Juice Beauty Stem Cellular Repair Moisturizer

4.6

12 reviews

83% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$$

Package Quality: 4.6

Price: $$$

INGREDIENTS

Juice Beauty proprietary blend of fruit stem cells: apple buds, grape buds & lemon bark. Ingredients: Organic juices of pyrus malus (organic apple juice)*, vitis vinifera (organic white grape juice)*, citrus medica limonum (organic lemon juice)*, aloe barbadensis (organic aloe leaf juice)*, vegetable glycerin, octyl palmitate, caprylic/capric triglyceride, glyceryl stearate, stearic acid, cetearyl alcohol, malus sylvestris (apple buds), vitis vinifera (grape buds) & citrus limonum (lemon bark), organic plant oils of helianthus annuus (organic sunflower seed oil)*, butyrospermum parkii (organic shea butter)*, simmondsia chinensis (organic jojoba seed oil)*, organic essential fatty acids of oenothera biennis (organic evening primrose)*, linum usitatissimum (organic linseed oil)*, borago officinalis (organic borage seed oil)*, magnesium ascorbyl phosphate (Vitamin C), xanthan gum, panthenol (Vitamin B5), allantoin, tocopherol (Vitamin E), sodium benzoate, potassium sorbate, ethylhexylglycerin, citrus reticulata (mandarin), litsea cubeba (may chang) and cinnamomum camphora (ho wood) pure essential oils


on 4/12/2015 9:01:00 AM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Green

This moisturizer is not hydrating enough for my skin. I feel my skin is very tight when I use this cream and I always need to use another moisturizer on top. This product also lacks SPF so it it needs to be layered under a product with sun protection. The packaging on this product is very sanitary and cute, but it is a little bulky for my taste. Because of the incompleteness of this product, I would not repurchase.



on 3/10/2015 9:10:00 AM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

After using a deluxe sample size it was time to buy the product. It is a bit expensive but easier than my Orlane product that was too much on the wallet. Wonderful dispensing tub that keeps it fresh was a surprise. The most important thing is that on my reactionary skin this has been great. It plumps the skin and right from first use has smoothed it and in general just made it healthy. Little inflammations and scaly patches are really under control. Sometimes will use an extra moisturizer or primer on top when skin is extra dry but usually this product has it all. I go right up under the eye with it and have had no reactions. HG now.


on 11/6/2014 1:30:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

It's really expensive. I haven't purchased it yet; I only have samples ---- enough to have been using for a month or two now, though. It smells like the fruity pebble cereal which is awesome :-). I have a specific routine I've been doing for a year, that works great - so I was weary to introduce this. It's a great moisturizer, though, and I didn't regret adding it in. My skin is definitely brighter and more alive looking.


Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Amazing moisturizer that smells like... lemons! Ah....smells so good! It doesn't break me out and my skin is insanely sensitive to everything. Even a lot of organic ingredients. Sadly. But back to the moisturizer! It's crazy expensive which is a bummer. I personally think its worth it, but sometimes you can order it cheaper on eBay, like I did. The pump is awesome and really unique, I've never seen anything like it. It keeps you from contaminating the product with your fingers, and there is no way for anything to get in the container. It's sealed. The moisturizer is not exposed to the air in any kind of way, and it's about as sanitary as you can get. So, A+ for Juice Beauty!


on 2/9/2014 11:13:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Medium, Warm

Hair: Brown, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Brown

This is an amazinggg product. Not only is it certified organic so I know that I'm not compromising my future health of putting on potentially harmful chemicals for a skin care item, but it works so well. I love the smell of lemons that it has because some of the other juice beauty products don't have quite such pleasant smells being that they are organic so they don't have added fragrances. This moisturizer has hyaluronic acid with holds onto water molecules so that even with only being 20 years old I can really see a difference in my face. I distinctly remember that the first day I used it, the next morning I recall my face looking plump, like my face was smoother and very hydrated. I think this would be very helpful for aging skin and even though I'm only 20, I love using it. The only downside is that it is $65 which to me is a LOT of money, but it's definitely worth it.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 6/30/2013 2:09:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

This has become my HG moisturizer, although it's pretty expensive ($65 list price). After using this product only 2 weeks I have a.) seen immediate hydration b.) seen acne scars disappear c.) seen my skin tone even out d.) seen damaged spots heal faster.

