Bumble & Bumble • hairdresser's invisible oil • Styling Products

rated 3.3(26 reviews)

Average Rating.3.3
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 hellokitty69 on 6/26/2014 3:37:00 AM more reviews by hellokitty69

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Medium   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I LOVE it! It makes my dead hair feel soft. I always use it after i shower and so far it hasn't let me down. I plan on buying more when i run out c:

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bul79 on 6/10/2014 6:26:00 AM more reviews by bul79

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

After years (and I dread to think how much money spent) trying to 'thin' down my puffy, dry, over processed blonde hair, I have FINALLY found my HG product. I've tried loads of high end products but nothing compares to this. I tried this oil as my hair seems to love oil (Moroccanoil) more than creams or serums etc which usually weigh it down.

I usually work a couple of pumps through the ends of my damp hair after shampooing and conditioning with the Pureology Hydrate range (tip - if you have really thick hair that takes ages to dry, pat with kitchen roll instead of a towel after showering to absorb most of the water before drying with heat. It takes out LOADS of water and knocks down the drying time).

I then rough dry carefully to about 80%, then section off and run a drop more through the ends of each section and blow dry it smooth. As my hair seems to 'drink up' any product, I find I do need a lot of this oil. I'm using about 5/6 pumps every time I wash my hair so this is REALLY expensive but what it does to my hair is completely worth it.

After years of battling with dry/chewy ends and spending so much time trying to coax my hair to be 'flatter' (if you have puffy hair you'll know what I mean!) this does the trick. It turns my whole head of hair from puffy and coarse into shiny thin virgin hair!! (from my childhood). So soft and flat I can't stop running my hands through it.

I absolutely recommend trying this if you have dry/puffy hair. The price is ridiculous but it's worth it as I can just wash and blow dry my hair and leave it alone until the next wash which I have NEVER been able to do with any other product.

Marked down for price and the packaging which is too bright.







2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 alexplastic on 5/8/2014 12:42:00 AM more reviews by alexplastic

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

Best oil I have tried for my thin and fine hair. Moroccan oil was a disaster on me, this feels much lighter. It hasn't transformed my hair but it definitely makes it look a little more polished and smooth. I run it over my ends, never above my ears so I haven't noticed any additional greasiness.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* wonderbuy on 4/18/2014 9:00:00 PM more reviews by wonderbuy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Hazel    

Meh, only for those with very fine hair. Need to control it since otherwise gets too greasy. I saw no discernible difference. For those with thicker hair you are much better off using something with more body and using less, I think Moroccan oil, argan oil and macadamia lines are much better and protect my hair more. I got halfway through and tossed this. A little does nothing but too much gets greasy. I would only recommend for dry, fine hair.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 IamDirtyandNeedaBath on 3/22/2014 12:23:00 PM more reviews by IamDirtyandNeedaBath

Age: 44-55   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have long baby fine, wavy, virgin hair. My hair gets weighed down easily from oils, so I find this to be the perfect texture. A salon stylist recommended this product to me because I told her I wanted to control frizz and let it air dry with my natural waves.

The first time I used the product I noticed a difference, it worked much better than any of the other oils or serums I've tried. I use 2 pumps of it and my hair is a couple of inches past BSL, so that's the perfect amount for me.

I like the little orange bottle and the ease of how the pump works (I'm all about packaging).

I also like that there's no protein added to this product, since my hair doesn't do well with a lot of protein, especially leave on products, and that seems hard to find these days.




2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 gordostyle on 1/18/2014 1:50:00 PM more reviews by gordostyle

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

I received a few samples of this oil and for my fine hair, it is the best oil I've found.

My individual hair strands are very fine, but I have a lot of hair and it can become frizzy.

I apply half a pump to a pump of this from mid-shaft through my ends while my hair is still damp, and even if I air dry my long hair it looks great and smooth.

The oil is really light and leaves my hair completely non-greasy (especially as compared to other, cheaper hair oils I've tried) and even promotes a nice curl at the ends. Though maybe for thicker hair this would not be the best product.

