OPI Bubble Bath

4.0

360 reviews

71% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

formaldehyde, toluene and dibutyl phthalate (DBP)


on 8/19/2015 8:33:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Like most have said, it really takes 3 coats to get to near opacity, and even then you can still see the whites of your nails, but it's still one of their best nude/pink colors and fits my asian warm tones well. Other pinks can look really tacky on me otherwise.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.



on 6/14/2015 6:55:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I wish this color was just a bit more opaque, which is the only reason I didn't give it five stars. This is a beautiful neutral for my pale skin tone. It's very complementary, doesn't make my hands look ruddy or yellowish. Very nice, but it does take three coats to make it completely opaque.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 5/22/2015 3:04:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

For the colour, YES.
The closest dupe i can find for China Glaze Hopeful (OPI is a tad more pink).
It has a nicer formula compared to the CG one, less streaky, but still streaky.
Colour needs around 5 coats before i can achieve the opacity that the CG one gave me in 3 coats.
But absolutely ideal for french manis.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Olive, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Goodness! Does this colour need another review? Probably not, but here we go:

The only reason I purchased this colour is because of the raving reviews: The colour sure looks boring in the bottle. In fact, it looks exactly like Essie Mademoiselle in the bottle. (I guess I have the "new" Bubble Bath formula?). I think Bubble bath is also a lot warmer and sheer than Essie`s Ballet Slippers and DEFINITELY NOT as streaky as Ballet Slippers (what a pain that colour is!). In fact, I can't say they are anything alike. Ballet Slippers is totally white compared to Bubble Bath

On my olive skin this stuff makes my nails look like they are glowing from the inside out and makes my hands look tanned! I usually prefer my pale colours to be one or two coats to keeps them sheer because I have quite wide nails but this nail polish just gets more and more beautiful with every coat and growing opacity. I have never experienced such a thing! EDIT: on second inspection, three coats is just a little to bubble-gum-pink and "fake" for me. Two coats is perfect if you don't mind visible nail line which I like, looks much more clean and natural than three. (EDIT I decided to try to fix the pink problem by adding another ugly colour into it. I added 1/4 bottle of zoya vivienne nail polish (a strange yellow-y cream colour) into the bottle of BB: Much better now.)

This polish has a strange tendency to change colours - from nude beige to pale bubble gum. Under certain light there`s even a hint of peach.

This polish is very girly yet not flashy.

I will be buying OPI Mimosas for Mr and Mrs to see if it has the same effect with a little less bubble gum tone and a little more peach/salmon.
UPDATE: So I bought Mimosas for Mr and Mrs AND You Callin' Me A Lyre:

2 of coats of MfMM is paler/whiter, less Bubble-gum-y, and more opaque and streakier than 3 coats BB but I prefer MfMM for my olive skin. Dare I say "It's a better version of Ballet Slippers!" It's warmer, less white and less streaky than Ballet Slippers.
YCMAL is a little more sheer than BB and much less pink. It is not as sheer as Essie's Mademoiselle. It has a nice peach tone to it when it's in the bottle. No bubble-gum-pink!!! YAY! It pools a bit more than BB and 2 coats of YCMAL is quite similar to 3 coats of Mademoiselle but maybe a bit more beige-y than Mademoiselle.

I really love them all and they will all be used for different times of the year as my tan comes and goes.

Ok, I'm done now ;)

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.


on 3/15/2015 12:11:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Red, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

OPI works really well with my nails - this doesn't chip on me and a manicure can last for up to a week (by that time, I'm ready for a new color!). I have great success by pairing this with Gelous base coat, two (or three depending) on bubble bath polish, and my FAVORITE top coat Sally Hanson Instadry in the red bottle. lasts for ages. love this color....so subtle and clean looking. pairs really nice with a tan or pale skin! gorgeous! only reason 4 Lippys is that I found I needed to use 3 coats to achieve desired look (not a huge deal).

