L'Oreal False Lash Telescopic

3.6

19 reviews

63% would repurchase

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 3.7

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS



on 3/12/2015 1:47:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I needed a waterproof mascara and so I tried this one because I love the original telescopic mascaras (both in black and gold packaging). However, I was not a fan of this one probably because I prefer lengthening mascaras to volumizing ones. Also, the wand was ridiculously way too big for my short lashes and I found that I had no control over it. It did not lengthen nor volumize my lashes and the formula is rather dry as well (although I don't mind dry formulas). Overall, I would say that I won't try any other waterproof mascara anytime soon because they are annoying to take off and can still smudge under your eyes no matter what, I feel like it's unnecessary.



on 2/18/2015 9:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Kinky, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I did not like this mascara - it was very liquidy and so I always made a mess when I was applying it (which I don't normally do - I pride myself on being able to apply mascara without getting it everywhere). Made my lashes really spidery as they all starting sticking together, which is not something I look for in a mascara, I prefer one that is separating and defining. I actually went back and tried this again a few months after I opened it so it had dried out quite a bit and I definitely preferred it, but overall I would not repurchase as there are much better mascaras available.


on 6/6/2014 12:20:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This mascara is amazing! it gives you instant length, instant definition, all without clumping! It's been in my staple for years, It's soo great!
It's better then any other mascara I've tried!


on 10/31/2013 4:58:00 AM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

Excellent mascara -seriously, I have tried them all & even have a new Chanel one in my makeup bag that Ive barely used because I keep repurchasing this one.
For the money it's excellent value , gives really good length , natural looking volume & doesn't clump ( I usually do 1 thorough coat you can build up layers for more wow factor)
My only criticism is that the packaging looks a bit cheap & nasty but it does the job well & is less than a tenner so ill live with that (besides I always have the Chanel one for taking out with me!)


on 9/6/2013 7:25:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Other, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

So in the UK I think the excellent L'Oreal Telescopic waterproof formula mascara has been discontinued. I'm so disappointed, its easily the best waterproof mascara I've ever used! I think the False Lash waterproof is touted officially as it's new replacement. I've been using it daily for two months now, and it is very similar to Telescopic waterproof. It separates my lashes, lengthens them decently and most importantly, holds the curl all day long. 2 coats does the trick for me, anymore and I think you get that crunchy feel to your lashes. If you have short lashes like me, you'll need another (waterproof) mascara to add volume and thickness.


I think that it is a good enough replacement, the only real difference is the brush. Telescopic waterproof has a comb brush whilst False Lash effect has a lot more plastic bristles. It is very waterproof, and is very hard to remove, just like Telescopic waterproof - but nothing a good oil-based remover can't tackle.


on 9/1/2013 8:37:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Straight, Coarse

Eyes: Brown

For L'Oreal False Lash Telescopic WP mascara.
It holds my curl and adds volume however it leaves little clumps on lashes and there is a slight burning sensation from the formula while applying. Not allergic to it but not pleasant to use.


on 8/30/2013 2:11:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

First try was a disapointment, but the second time I curled my eyelashes before applying the mascara. Gives wonderful separation and definition and lenght. The minus is volume but I can live with that. Easy to apply and very good brush that reslly feels like it is going along every lash instead of clumping into a mess, I like appreciate that!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 6/23/2013 9:29:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This is a great mascara. I really like it. Quickly builds up. Lengthens and volumises, too. Makes them long and fluttery. Not sure if I love it as much as I love the maybelline illegal length fibre one, but it's pretty good.


on 6/8/2013 8:00:00 AM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Blue

Nice wet formula that dries fast. Easy to build up. Like the fourpoint brush, though it dispenses too much product at a time for my lashes.

I will not repurchase because it irritates my eyes like nothing else. I can put this on after work (if I havent been wearing makeup) and in to hours my eyes will dry out and itch. It brand new, and Im not putting it on the waterline or into my eyes...

Really don't like that. Back to Korres I go..


Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Green

I have mixed feelings with this mascara. The first stroke I applied to my lashes I thought wow, but the only problem is this mascara isn't build-able. After you apply another coat the lashes can start to look flakey and clumpy, but saying that it does make your lashes slightly longer and does give volume and defines lashes but be careful how many coats you apply as you can end up with spider leg lashes! I also did notice that when you use eye lash curlers after the curl doesn't hold.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top