Yves Saint Laurent Teint Touche Eclat Foundation

4.0

332 reviews

70% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$$

Package Quality: 4.4

Price: $$$$

INGREDIENTS

Water, Cyclopentasiloxane, Glycerin, Dimethicone, PEG-10, Dimethicone, Sorbitol, Bis-PEG/PPG-14/14 Dimethicone, Dimethicone/Polglycerin-3 Crosspolymer, Sodium Chloride,, Phenoxyethanol, Caprytyl Glycol, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Disodium Stearoyl Glutamate, Ethylhexylgycerin, Fragrance, Aluminum Hydroxide, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Dipropylene Glycol, Isotridecyl Isononanoate. May contain: Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxides, Bismuth Oxychloride.


on 7/22/2015 4:59:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

Awesome product. Very lightweight and natural, yet still hides imperfections as well as compliments your complexion ; when worn on its own, without any finishing powder, it looks so natural and flattering you wouldn't tell you have any make-up on . Also, since I have been using it my pores are thanking me! I have very oily skin that tends to dry out in the cheek areas, and I am prone to clogged pores, but since I have switched to it, I get less clogged pores and my skin feels more hydrated. A bit more pricy than my go-to foundation, but worth every penny.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.



on 7/19/2015 12:39:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Black

SECOND SKIN FORMULA - SPF20 - NATURAL INGREDIENTS

YSL was the first brand I turned to for solving all the typical problems you'd face with a cheap foundation: poor pigmentation, foundation streaks , fine lines, enlarged pores..... and YSL didn't disappoint.

With my skin type, this worked best for me during the dry seasons when I had uneven skin tone and pores. This fdtn was able to retain a natural radiance that looked even BETTER at the end of my 8hr shift -that kind of glow after a workout.

The pigments are dimensional and provides a buildable light - medium coverage. Unfortunately, it does not cove pores, but tackles on uneven skin tone: scars and blemishes. It is lightly scented like rose tea but not over the top and incorportes into your natural human scent; something my boyfriend commented on!

The texture is thin and if you let it reach skin temperature before blending, it applies on like a serum and isss ammmmazingg!

The formula is hypoallergenic and natural which is ++ for acne prone skin. I've put it to the test and have partied and slept through it and was surprised to see my skin radiant, soft and lumious and not even a flamed pore after washing it off.

Overall, this foundation is most suitable for Day wear because of its natural light coverage and SPF qualities. Its similar to a tinted moisturizer only with more coverage but removes just as easy. Its truly a great product.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/17/2015 8:03:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Hazel

Love love love!!! This foundation is a natural foundation that makes your skin look even and flawless without looking cake faced and fake. It is light to medium coverage. definitely not matte or
Semi matte which is why it Is able to look so natural like your own skin-it is a dewy finish but in my opinion it is better described as looking like amazing skin. I have normal skin so this is perfect for me however I see how this might not work for some people with oily skin. It is very VERY easy to blend in your skin flawlessly with a foundation brush (I like buffing mine in in circles) however even though I wear primer, set this foundation with a powder,, and a setting spray, this foundation will look bad after 8-10 hours :( but the beginning effect is soooo flawless I can't resist. I have not worn foundation in months however because i like my natural skin!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/17/2015 3:27:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

I absolutely LOVE this foundation. It goes on really smoothly and evenly, doesn't sink into pores and really does look natural and glowy, like skin on a really good day. It is quite expensive but I only use one pump (although it also layers up really well so you can use more of you want more coverage and it still looks lovely) so it should last a long time. I have quite sensitive skin that can be a bit dry and I find that this foundation doesn't break be out at all and it keeps my skin feeling soft and moisturised all day. I actually think the longer it's on my face the better it looks and feels. The pump is great as it allows you to regulate your use easily and keeps it all hygenic. I use NARS creamy concealer under my eyes and if I apply it over the top of the foundation it goes on really nicely which is also a plus. Just a really great foundation all round!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/13/2015 4:28:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

My favorite foundation of all time, I think- I wear BR10, as I'm pretty pale (MAC NC15 on a *tan* day, paler than that in winter.) Most "glowy" products don't really do much for my dehydrated skin, but this just makes my skin look beautiful. It's hard to describe, because it's not exactly like a shimmer/dewy effect , it's just like...incredibly radiant. this stuff is a little heavy in consistency, and I can definitely feel it when it's on, but still, no real caking issues, longevity is great, looks relatively natural. I hate to say this, because of the price, but I would buy again.


Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Dry, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I don't dislike this foundation. it's an okay colour on my pale skin but I find it to be very drying and it doesn't last as long as I'd like it to. it also looks very unnatural which I do not like. The coverage is okay but definitely not as good as some other high end foundations. I wouldn't say it is worth the money.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/7/2015 5:51:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Blond, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

My hg foundation! I go through periods of abusing the sunbeds and lacking to go on them so my colour changes month to month, this foundation seems to blend in to my skin perfectly throughout and leaves no foundation lines or orangeness when I'm slightly paler than the shade I own. It's a great full coverage and simply airbrushes my skin! I work in a restaurant/kitchen with a lot of grease/humidity and have been out shopping in the rain in it and it never slips off my face or cracks even though I have oily/combo skin, perfect!


on 5/31/2015 3:53:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Oily, Tan, Cool

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I'm rewriting my initial review of this foundation from when I had first applied it. I've used it a few days now and this is the BEST foundation that has ever met my face! A couple pumps on my face and it literally looks like flawless skin that just stepped out of the sauna! I have oily skin which isn't an issue - just keep your shine in check every once in a while with blots. I would definitely suggest letting it set for a bit after application but other that that, this is an absolutely FANTASTIC, light/medium coverage, dewy, flawless face-maker! My official favorite foundation by FAR!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/29/2015 9:35:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

YSL TTE is a product that is a HG for many, but did not work for me. I can understand the appeal of it, certainly, and if it works for you, I am mighty jealous, but my experience with it is as such:

The product is liquidy, not super runny, but it's still a liquid so if you tilt your hand at an angle, it's going to drip. The bottle it comes in is gorgeous, heavy, and begging to be broken if you knock it off. Still, it's got very hardy packaging otherwise and it gives you an idea how much of the product you have used, which is nice.

I found I had the best results (in the dead of a cold, Midwestern USA winter) without primer, surprisingly. Because it is so dewy, I found if I used my HG primer (Laura Mercier Hydrating), even with the "Wayne Goss method" of powder under foundation, it would look greasy as opposed to dewy. Without a primer, it looked very nice and luminous on the skin. I had no issues with wear time on this and it lasted me a full 8 days, though, longevity is rarely an issue for me and my dry skin. My skin even looked awesome!

...for two days until I started to break out from it. This product does contain bismuth oxychloride, which is the culprit behind break-outs for those that have worn Bare Minerals and broken out from that. Even after giving it up for a few days, within a few hours wear of this product, I could see bumps forming.

It's a shame. The color offerings are varied and friendly to pale folk as well as some (though, it could use more deeper shades) for POC.

In addition to being a very expensive product ($57/1 oz.), it also contains a very strong fragrance that is nice, but when you have it sitting under and around your nose, it can be overwhelming.

Overall, there's some things that could be changed, and if it did, I'd probably love the product more than what I experienced with it. As with all cosmetics, ymmv.

Pros:

- Dewy, radiant finish
- Works great without primer
- Buildable
- Options for pale skintones
- Beautiful packaging that gives an idea of product use

Cons:

- Expensive
- Limited options for POC
- Contains bismuth oxychloride (even though it's the last ingredient, still present) which can break some people out
- Strong fragrance
- Fragile packaging (glass)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 5/28/2015 9:08:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I have repurchased this foundation about 4 times! (Never repurchased a foundation even once before) I LOVE this foundation.

Pros:
Looks like SKIN
Light-medium coverage
Doesn't cause breakouts/not drying or irritating
Doesn't pool in pores (especially on the nose)

Cons:
Doesn't last too long on OILY skin
Never really sets
Comes off easily (especially after a couple hours of wear)

This is a great everyday foundation. Even with oily skin, just can't beat the finish and the fact that it doesn't cause acne (have had really bad luck). I don't mind having to blot and powder throughout the day.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top