TheFACEShop • Aqua Tinted BB Cream • BB Cream

rated 3.8(13 reviews)

Average Rating.3.8
Would buy this product again.69%
Ingredients


rated 2 of 5 supapo on 4/26/2014 12:15:00 AM more reviews by supapo

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

None of the colours match me perfectly. Bought this in #2 and it was supposed to be there "darkest" tone. This was supposed to suit asian skintone but it is still too light and gives a slight greyish cast. Not to mention, my face does feel oily later in the day. I feel like it did not live up to the word BB cream.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 strawberriez880 on 1/27/2014 5:32:00 AM more reviews by strawberriez880

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This BB cream has more coverage than I expected (it has light to medium, but from the name I thought it was more of a tinted moisturiser). I have this in Light Beige and before I tried it I wasn't worried about the light colour at all because I thought it would be very sheer, but it turned out to be rather obvious that it's a few shades lighter than my skin. I fixed this by applying a powder (Duo Mat by Make Up For Ever) that actually happened to be a few shades darker than my skin so everything evens out nicely.

I have oily skin but I use blotting paper so the fact that it doesn't really control oil doesn't bother me. It does have good staying power though, so that's a plus.

The only thing I dislike about it is the lack of shades - the store I got this from literally only had this one shade. Packaging is fine, it doesn't get messy because the nozzle small and neat.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 hellothere2013 on 5/19/2013 10:50:00 PM more reviews by hellothere2013

Age: 25-29   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Cool   Hair: Brown, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Green    

Update: Get a sample or when you test it, wait atleast 10 minutes before deciding whether you want it. The color out of the tube looks dark or is a match, but after applying and drying, it lightens up big time. Although I love the consistency, the color is too light.
---
A bit tricky. I'm a nc20 studio fix, combo oily and sensitive skin and got this in natural beige. First things first. The color looks darker coming out of the bottle than when smoothed out on face and dried. Don't think the color coming out is the same. It's definitely not. In fact, it's almost a shade too light on me. But it's alright.

Pros- The finish is beautiful, while letting own skin shine through. it evens out skin tone and has a light coverage. Pores are diffused. Blends well. It has a slight semi-matte sheeny finish. Smells nice too.

Cons- color out of tube is slightly misleading. Does not really oxidize. Does not come in darker shades than nc20-25

Good for: ppl who want natural light coverage

Not for: people who want medium to heavy coverage. People with darker than nc20-25 skin tone (unless they come out with other shades)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 styra on 5/19/2013 4:22:00 AM more reviews by styra

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I don't really like this product. The coverage is very minimal and the texture though light is slightly only. Not recommended for those who use BB cream as a foundation (like me).
I don't recommend it for combination to oily skin either although it is very light. After an hour or so, the face starts to be shiny. I think it'd be better for drier skin types and those who don't require coverage.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 Alliii on 4/14/2013 12:32:00 AM more reviews by Alliii

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

I LOVE this product!

General info about my skin type: combo & VERY oily t-zone... like it gets so oily throughout the day that when I come home from school, all the makeup on my t-zone is just gone >.<

I've tried so many foundations and bb creams before & none of them I found is good for my skin :/ this bb cream is aaaaamazinggggg! It smells like a perfume & the smell stays on a pretty long time so if you're sensitive to smells, you may not like it. Super hydrating and definitely a matte finish. I cannot believe how it stays on my t-zone throughout the whole day(I set it with a powder only on my t-zone). I put it on around 7:30 & when I come home at 4, the product is still on my face! It gives me a flawless look, brightens my skin and has a great coverage (light-med coverage). I recommend it both dry and oily skin~ I got it for $27 at the face shop in Japan town. It is a little pricey but it's worth it. I love it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 March9 on 3/7/2013 10:04:00 AM more reviews by March9

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

Overall, I like this BB cream as it looks natural on my skin, and evens out my skin tone. Feels really light, as though applying a moisturiser.

It provides very sheer coverage and does not do much to cover dark eye circles. When initially applied, looks slightly greyish but becomes more natural after around 15 minutes. Not very long-lasting on my oily skin, and I find that it slips and slides after 4-5 hours.

Conclusion: Great for people with fairly clear skin, and are looking for BB creams with light coverage. Will use it on lazy days when I do not feel like applying a full face of makeup, but still want to even out my skin tone.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 asherzoby on 11/21/2012 11:20:00 PM more reviews by asherzoby

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Wow, seems like another bb cream can give my usual MAC studio sculpt NC 25 a run for its money.

As usual, i did up the left side of my face with the BB cream and the other with my MAC. Upon application, the BB cream feels nice and cool on my skin and blended in very well, almost too well, that i could not really see a difference. Usage wise, i definitely used about 2x more BB cream than my usual from MAC to get the same coverage. I then powdered both sides with MAC pressed powder in NC 20. MAC side looked better as pores were visibly smaller with the MAC foundation and face looked brighter.

After about half an hour, the MAC side still looked better as pores were still smaller and shade brighter.

After about 2 hours, the BB cream blended in better, and no obvious difference on both sides of face. the BB cream side looked slightly more natural although i think the MAC side still looked slightly brighter.

Summary: I think this is a good foundation for weekends when you want to look more natural and don't mind giving up coverage for a more natural look. Cost wise, it does seem cheaper than MAC since MAC probably cost double its price, but since i used twice the amount to get coverage, it may just work out the same.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 snowpaum on 11/8/2012 9:50:00 PM more reviews by snowpaum

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

It is overall a great product if you buy it under $20. It has spf, sheer coverage, and lightweight texture. If you're looking for a medium coverage bb cream, then this is not for you. It's only for people who want to correct some acne scars that are not too visible. It lasts about 6-7 hours at most, so apply once or twice more when you go out. Since I found a better bb cream for a higher price, I won't repurchase again. However, I would say that this is a GREAT starter bb cream for those who are not used to wear makeup&begun to wear some makeups.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 sweetiesweetie on 10/23/2012 11:37:00 PM more reviews by sweetiesweetie

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

It's really lightweight and sheer. It evens out the skin well even though it doesn't exactly hide the redness. I'm not sure about how hydrating it is, but it certainly gives a healthy glow. I wouldn't repurchase because I like a higher SPF and coverage.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 sthom87 on 9/8/2012 4:22:00 AM more reviews by sthom87

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I've found that BB Creams I've tried in the past (nude by nature and various samples) are very thick and difficult to blend, so I just discounted them, even though I hear they are a miracle product. This one however is much lighter and the light beige colour is perfect for my NW15 skin as most BB Creams are much darker. This with some benetint on my cheeks makes for a perfect natural look.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More TheFACEShop products

More BB Cream products