The price is a little steep, as with all B&B products, but since you only need to use a tiny bit a bottle will last quite a long time.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 makesmesmile on 3/21/2013 5:24:00 PM more reviews by makesmesmile

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

First of all, I feel like this is one of the nicest hair oils on the market. The reason why is that the ingriedient's are way nicer than the ones you will find in MoroccanOil etc.
Obviously, silicone is the number one ingriedient, but that actually makes sense. Silicones are nothing bad.
For example, my second cousin is 8 years old and has the most amazing long, shiny and healthy hair.
The reason for that is definitely not that she uses silicone free products, because she doesn't. The reason is that she doesn't color it, doesn't use heat on it and doesn't wash it too often.
It's simple as that, children are the best example.
I know that she uses her mom's haircare, which is Bumble & Bumble (full of silicones most of the time) as well as this oil.
The trend with silicone free hair products definitely came from people with already damaged hair.
Now on to the product.
It's lighter that most of the oils I've tried, which is perfect for my wavy to curly hair since it can be wheighed down so easily.
Does a lot against frizz which I tend to have around the hairline a lot, plus reduces this kind of "fluffiness" and unmanagable puffiness.
The smell is delish, kinda like orange cookies or something, nothing too heavy though. The shine you get from it is very nice, not greasy looking because of the product's lightweight I suppose.
My ends are a little dry and the funny thing is that they're cut straight, but most of the time for some weird reason it looks kinda messy and unruly, like some hairs in between the straight cut ends were missing. This oil kinda managed to smooth every single strand down and makes everything look sleek and put together.
The price you pay and the amount you get is obviously horrendous, I'd buy it again though.

5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 simgrease on 2/16/2013 12:32:00 AM more reviews by simgrease

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Green    

i like this a lot. i would give it a higher rating but it's a bit pricey. i use two pumps on 50% dry hair, concentrating on the ends. i have quite long hair (approx. mid-back length) with dry ends from frequent heat styling and the two pumps i use is perfect for me. i think maybe if this makes your hair too greasy you may want to scale back the amount you use and avoid brushing your hair once you've put this in to avoid transferring the oil to the roots. i would buy this again if nothing better comes along, but like others have said i think that my current bottle will last quite a while.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* sailorj on 2/4/2013 11:04:00 AM more reviews by sailorj

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

I'm a huge Bumble fan from way back, but this product was a total fail for me. It's actually been collecting dust in my bathroom for months...so I have fine, frizzy/curly hair and a lot of it. I generally blow my hair out every day as my scalp is greasy and I need to shampoo every day. In the summer I will air dry more often. I purchased this last summer in August, and from the way that it was marketed I expected this product to be a perfect multi-tasker for me-light, conditioning, a little taming...none of the above. It's awful. I know these oils generally contain some 'cones which I am not averse to but this just left my hair a total silicone-y mess. One pump in my collarbone length hair just made the parts that it touched look greasy and weighed down. It does not spread well through the hair. It does not wash off of my hands with ease, it does build up in my hair, I had to use a clarifying shampoo just to get it out. I don't do products that don't wash out for the most part with an everyday shampoo (semi sumo-you're negative review is coming...), and there is no way you could use this product two days in a row with out a deep clean. I tried it in dry hair and I tried it in wet hair. It just doesn't work. I have a friend with super thick, coarse curly hair who likes to flat iron it and doesn't have to wash it everyday, I think I will give this to her. Maybe she'll like it on her hair before the iron, if she finds a use for it with such different hair I'll let you know. I do have oil/serum products that I love-Kerastase Elixir Ultime (the green one) and Couture Color's oil serum are both fabulous.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Saspants on 1/21/2013 12:48:00 AM more reviews by Saspants

Age: 44-55   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I have fine hair and have a hard time finding products hat I can work with that don't weigh my hair down. I recently cut about 6" off the length of my hair in an attempt to get my hair healthy again. Years of coloring, highlighting, styling and daily washing have wrecked havoc on my tresses leaving them dry, split and straw like in texture. I bit the bullet and had my stylist cut more than the usual trim and love that my hair is starting to regain its luster and health. Since my hair is now shoulder length I only wash it twice a week. After washing I will take 1 pump of the B&B invisible oil and work it from mid shaft to ends and then run a wide tooth comb through my hair and let it air dry. The next morning I will take a half pump and treat the ends before using my T3 single pass straightener and I experience no heaviness or fly aways. I also live in the humid gulf coast of Texas just south of Houston, and have found that this product also helps my hair resist humidity, which is a huge plus. It's a great product and I will continue to use it.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Bumble & Bumble products

More Styling Products products