The Body Shop Born Lippy - Pomegranate

3.7

10 reviews

80% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.3

Price: $$

Not tested on animals
The Body Shop is a Cruelty-Free Subsidiary.

INGREDIENTS

Ricinus Communis Seed Oil/Ricinus Communis (Castor) Seed Oil (Emollient), Octyldodecanol (Emollient), Polyglyceryl-3 Diisostearate (Skin Conditioning Agent/Emollient), Limnanthes Alba Seed Oil/Meadowfoam (Limnanthes Alba) Seed Oil (Skin Conditioning Agent), Sorbitan Olivate (Emulsifying Agent), Candelilla Cera/Euphorbia Cerifera (Candelilla) Wax/Cire de candelilla (Stabiliser), Cera Alba/Beeswax/Cire d’abeille (Emulsifier/Emollient), Glycerin (Humectant), Aroma/Flavor (Flavour), Aqua/Water/Eau (Solvent/Diluent), Copernicia Cerifera Cera/Copernicia Cerifera (Carnauba) Wax/Cire de carnauba (Stabiliser/Viscosity Modifier), Synthetic Wax (Binder/Emollient), Tocopheryl Acetate (Antioxidant), Benzyl Benzoate (Solvent), Octocrylene (Sunscreen), Sclerocarya Birrea Seed Oil (Skin Conditioning Agent), Ammonium Glycyrrhizate (Flavour), Caprylyl Glycol (Skin Conditioning Agent), Coleus Forskohlii Root Extract (Humectant), Helianthus Annuus Seed Oil/Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil (Emollient), Olea Europaea Fruit Extract/Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Extract (Skin-Conditioning Agent), Polygonum Cuspidatum Extract (Skin-Conditioning Agent), Triticum Vulgare Germ Extract/Triticum Vulgare (Wheat) Germ Extract (Skin-Conditioning Agent), Sodium Phytate (Chelating Agent), Homosalate (Sunscreen), Butyl Methoxydibenzoylmethane (Sunscreen), Linalool (Fragrance Ingredient), Sodium Citrate (pH Adjuster), Sodium Benzoate (Preservative), Triethoxycaprylylsilane (Binder), CI 19140/Yellow 5 Lake (Colour), CI 15850/Red 7 Lake (Colour), CI 77891/Titanium Dioxide (Colour).


on 4/20/2015 4:33:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

This lip balm is pretty moisturizing, but doesn't last for very long. The smell is pleasant and not too over powering. It leaves a slight orange tint to your lips which some people enjoy-others don't. I for one, do enjoy the orange tint. I would buy again, except maybe in a different flavor, this doesn't remind me much of pomegranate at all..



Age: 36-43

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

The more I use this product, the drier and more chapped my lips become. The shade is nice but every single lipstick I own is way more hydrating and softening than this. Would never recommend this to anyone.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 11/25/2014 10:35:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Combination, Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Not so great lip balm from The Body Shop. For me, the smell is way too strong. And, it doesn't moisturizes my lip at all, they even left my lip chapped and dry. Cute packaging, though!


Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is my very first 'Born Lippy' and I got it in a set of 3 for $12. Such a great deal for a great lip balm. Seriously, one of the best lightly-scented, lightly flavored, lightly tinted lip balms on the market, and the packaging is adorable too!

This pomegranate is a fruity sweet tangerine/coral colored balm, and I've almost used the entire balm in only 3 weeks. I need to go stock up on the rest of these!! It leaves a lovely corally tint to my lips that is sheer enough to apply without a mirror, but adds some color to my face as well as moisturization to my lips whenever I need it.


on 7/11/2014 6:29:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Very Dry, Fair-Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Other

Eyes: Black

Love it!


on 11/26/2013 2:12:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

I love this lip balm! It's moisturizing and can be layered on as thickly as you want. It gives a nice light tint which brightens my lips. The scent is really strong but I like it, makes me wish it were flavored. The packaging is really cute and sturdy. I gave it 5 lippies because it really does leave lips more moisturized even after all the product is gone from your lips.


on 3/14/2013 6:06:00 AM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Black

This lip balm does quite a decent job at moisturizing your lips. It's not the best I've tried, but at least it's more affordable. I used this when I visited a country during winter. My friends suffered from cracked lips, but I didn't get any, thanks to this!! It has a slight orange tint (which is barely noticeable), so if you want a tinted lip balm maybe this is not for you. I also like how this is a stick and not inside a pot as it is more hygienic.


on 9/2/2012 12:22:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Combination, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brown, Curly, Fine

Eyes: Brown

When I saw these at the stores, the cute packaging caught my attention. They only had a few shades and the only interesting one to me was pomegranate. I swatched it on my hand and I had to buy it!
The lip balm goes very smoothly on the lips and I'd say it's good at making my lips hydrated. The thing I like the most is the colour. Later I swatched other colours at the store, but this one is my favourite because it's the most noticeable.
It's a very lovely orangey shade, my lips are on the more pigmented side so the colour is quite vibrant. However, the colour intensity is definitely buildable.
If you want a tinted lip balm, I recommend you to check this one out!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 7/28/2012 1:58:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

I love the Born Lippy lip balm/treatments from TBS. They are super soft and smooth and lovely scents. This one is no exception. For a lip balm the staying power is pretty good. I like the packaging it's cute and functional. Lovely product overall!!


on 6/26/2012 12:44:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Oily, Dark, Warm

Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

I got this product as a freebie in a "buy 2 get 1 free" offer at TBS, and I'm very pleasantly surprised!
I had a satsuma "born lippy" pot gloss before and it was.. not very good. The smell was amazing, but it was sticky, goopy, didn't moisturize, the packaging was gross, and it was overpriced.. So when I saw the new 'chapstick' packaging by the register, I thought I would try this out.

Pros:
-smells exactly like "sunkist" fruit snacks from when I was a kid!! I love this but some people might hate it
-generally doesn't have a taste
-applies super smoothly (slick almost)
, isn't greasy, has reasonable (4-5 hours with no eating) staying power
-barely barely noticeable tint (this one is a bit orangey red, but definitely transparent)
-the solid packaging eliminates any goop factor
-the packaging in general is cute, really functional, and doesn't come apart in your bag

Cons:
-no shimmer, but this isn't the worst thing, shimmers can run gritty sometimes!

Summary:
I was pleasantly surprised by this reformulation and I will DEFINITELY repurchase! Really really liked this!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Popular Lip Treatments


Baby Lips Lip Balm
1493 Reviews
Prep + Prime Lip
174 Reviews
Lip Balm
1023 Reviews


Top Rated The Body Shop Products

image

Facial Buffer

31 reviews
Back to Top