L'Oreal • True Match Lumi Healthy Luminous Makeup • Liquid

rated 3.4(389 reviews)

Average Rating.3.4
Would buy this product again.57%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 moonsalsa on 1/28/2015 5:17:00 AM more reviews by moonsalsa

Age: 25-29   Skin: Very Dry, Olive, Warm   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Excellent, affordable everyday foundation for dry skinned girls.

If you are like me, and have dry, dull skin, the 'lumi' effect in this foundation will do wonders to brighten up your face and add that sun kissed, dewy appearance.

I apply this with a beauty blender, on top of my usual moisturiser and primer. Love it!


1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lushlife505 on 1/26/2015 11:27:00 PM more reviews by lushlife505

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

Went on smooth and looked very nice. (Used my elf flat top powder brush)
Used two pumps and the coverage was nice. I really liked how it looked on the skin.
I did not notice any sparkles indoors.
Outside I could see a sparkle or two nothing outrageous.
Two hours later I did notice some shine that seemed almost metallic. I opted to blot lightly. By 5 hours it started to slip around on my skin a bit and that metallic look was back. The makeup had worn off my spots, chin,and my nose and my complexion looked tired.
By 7 hours I was quite surprised to see it looked like the foundation was gone!
Yikes I could see every mark and blemish.
I think this would be best for dry skin.
Or a quick run to the store. Definitely not a work day.
Wish this would have worked better as the coverage and look at first was quite nice.


I used shade w3. It looked a tad dark on the back of my hand but ended up being just a little too light when applied.
In photos whoa it looked very pale, ashy, and terrible.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 KansasDragonfly on 1/21/2015 12:29:00 PM more reviews by KansasDragonfly

Age: 36-43   Skin: Oily, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Silver, Coarse   Eyes: Hazel    

Sparkles -Eeeek yikes! Pump- Yes! Overall, not bad foundation. Lasting time about 6 hrs on my aging oily skin. Sparkles make my slight crows feet stand out a bit. I really don't care for this foundation only because of the sparkles...BUT...Not all is lost..I put a tad bit on the apples of my cheeks and blend (containing it to just my cheeks). I don't usually wear blush, so the sparkles add a little something to my cheeks, esp when it's low maintenance makeup day.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 chelsfrisbie12 on 1/19/2015 7:57:00 PM more reviews by chelsfrisbie12

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Red   Eyes: Green    

First off, love the pump bottle! The color matches my skin perfectly. This foundation is perfect when I first apply it, great coverage & very blendable. BUT it never really sets in. Even with a setting powder. After at least an hour my skin feels very dewey and if I touch it or my face touches anything it just wipes off & I NEVER have an oily face. If it would set differently I would definitely purchase again

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 DezineOptional on 1/18/2015 6:46:00 PM more reviews by DezineOptional

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

This is a beautiful foundation. I happened to pick it up on sale which is not the norm, so I'm even more inclined to like it because it was $6 off the regular price; but regardless, the formula is great! Very natural, yet provides decent coverage. I love it for every day use, as it has an SPF in it, which I would avoid for nights out if there's going to be photos of any kind, but on a day to day it works well. I'm shade Creamy Natural which is perfect for my red undertones. It really does cancel out any redness--for me it did at least. It feels so light on the skin, it's barely detectable and it does give that dewy, fresh look, hence "Lumi". Glad I finally decided to pick this up after umming and awing about it for a year. Good buy.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 belinduh319 on 1/15/2015 9:23:00 PM more reviews by belinduh319

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

I finally found a foundation that I look forward to using. I was always so used to wearing matte finish and that didn't sit too well with my dry skin. I stumbled upon this and I'm so glad I did. I'm in love with the satin-y finish, the packaging, etc. The only downfall to this foundation is the light-medium coverage but it's no problem because I can always build it up with another layer. Definitely buying again :)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 ClaireLove on 1/13/2015 10:50:00 PM more reviews by ClaireLove

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

Awwww man where do I start.. Saw this and I went cray cray and bought it before I knew it Thought it was the next big thing and the PUMP don't get me started on the pump because this was my first pump bottle foundation and every morning GAWD did I have fun >.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* brooke2010 on 1/13/2015 10:10:00 PM more reviews by brooke2010

Age: 19-24   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Brown    

I guess I'm one of the only oily skinned people who actually like this! To be fair, I've recently started going for a dewy skin look though so that's probably why. But I honestly really like this! It has just enough coverage so it doesn't look cakey but does a good job at evening out my skin tone. Plus the pump is fantastic compared to the horrible pour out design of the regular true match. The shade w1-2 matches my fair skin perfectly. I like to apply this with a damp beauty blender to get even more moisture. I would give this a try if you're not strictly a matte person!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 PriscillaE on 1/12/2015 8:47:00 PM more reviews by PriscillaE

Age: 25-29   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

I absolutely love this foundation. I used the regular true match for a few years and switched to this one because it has the pump. It gives nice coverage the only thing I would recommend is not using it if you have oily skin. It's already shiny in itself

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 magabrielamv on 1/10/2015 4:13:00 AM more reviews by magabrielamv

Age: 19-24   Skin: Other   Hair: Black   Eyes: Black    

Oh and even though I bought a warm shade (W5) it kind of had pink undertones! :(

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More L'Oreal products

More Liquid products