Lancome • La Vie Est Belle • Fragrances

rated 3.7(152 reviews)

Average Rating.3.7
Would buy this product again.61%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lotusfairy on 1/21/2015 11:37:00 PM more reviews by lotusfairy

Age: 30-35   Skin: Oily, Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Curly, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This is nice cold weather scent for me. It has a musky undertone from the patchouli but is balanced by the sweet notes. My skin picks up the vanilla and fruit notes well and the longevity is decent. I can still smell it, although much lighter, at the end of the day. I have it in the roller ball version that I found at Ulta. It was $25 plus tax. For some reason I can't pull off too many gourmand scents, but this is a nice transition. It is a flirty fragrance and I can see why some gravitate towards it. I don't see it resembling any other perfumes to my nose, but the opening is vaguely similar to some I have tried. I love this enough to get the matching lotion soon.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Scottish72 on 12/29/2014 12:13:00 AM more reviews by Scottish72

Age: 36-43   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

This scent is sexy & feminine. It doesn't last all day for me. It generally wears off after about 4-6 hours. This is a heavier scented perfume however I like that for fall & winter.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bellavee on 12/26/2014 6:35:00 PM more reviews by bellavee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Very Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Red, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

I contemplated getting this perfume for a long time worried I would smell like every other young girl that walks around in a bubble of sugar. But I'm so glad I got this! It definitely is sweet, but it's not too childish, it has this musk to it that makes it somewhat sexy. It's the perfume I like to wear to events because it draws a lot of compliments, it's sophisticated, and it just makes me feel luxurious. It's multifaceted so it's not linear like straight sugar or just vanilla, you can definitely smell the patchouli, the vanilla, and some fruit. It is strong so I can understand why it can give you a headache if you spray too much, but a little goes a long way nd the sillage/longevity is amazing. It's a very feminine and fun fragrance, definitely recommend.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 lindat52 on 12/20/2014 4:05:00 AM more reviews by lindat52

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This has got to be the worst perfume ever. Sprayed it on a paper strip and some got on my fingers I couldn't get the smell off and I washed my hands 3 times. It's so strong. Gave my husband a instant headache. No way would I purchase this. Just awful!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 pierce0566 on 12/18/2014 4:41:00 AM more reviews by pierce0566

Age: 44-55   Skin: Oily   Hair: Other   Eyes: Blue    

Beautiful fragrance not over bearing or if you have allergy issues. Long lasting beautiful bottle. My hubby noticed and liked it so for Christmas he bought me the 1.7 oz I was hoping for the gift set but was sold out.
Gourmand scent but all the notes blend beautifully so it doesn't smell like food.
Can't go wrong with this one

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* FeminineWoman on 12/16/2014 10:29:00 PM more reviews by FeminineWoman

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond, Straight, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

I have never been a fan of gourmand scents; however, at first spritz, my olfactory senses found this to be pleasant and mouth-watering delicious! I couldn't stop smelling my wrists.

It seemed all the notes hit me at once. Pear, light florals, vanilla, thought I smelled chocolate,(but fragrantica.com listed note as praline), and patchouli. Kept hoping the patch would hide out in the background, but within a couple of minutes of spraying La Vie Est Belle, the patch dominated the fragrance. Drydown was dirty, dirty patch with the sweet, mouth-watering gourmand taking a seat behind the patch. Boo.

This is the same experience I have with CoCo Mademoiselle. If only I could find a fragrance similar to both Coco and La Vie without patch, I would be making two fragrance purchases without hesitation.

There are women who enjoy wearing a glaring patch fragrance, and wear it well; however, I am not one of them.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Holly40 on 12/10/2014 7:37:00 PM more reviews by Holly40

Age: 30-35   Skin: Acne-prone, Medium, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Truly my signature fragrance. A lovely and sweet fragrance; with lots of compliments.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* PaulaNC on 12/10/2014 2:21:00 AM more reviews by PaulaNC

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I rarely read fragrance notes. I did smell this in a magazine, and intrigued, ordered a couple samples from eBay. I liked it after a two-three week trial. Mom bought this for me for Christmas, and gave it to me early. It's delightful, but I'm a child of the early 70s. I do get a hint of jasmine at the beginning, then maybe a sweetness, but that is probably the patchouli. Perhaps this reminds me of Love's Musky Jasmine Flower? Yeah, I wore that for years. It doesn't go powdery or "sweet and floral" on me. I couldn't disagree more that this smells like Madamoiselle. It is so EVERYWHERE that it's boring. I love this one. Will you? It's a hate or love relationship. I definitely do.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 karleeenicole on 12/7/2014 3:08:00 PM more reviews by karleeenicole

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I absolutely LOVE this perfume. On me, I don't get any flowery notes at all. I get a sweet black currant syrup at the opening, which settles into a heart of a berry-vanilla-patchouli blend, and a dry down of a vanilla patchouli. It is somewhat similar to flowerbomb, but it is by no means a dupe. I like flowerbomb, but I LOVE La Vie Est Belle. It lasts all day and night on me, granted it fades in intensity but I'm still getting whiffs of it the next morning when I wake up.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sylivabz on 11/30/2014 9:53:00 PM more reviews by sylivabz

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I love this perfume and I am a perfume freak. It is the only sent the people follow me around in stores and ask what I am wearing.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Lancome products

More Fragrances products