NARS • Exhibit A • Blush

rated 4.6(354 reviews)

Average Rating.4.6
Would buy this product again.85%
Ingredients

Read Reviews


rated 5 of 5 Passmemyblush on 4/8/2014 2:55:00 AM more reviews by Passmemyblush

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Olive   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Green    

I had never used any high end blush just drugstore brands,I was always disappointed with the wear so I went off blush(I know I know,lol)anyway I ordered from Mecca here in oz after reading a lot of reviews..I chose 2 shades Taos which I LOVE and of course Exibit A!! I am in love with this in pan bright red pigmented glory it is so amazing on if you take a light hand(I use either Samantha Chapman Blush brush or a fan brush)you get the most natural flushed cheeks it is so flattering I think it would suit all skin tones as it just gives that glow to your face .. Like that youthful glow we had in our cheeks that has now deserted us cue in Exibit A the life giver to complexion.If you want to up the amp this builds nicely and is great to work with highly pigmented long lasting very blendable and versatile. I will always be devoted to this shade.(a little goes a loooooooong way so don't be heavy handed!!)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* beautyjunkie2012 on 2/19/2014 3:50:00 PM more reviews by beautyjunkie2012

Age: 36-43   Skin: Combination, Dark   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

Been on an orange lippie kick and this is the blush shade I reach for. Against my nc45 skintone this gives me nice orangey/red flush without looking like a clown. The right brush with this shade is a must because this is super pigmented. I use MAC angled blush brush and to smooth out the edges even further I use my Sephora stippling brush for further blending. The wear time is 8 hours on my oily/combo skin without re-application. And another nice thing about NARS blushes is that the colors remain true even after application...no oxidizing or appearing as something else on the skin. Love this shade.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lexeelayne on 1/19/2014 10:09:00 AM more reviews by lexeelayne

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Blond, Relaxed, Coarse   Eyes: Blue    

This is my first ever NARS product. This blush looked terrifying but for some reason it popped out to me and I bought it. I AM OBSESSED. I tap my brush really lightly then apply it to my cheeks, and gives me the most natural looking flush. Instead of digging around the blush pan trying to get pigment (and wasting the blush), get this because I know it will last me literally forever. I don't think I will ever hit pan!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 heifervescent on 1/9/2014 9:48:00 AM more reviews by heifervescent

Age: 30-35   Skin: Other   Hair: Other   Eyes: Other    

One of the best products I've found. If I was stranded forever on an island and only allowed 5 makeup products, this would be one. I'm NC25-30 and this color suites me perfectly. I use it often when I'm in a rush. On the cheeks and dabbed on the lips with some lip balm instantly brightens and wakes up my face. I can't say anything about it that hasn't already been said. The color is very unique and very dense. I don't think I would ever run out, but I would buy it again if I did.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 lindyhopper on 11/11/2013 3:01:00 AM more reviews by lindyhopper

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Blue    

This seems to be a very polarizing product; people either love it or hate it. I love it! Not everything works for every person, but I'm just sharing my experience.

When I wear this, I literally just tap my blush brush lightly in it once and then apply it to both cheeks from that one tap. If I need to build it up more from there, I repeat, but usually that gives me a gorgeous natural-looking flush.

Because it's so bright and pigmented, so little is needed, and I know it will last me forever!

It's also great with red lipstick if you apply it with a light hand like I described.

It lasts a long time on the cheeks and applies nicely. I love this blush so much!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 vuvie on 9/18/2013 10:07:00 AM more reviews by vuvie

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

Woah~ After reading all the reviews here, I've decided to brave it and got Exhibit A. I've already own Nars' Orgasm, Taj Mahal and Torrid.

Wonderfully red without shimmer. It is just a red paint for the cheeks. Lightly applied, it is the most natural thing to see. Not like blush at all (the rest with shimmers will feel made up).

This can be worn often and for those quick (lightly does it) swipes during the weekend.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 Veronika138 on 9/6/2013 1:26:00 AM more reviews by Veronika138

Age: 30-35   Skin: Dry, Fair-Medium, Neutral   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

Apply little at a time and you will love this thing. Watch you tube if possible ;)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* Lomelindi on 8/23/2013 1:29:00 PM more reviews by Lomelindi

Age: 25-29   Skin: Oily, Fair-Medium, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Black    

I've always avoided this blush because it looked so terrifying in the pan! Eventually, my curiosity won me over and I decided to give this blush a try.

I'm a very yellow NC25 and my skin tone tends to warm up any color, even cool-toned blushes. When applied with a skunk brush, Exhibit A looked nothing like I expected. It wasn't tomato red at all but more of a very soft, sheer coral with orange undertones. It looked SURPRISINGLY natural on me, like the type of healthy glow I get from running outside in the sun. (It didn't make me look feverish or sunburnt, but it can be built up to that level so be sure to use a light hand!) I can see this blush working well nude lips as well as with corals, reds, peaches and any warm lipsticks.

The staying power is SUPERB, so that part of the hype is true. I have oily skin that tends to gobble up blushes, but this one outlasted my expectations. I put it on at 8 AM, went to work for 10 hrs, went out to dinner, came back to my apartment at 11 PM and could still see this blush in the mirror! It wasn't as vibrant, of course, and probably faded by 50%, but I've never used a blush so tenancious.

As for cons, I was disappointed that Exhibit A didn't look more "unique" on me. It looks a lot like Tarte Blissful with a heavy hand, but I suspect that my skin tone just makes everything look coral or peach. I also dislike the packaging because it's not flat (why is it a rectangular shape merged with a UFO shape?!) and it's made of rubber, which attracts grime. To solve both issues, I keep it in the little cardboard box that it came in, so it's easier to store and doesn't get as dirty.

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 bailey17 on 8/15/2013 7:35:00 PM more reviews by bailey17

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Blond   Eyes: Blue    

I love this blush because it makes me look like I just bumped into the most handsome man on the planet and got a little flushed. And with Exhibit A I get to keep that look all day!

I was in Sephora about a year ago buying a new foundation, and as always, I wanted to peruse the NARS blushes. I cannot go into Sephora with out visiting them, it is the makeup junkie's way of smelling the flowers. My eye was just drawn to Exhibit A, and the second I saw it I decided it was for me. Why? Because it looked like a challenge. So I put it on hold, went home and read reviews and went back to get it in the next few days.... and WOW!!! It is amazing. It is my first NARS blush and I am so, so in love with it.
When I purchased it I was only wearing it occasionally because I was watching all these tutorials with more of a peachy, coral look. But two months ago I put it back in my main makeup bag, and I cannot go back. This blush makes me look alive, and that is it. The light red gives me the perfect, flirty glow that I have been looking for. Yesterday I tried doing my peach blush (Milani Luminous) and I felt so boring. I really do not believe I will ever stop wearing this. EVER.
I have pale skin, blue eyes, and dirty blonde hair, and it is a great addition to my coloring. I cannot imagine it looking bad on anyone.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 iyonis on 8/6/2013 1:28:00 PM more reviews by iyonis

Age: 30-35   Skin: Normal, Tan, Warm   Hair: Black, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Brown    

This blush makes me happy, i dont wear it a lot but this is the one most people notice on me. (i like your blush). I like having it around. It shows up red on my tan/brown with yellow undertones skin not orange.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More NARS products

More Blush products