Bath and Body Works • Vanilla Bean Noel Body Splash • Fragrances

rated 3.2(108 reviews)

Average Rating.3.2
Would buy this product again.49%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 PetuniaCom on 1/26/2015 9:16:00 AM more reviews by PetuniaCom

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I used to LOVE this scent when I purchased it. A friend highly recommended it to me, because it was such a perfect holiday scent. But now, I find it too sweet. If you like gourmand scents, however, this will be a great addition to your collection. I'm more into woodsy scents, so I personally find VBN not bad.

Anyway, if you're into gourmand scents, this strongly reminds me of caramel getting cooked right on the pan. I remember cooking my own caramel a while back, and VBN smells EXACTLY like it. They should've named it Caramel Noel or something, because vanilla is the lesser note. So, if you know how it's like to smell fresh caramel from the kitchen, and you want that scent all over you, then this is it, this is the one. People will literally say "mmmm!" around you as they pass you by. But if that's not your thing, I'd suggest getting maybe a mini, because it's still worth a try.

Lasting power is sub par, but really, would you actually mind reapplying that?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Princesa7 on 12/26/2014 10:29:00 PM more reviews by Princesa7

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Tan, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

For years this has been one of my top favorite winter scents from B&BW!

I will say initially right after spraying this its a little strong but after a few minutes it dies down to a yummy vanilla cookie/cupcake scent and whenever I wear this I always seem to get random compliments and get asked what perfume am I wearing....and my husband loves it when I wear it so that's a excellent plus!<3 Also this bodymist is very long lasting IMO I never really have to re-apply.

*I also like using this with the matching shower gel and bodylotion/cream. And IMO this is light enough to wear year round.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 ilovelolita on 11/30/2014 11:57:00 AM more reviews by ilovelolita

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I wish BBW would get their vanillas in order. I LOVE vanilla, but all of their vanilla scented sprays/mists are overwhelmingly alcoholic, and VBN is no different. I had a bottle from 2 years ago, it's half empty, I used it as room spray/pillow spray which is the only reason it got any attention at all, it smelled like sugar cookie vodka, not exaggerating. I thought I'd give this year's version a try, and to my dismay it's a bottle of vodka all over again! The first few times I sprayed it there was no alcohol undertones but the scent was so light and faint I was about to take it back to exchange it for another. I gave it another spritz this morning and I seriously need to go wash it off, it smells like I had a bender in a bakery, ugh! The VBN shower gel is one of my favorites, they usually get the bath items right, the body cream/lotion is a crapshoot, my body cream from last year smelled amazing for the first 3-4 months and then it turned into spreadable plastic, no vanilla scent left, just plastic play-doh scent. The mists are a hot mess though, I've had similar problems with Warm Vanilla Sugar, they really need to tone it down on the alcohol for their sprays! On a plus note, the "Frosted Wonderland" holiday scent they have out now is AMAZING-- it smells like a frosted, iced gingerbread sugar cookie, I'll be swapping the VBN for another bottle of Frosted Wonderland, that one is the best cookie scent ever!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* valmont32677 on 5/15/2014 9:11:00 PM more reviews by valmont32677

Age: 36-43   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine   Eyes: Grey    

A beautiful, complex vanilla scent.... I love the holidays just because of all the good vanilla scent versions they come up with! This smells like cookies, eggnog, coconut, & a bit of pumpkin spice. I still have some left so I am savoring each spritz!! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 dustdrops on 3/7/2014 12:15:00 AM more reviews by dustdrops

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Black    

This is the most amazing scent ever! It's my favorite Bath and Body Works fragrance (at least until something else will come along in the future that will knock my socks off more than this one). It's very sweet without being overkill. It smells more like caramel rather than vanilla to me, but the vanilla is definitely there. Not really like a burnt caramel but more creamy, rather. I love vanilla but I used to hate sweet gourmand fragrances in general because they are often too sweet and artificial. Well, not this one! I think the sweet notes are balanced out by the spicyness of the tonka bean and the musk.

I first smelled this on a friend when I thought she smelled amazing and told her so. So I asked her what scent she was wearing and she told me that it was a Christmas vanilla scent but she couldn't remember the exact name. I later tried googling it but was upset to find out that it is indeed only available during the holidays. Then I forgot about it until I visited BBW store a few holidays ago and found it there. To my surprise, it smelled different and not as good as how I remembered it. However, I heard that BBW often reformulates this scent.

Then last Christmas my cousin gave me this as a present and was delighted to find out that it smelled great, just like how it did when I first smelled it. I hope BBW stops reformulating this, and I also wish that they make this fragrance available all-year-round rather than just during the holidays.

Because this is a body mist, it doesn't last very long. It does last longer if you layer it with the body lotion or cream. The bottle this year is attractive as well, with a more sturdy cap and a pretty design. It also dispenses the mist finely and more evenly.

I would recommend this for all the vanilla lovers.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Annisty on 2/27/2014 11:36:00 AM more reviews by Annisty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

This spray is sickeningly sweet. I don't mind using it every once in a while, but definitely not as an everyday fragrance. It has a very strong, cupcake scent. My boyfriend actually said it smelled like cookies. While I love sweet smells, this spray is overkill even for my tastes. The good thing about this spray is that it lasts a long while and it is a decent price. However, I think it'd be better for a teenager.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 leiloveall on 12/14/2013 11:30:00 PM more reviews by leiloveall

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

My husband bought this for me as a gift, but unfortunately I can't wear it often. :( It smells exactly like angel food cake with rich vanilla frosting. It's sweet, delicious, and super long lasting. Also, the bottle is impervious to the constant tossing around of my bag. I don't buy many alcohol based perfumes these days due to skin issues but I will keep this bottle around. :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lizjoness on 2/9/2013 10:16:00 AM more reviews by lizjoness

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I absolutely love Vanilla Bean Noel. It's a winter scent, but I love it so much I wear it all year round. It seems that each year B&BW slightly changes the scent, and the more recent ones definitely smell the most delicious! It smells just like its description - vanilla, caramel, and cream. I constantly get told I smell great - like cookies and cake when I wear this! If you are a foodie scent/gourmand lover, you would LOVE this body mist! It does not have good sillage at all though, and I am constantly respraying it on myself all day long. But it smells so good that I don't even mind! If you go to B&BW after the holidays during their semi annual sale, you can get a bottle for $4! I always stock up for the rest of the year since it's only available during the holidays. I am a huge fan of sweet vanilla smells and this one is by far my favorite, next to Victoria's Secret Vanilla Lace.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 allthesparkle on 12/23/2012 10:30:00 PM more reviews by allthesparkle

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

This is nothing like the warm vanilla sugar body splash by BBW. It has more of a sweet burnt marshmallow smell. It's not really the best. If your looking for a good vanilla scent def go for the warm vanilla sugar.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 XOXBunniezzXOX on 11/26/2012 7:13:00 PM more reviews by XOXBunniezzXOX

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

I always end up getting sick of fragances, but I can never get sick of vanilla. I love the Christmas collections at Bath and Body Works, and I never really bothered to try Vanilla Bean Noel. One of my girlfriends wore this, and I fell in love! So I drove to Bath and Body Works at once and purchased it. Sadly, they sold out on the lotions so I went for the spray. Vanilla Bean Noel is amazing! It smells like your classic baked goods. Like cookies in the oven baking. It brings back so many nostalgic memories. I love it, and I definitely reccomend it to those who LOVE the smell of vanilla and baked goods!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bath and Body Works products

More Fragrances products