions on 7/14/2014 7:33:00 AM more reviews by Imimpressions

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Olive   Hair: Black, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a seasonal nude. As soon as Summer changed me to a Nc30-35 I fell in love with this color. It's luxurious on and has just the right amount of creamy shine. Wish it lasted longer on lips. Wasn't crazy with this on my nc20-25 skin but I'm glad I waited it out. I keep reaching for it over others.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Dimanta on 5/30/2014 3:24:00 PM more reviews by Dimanta

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

Nice color, peachy nude, perfect for summer, tanned skin tones. However, I dislike the formula.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* swtlilqtk on 4/5/2014 5:20:00 PM more reviews by swtlilqtk

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Olive, Cool   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Green    

I was so happy when MAC expanded on the Creamsheen formula! Its one of my favorite finishes. Great pigment, super creamy lipstick with good staying power. Pure Zen is one of my favorites of the new expansion, and just one of my favorite nudes in general. Pure Zen is the perfect peachy pink nude that doesn't wash me out, or make my lips disappear. I hate the concealer nude look, I want a soft, natural nude lip and this shade delivers! When I worked I MAC I tried this on a variety of skin colors from very light to very dark. Due to this being semi-sheer and allowing your natural lip color to show though, it looks good on a lot of people. More so on those with cooler skin tones than warm. I feel like the pinky in it if you already have pinker skin, may be too close to your skin and wash you out. Again, this is just my opinion, but it seems to work better on people with olive, yellow or neutral under tones. I like to pair it with Stauchly Stylish lip liner and Ample Pink plushglass for a beautiful, everyday nude lip.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 michelleva on 3/31/2014 10:31:00 PM more reviews by michelleva

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

love it! I'm also a NC15 with green eyes and this looks natural and beautiful! I top it off with big baby lipgloss for a stunning look! love this peachy nude color...

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ebabyx on 3/26/2014 3:09:00 AM more reviews by ebabyx

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Tan   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Brown    

Went into the Mac store knowing I wanted a peachy nude color.. But didn't know which one! I tried on SO many and felt this one was the perfect mixture of peachy pink and nude. For anyone looking for something along those lines.. I really do recommend this! I think this is a lipstick you can't go wrong with. :-)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sentientglittercloud on 3/1/2014 11:56:00 AM more reviews by sentientglittercloud

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Gorgeous shade in an imperfect formula.

6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* niclyf on 2/16/2014 10:21:00 PM more reviews by niclyf

Age: 36-43   Skin: Normal, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Given my love for nude lipsticks, I had to pick this one up for my collection. The formula of Pure Zen is fabulous. This is a nice peachy nude & suits my NC40 skintone nicely. The color payoff is fantastic and it's perfect to pair with a smokey eye. While the color isn't really unique, it's definitely one I'm glad to have.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 ghdaddict on 1/27/2014 1:33:00 AM more reviews by ghdaddict

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Finally found the best nudey-pink lipstick shade. It is pigmented enough to cover my very red lips, but without making me look like I have no colour at all. Beautiful!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 snowbear64 on 12/18/2013 5:38:00 PM more reviews by snowbear64

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I thought that this lipstick from mac would be the perfect nude for my skin tone. It is a crème sheen formula and it was my first purchase from mac along with relentlessly red. The sales associate at mac told me that Pure Zen would look good on me because it has a warmer tone and would not wash me out and "erase" my lips. I didn't try it on at the mac shop but I just trusted the lady. It is a nice nude color, don't get me wrong. But I don't think that I like the crème sheen formula. That is what it comes down to. It settles weird on my lips and the color bunches up. But the color is definitely a beautiful shade. I like it, but I don't think I will re-purchase.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More MAC products

More Lipstick products