L'Oreal • True Match Lumi Healthy Luminous Makeup • Liquid

rated 3.4(353 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 twiggychic3 on 9/18/2014 7:52:00 PM more reviews by twiggychic3

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I used the original True Match formula for a good 4 or 5 years before switching over to True Match Lumi. My skin has been getting drier with age, and this formula is a lot more hydrating with a dewier finish compared to the original. I think the coverage is also lighter and more natural looking but definitely still buildable. It also doesn't settle into my laugh lines or look flakey on any dry patches.

After moisturizing, I apply this in buffing motions with a flat top brush and the product just melts beautifully into my skin. For larger blemishes, I do add a layer of true match concealer. I also make sure to set with a translucent powder because it can get a little oily looking around my t-zone area. A lot of friends and family are surprised when they find out I'm wearing foundation. It really looks that natural.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 neginaxo on 9/17/2014 6:54:00 PM more reviews by neginaxo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

So I have normal to dry skin, and like most people I tend to get a tad bit oily on my t zone on random days for some reason. But I'm majority dry. I was hesitant with buying this product but I tried the original true match and it clinged to dry patches unfortunately so I thought I should go for a dewy look, and let me tell you I fell in LOVE. This foundation looked sooooo natural amd flawless on my skin. I'll tell you now that its not full coverage so if you have alot of problematic acne It wont cover it, but my skin is clear for the most part and this looked beautiful on it. will definitely repurchase again. I am in the shade N3 natural buff, perfect match. love love love.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* MakeUpIsFabulous on 9/16/2014 1:16:00 PM more reviews by MakeUpIsFabulous

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Coarse   Eyes: Brown    

I am NC35-37 and purchased this in W6 Sun Beige.
I love the nice coverage for this as its not too much or cakey looking just nice an dewy without too much glitter like Revlon's Photoready foundation.
I have dry skin and most foundations including MAC ones tend to flake and look cakey on my skin, but I was surprised that this foundation didn't. On the first day wearing people at work were telling me that something nice was different about me that I looked more awake and happy.
Heard this was a really good dupe for Urban Decay's Naked foundation and I got to test it at Sephora and would say that Liquid L'Oreal True Match Lumi Healthy Luminous Makeup lasted longer on my face than UD's version.
at about $12.99 at Ulta and with a $3.50 coupon you can't go wrong! I even bought a second bottle as a back up.
Yes I would repurchase this for the third time! :D

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 Simplymel on 9/14/2014 10:35:00 AM more reviews by Simplymel

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Medium Brown   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I really wanted to love this foundation, but it just didn't sit well for long at all. I purchased In shade C6. Packing is great, however I never really care about the packaging. It matched my skin perfect. It is a great foundation for summer or spring, really does give you a luminous look. I've read some people do not apply a setting powder so the glow look can show. I've tried both ways, and without powder I love it but it just can't work for me as my only skin will show through right away. It just doesn't stay long for me after 2/3 hours my forehead is shining, it's slipping off my nose. Ugh. I'm not sure if it's the sure if it's the spf or what. Maybe I'll give it another try next year.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 jillybean657 on 9/9/2014 2:01:00 PM more reviews by jillybean657

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Green    

I wanted to love this, but by lunchtime, my face is an oil slick, and I am NOT a very oily person in general. I would stay away from this if you have normal skin that tends toward oily not dry...I dont get it, no other foundation makes me this oily! I use MAC Mineralized Skin Finish over top, as I do to set all my foundations, and it did nothing to prevent the oil from coming to the surface. This is not a winner in my book (though the color match was perfect).

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 BrittneyMaxine on 8/28/2014 3:32:00 PM more reviews by BrittneyMaxine

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Two words... Covered nothing. I even layered it. I would recommend this makeup for anyone with very good and healthy looking skin that just wants a natural luminous finish foundation. It does have it's place...just not on me!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 skim6926 on 8/16/2014 1:33:00 PM more reviews by skim6926

Age: 44-55   Skin: Dry, Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

This is the best foundation I've ever used. It truly provides the most luminous finish I've ever seen from a foundation. I would say that the foundation is a medium finish but you can definitely blend more in for amped up coverage or mix with moisturizer for a lighter finish. You can still see your skin through the foundation but the overall effect is one of an even, flawless complexion.

I'm in my mid-40s, Asian with light/medium skin and the older I get the more I find I need something to provide some radiance to my skin. I think as we age, it's not so much the wrinkles that makes us look older but the dullness of our skin. It's hard to fight even with Retina, exfoliation, Vitamin C, etc.

