Makeup Artist's Choice (MUAC) Blemish Buster

4.4

8 reviews

87% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

Package Quality: 3.9

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 2/6/2014 1:08:00 AM

Age: Unknown

Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Other, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

My HG cleanser, and the only cleanser I have bought more than once. I love how clean I feel, but not too squeaky clean and stripped. Low foaming, and always makes my skin brighter after using. Does it control my breakouts? I don't really know but I love it regardless. I do use a cleansing oil first to take off makeup, I've tried getting lazy and using this on tinted moisturizer and powder at the end of the day and it won't quite cut through makeup, so definitely remove first.



on 1/16/2014 5:53:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

My HG cleanser. If I'm wearing heavy makeup I'll remove it first with Dr. Bronner's baby cleanser (applied to dry skin like a cold cream).

I've repurchased several times and will continue to do so. This in conjunction with their Mandelic Acid Toner has significantly reduced my acne. I also love their serums!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/6/2013 1:00:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This cleanser dries my skin so I had to stop it. I have combination skin with a very oily T tone and it dried my nose and chin also. I will not repurchase.


on 5/6/2013 12:51:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

This cleanser keeps my oily skin shine free for the whole day. I don't use it before or after a peel because it seems strong. I love the smell and how well it cleans my skin. I will definitely buy this again!


on 3/20/2013 5:40:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Oily, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

This product is awesome for acne prone skin. I love it. It literally gets rid of acne in a few days. I highly recommend. It does make your skin a tad dry but does not make you peel or be red and unsightly.


on 3/1/2013 9:36:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Curly, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This product is nice for my oily, clog-prone skin. If you have skin that is dry or very sensitive, like my skin, I suggest only using this product once a day or even only every other day as it can be somewhat drying. I think that this cleanser leaves my skin feeling very tingly and clean and helps to reduce some of the shine that I develop during the day.


on 9/6/2012 2:43:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

I also received this as a sample and didn't know for sure what this product was for so I looked it up and saw that it was for acne/oily skin so I though what the heck I would try it and see what happens. I had purchased the toner and so I thought I would try them together and after about a week my skin started clearing up and looking better than it has for awhile. I am so pleased with this I bought a full size bottle.


on 8/12/2012 6:10:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

I originally received this product as a free sample in my order. In fact, I received it several times as a free sample and I just threw them in drawer without trying them. Recently, I have developed atopic dermatitis/eczema reactions to products around my eyes. This is a serious bummer because with the exception of my eye area, the rest of my face needs a pretty strong cleanser to combat my oily, congested skin. All the cleansers I resorted to trying either caused my eye area to react or left the rest of my face less than clean. In desperation, I went rooting through my cabinets for something - anything! I found the samples of Blemish Buster and I have been so pleased. It REALLY deep cleans. I am very satisfied with how clean my skin is and it is incredibly gentle around my eyes. I have even been brave enough to use this three times a day when I have needed too and my eyes have been just fine. Thank you MUAC.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top