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 1/14/2015 7:32:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Dry, Olive, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Green

This is my go to nail polish. At my job, bright colors on the nails are not allowed. With Bubble Bath on my nails I get many questions if I'm wearing acrylics, which I don't! This is the perfect nude pinkish polish that will make your nails so healthy and it will cover any 'blemishes' on your nails.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

I never really spent much time or effort on my nails until I got engaged and suddenly everyone wanted to see my ring...which meant showing everybody my hands, including my unpolished nails and scraggly cuticles. Having not worn nail polish since my love affair with Chanel's Starry Night in high school, I was nervous about bright colors and just wanted something that looked like my natural nails, only *better.* Enter Bubble Bath. I saw it in a bridal magazine and thought it was just the ticket, so I ran out to the nearest store and bought a bottle. Score! This is the best polish ever for when you just want an understated, classy look without a ton of effort (the color hides chips very well). I love OPI's wide brush, which makes it possible to cover my nails in 2 strokes, eliminating that pesky streakiness you sometimes get with paler polishes. The formula settles pretty well once on the nail, and my manicures have no trouble lasting a week although I don't really know how long this polish is capable of going because I usually get bored and change my polish after 4-5 days. Although I have since branched out to brighter and bolder colors (gasp!), I still have an affinity for Bubble Bath and I find myself reaching for it often. Pretty soon I will need yet another bottle.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.


on 8/18/2014 9:56:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I really like this polish! I find it great for a nail-painting novice like myself, having had acrylics off a week ago (after over 2 years of having them on), I've found OPI Bubble Bath to be really forgiving to the ridges and flaky state my nails are currently in.

I find it easy to apply, again its very forgiving to me, I have never really painted my nails so am still perfecting my 'technique', Bubble Bath is so sheer it doesn't really matter how much mess I make as you cant see it!

I apply 4 coats (with base and top) and find this is opaque enough for me, another commenter said its 'like my natural nails but better' with which I completely agree!

I love loud colours but while I am trying to get my nails into a healthier state, Bubble Bath will be my go-to!

Value wise, I bought a mini-pot from eBay for 1.99, I find this a great way of testing colours before committing fully to a big pot with a larger price tag!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/12/2014 8:59:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

Wow! the BEST nail polish ever! I was across the country in Arizona for a job interview (next day) and decided I wanted to "re do" my manicure and was looking for the perfect DIY interview-perfect nail color; I chose this OPI color, and I love OPI much more than overhyped Essie, which is not as superior in quality as OPI imo. Sat in the hotel room, did my manicure (3 even coats); I was worried a bit during application but during the drying process the color transformed from milky to gorgeously opaque (milky opaque) and stellar against my suntan! Next day I felt super in my interview outfit, confident (pretty nails)--I got the job!! This nail polish color is feminine, professional, classy, elegant, timeless, all-around beautiful ----- And the formula is beyond outstanding. I cannot believe these 3 coats DID NOT CHIP EVEN 1 WEEK LATER!!!! After nonstop flights (airport travel), back home and nonstop typing and dishwashing and white water rafting and swimming and gardening. My God this nail polish is a true HG - OPI is the ONLY nail polish I use now

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 7/24/2014 2:00:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Cool

Hair: Brunette, Curly, Coarse

Eyes: Blue

I don't like this polish. It's streaky and takes a LONG time to dry. I like that It's sheer, but I would like it to have a bit more colour to it.
Next time I will bye "Silk" by Gosh instead. It's a lot better.


Popular Polishes


Miracle Gel
Miracle Gel
146 Reviews
Ballet Slippers
Ballet Slippers
347 Reviews
Bubble Bath
Bubble Bath
360 Reviews
Dior Nail Glow
Dior Nail Glow
38 Reviews


Top Rated OPI Products

image

Koala Bear-y

77 reviews
image

Malaga Wine

154 reviews
image

Over The Taupe

73 reviews
image

Dutch Tulips

77 reviews
Back to Top