I'm a C2 and C3 in Mac (Face and Body Liquid Foundation) and found the W4 a great match in Loreal.

While the sticker on the bottle says "new" the availability looks thin on the shelves so I think I'm going to stock up.

Pros:
-great, luminous, even, flawless finish (if you didn't look radiant before you will after using this foundation)
-nice pump bottle

Cons
-none

Also, for those (like me) that don't know how to match a drugstore foundation and don't want to bother returning the foundation (no matter how generous the return policy), try "findation.com" It's a great website where you enter the information on foundation that you already have and then the computer algorithm will generate a list of matching foundations from other brands. It's how I found the L'Oreal color and it's perfect.

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 smnthalbrt on 8/13/2014 5:49:00 PM more reviews by smnthalbrt

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Blue    

I tried this foundation way, way back so I decided to give it another run. Before I was using the Maybelline Fit Me, and I liked the finish, coverage was decent, not having a pump was a bummer. Well for this, I found a good match to my skin tone but finds that this oxidizes terribly. It's not fun looking in the mirror in the car and seeing your face orange and your neck a different shade completely, it's embarrassing. The coverage is meh, decent at best. It can be layered for more coverage but it sits kind of heavy on the skin. I apply it with my Elf powder brush like I do for all liquid foundations. I've tried fingers and beauty blender, but the brush works best. My skin is normal/combination, hardly EVER oily. I like a dewy finish, for that reason, matte foundations tends to make me look flaky and dried out, but this shit leaves my face looking sweaty, greasy, just plain disgusting. It slides off my face, powder or not, sweating or not. I'm just really disappointed. It transfers terribly too, which the Fit Me did as well, but I feel like that's just an overall better foundation. Gonna go back to Colorstay after this endeavor. And it cost me like 10-11 bucks at WalMart, which seems a little pricey for the disappointment that proceeded. I don't get the hype of it at all, the only benefit is the pump, which is ridiculously hard to come by now a days.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 vsmini on 8/12/2014 8:51:00 PM more reviews by vsmini

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Other    

I really should only be giving this 3 lippies but I'm so impressed with how it makes me look that I have to give 4.

The good: Goes on wonderfully with just my fingertips. No brushes needed. The bottle is small and pump is convenient and clean. No mess! The color matches my skin wonderfully. Whenever I wear this I get multiple compliments on how amazing my skin looks. People literally stop me and ask me what I did. It does wonders and makes me look so good in photos too!

The not-so-good: I have dry skin, even in the summer so this foundation should be great since it relieves me of all dryness. Almost a little too well. Never in my life have I had shine to my face but this gives it to me. It is very "lumi" butI have to watch where I put it because then my nose just looks oily. I have no idea what people with oily skin would do with this. I suspect it would be a slight disaster.

The ugly: This foundation comes off any chance it gets. On clothes, when you touch your face. Doesn't matter if you prime your skin or set it with a powder after you apply or with a setting spray. Nothing locks it in. Surprisingly you still look like you have makeup on but prepare to ugly up some shirt collars. I made sure to not over-apply and went very light on the coverage and still it came off. This is why I can't give it a perfect rating. The makeup lasts and makes me look amazing but it just gets on everything! I can't wear this to family events like weddings where I would be giving hugs and kisses to family members because my makeup would probably rub off on formal clothes and then I'd be mortified.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 CandiceLee on 8/9/2014 1:43:00 PM more reviews by CandiceLee

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

Oh my gosh, this foundation. I usually go for a full coverage, matte foundation, that is gonna stay put all day. So of course I bought the original true match. It's good, not great. But when my skin is looking pretty decent and I don't want that full coverage matte look, I. LOVE. THIS. FOUNDATION. I love that it has a pump, the true match original is a tiny bottle that you have to pour, and I always pour too much. I've found it works best with a good stippling brush like the one by real techniques. The beauty blender works well too, but the thinner formula has better coverage with the brush. The coverage is medium, which is why I only use it when my skin is being particularly well behaved. I do set it with a powder, like I do with all foundation, no matter what. So it may feel like the powder defeats the purpose of using a luminous foundation, but with this one it doesn't. It holds up pretty well too. If I wear it to class in the morning, I'm probably going to need to at re powder before I go in to work. But it's gonna be a while before I need a complete touch up.

Also, I've found that when I mix this foundation, with the original true match, it's awesome! This summer I had an original bottle, which was too light for me, and a bottle of the true match lumi, which was too dark. I mixed them together and bam! Perfect shade, not too matte, not too dewy, and it stayed on much longer without a touch up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Liquid products