I am not a fan of citrus scents, which this one has, but the smell disappears quickly, and I'm getting used to it.

But the only other moisturizer I've found that works this well is RegenaCell, but I like this one better.

For sure will buy again!

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair, Cool

Hair: Red, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Brown

Juice Beauty's Stem Cellular Repair Moisturizer is the "ultimate moisturizer with a proprietary blend of fruit stem cells infused in a vitamin c and organic resveratol grape seed rich formula to repair damage and aggressively firm and decrease wrinkles. Certified organic anti-oxidant rich ingredients and plant oils hydrate and improve elasticity for lasting age defying results". I never had any intention of trying or reviewing Juice Beauty's Stem Cellular Repair Moisturizer, but I received a 7ml (.25fl oz ) sample as a gift with purchase at Ulta. The full size jar contains 1.7fl oz and retails for a whopping $65. This moisturizer doesn't contain any SPF, but it also doesn't contain any questionable ingredients like parabens, sulfates, silicone, phthalates, and more. Juice Beauty does not test on animals. All Juice Beauty products are vegetarian friendly, but the brand is currently transitioning into offering only vegan products. Juice Beauty products are made in the United States. Juice Beauty products can be bought through the brand's website, at Ulta, and select spas, boutiques, and Whole Foods grocery stores.
My sample of Juice Beauty's Stem Cellular Repair Moisturizer came in a small grey box with lots of information on it, like a list of claims and ingredients and more. Inside the box was a clear, recyclable, acrylic jar with a white twist on cap. Affixed to the cap is a grey label with the Juice Beauty logo and product name. I believe the full size product is similarly packaged.
The Stem Cellular Repair Moisturizer is a thick, off white cream. I haven't had much luck with the other two Juice Beauty moisturizers I've tried, they were both thick and pasty and barely moisturizing, so I was very skeptical about the Stem Cellular Repair Moisturizer. Because it's so thick and rich I opted to use this product mainly as an eye cream. Even after the first use I noticed that my eye area was much brighter and more even in color. Juice Beauty says that this moisturizer is ideal for all skin types, but is "especially beneficial for skin showing the signs of aging, including fine lines, wrinkles, and sun damage." Luckily I don't have any of those skin issues, but that also means that I can't vouch for any of those benefits. I can assume that if if this moisturizer can brighten the under eye and seemingly fade dark circles, that it would also fade sun damage a bit. While I don't feel that the Stem Cellular Repair Moisturizer actually firms the skin, I do think that it plumps the skin temporarily but delivering a lot of nourishment and moisture. Because this moisturizer is so thick it takes a while to sick in, so I'd recommend it for night time use. Juice Beauty's Stem Cellular Repair Moisturizer is probably too heavy for oilier skin types, but it won't go greasy on dry to normal skin. This moisturizer has the signature Juice Beauty Green Apple scent.
Juice Beauty's Stem Cellular Repair Moisturizer thoroughly moisturizes and really seems to nourish and benefit my skin. This is the only effective moisturizer I've tried from this organic brand. I'm really glad that I got this sample, so thanks Ulta. I won't purchase a full size, because $65 is way too much for less than 2 fl oz of product. Whether or not you should try this product depends on your needs and budget. The quality and ingredients are good and the product is effective; but is it $65 effective?

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 1/17/2013 1:43:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Blond, Other, Other

Eyes: Hazel

I wish this came with a pump and not in a tub. It has a lovely smell, does not break my skin out, sinks right into skin

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 9/15/2012 2:17:00 PM

Age: 44-55

Skin: Very Dry, Fair, Cool

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Blue

I love this.

I love the smell; I love the texture; I love that it sinks into my skin easily; I love that I can layer it with other moisturizers; I love that some odd aging wrinkles are softening/going away; I love that it makes my skin appear more luminous; I love that my foundation glides easily over it; I love the hygienic packaging (a pump dispenser on the jar).

I have this feeling that I won't love that it'll be hard to tell when it's running out -- small sacrifice, all in all.

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.


on 6/28/2012 6:05:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

Juice Beauty's Stem Cellular Repair Moisturizer is amazing! I'm obsessed with how amazing it makes my skin look and feel!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Back to Top