Clear Scalp & Hair • Shampoo • Shampoo

rated 3.0(174 reviews)

Average Rating.3.0
Would buy this product again.50%
Ingredients


rated 4 of 5 NIkkix123 on 10/23/2014 4:31:00 PM more reviews by NIkkix123

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I am shocked by so many of these bad reviews I am hearing, because I never had any of these problems with the shampoo. I bought the Clear Scalp & Hair Therapy Frizz Control shampoo & conditioner after a friend of mine recommended it to me, she said it was super amazing & I had to buy it, so I did & I loved it. It made my hair feel so clean & soft. But I did alternate it with something else because I don't like to use the same shampoo for a long period of time. But when I did use it, it worked very nicely :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 NelJel on 10/3/2014 1:41:00 PM more reviews by NelJel

Age: 19-24   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Grey    

Wow -I am so glad I founds these other reviews. Please take a second to read this review.
I have oily, straight, fine hair, but a lot of it. I even won best hair when I was in high school, and really take good care of my hair. I started using Clear because I suffer from a dry scalp. I thought it would help nourish my scalp. Until this morning, I had been using it for almost 2 years.

At first, I loved this product. It worked great on my hair and really balanced my scalp, leaving it less oily so I could go further between washes. It still does, in fact. I no longer have a dry scalp, and it makes my hair soft and pretty.

HOWEVER, I started experiencing a lot of HAIR SHEDDING. I've always shed a lot, but only when washing my hair. Now, I shed all day long. I can't even gently comb my straight hair without losing probably 15 strands each time. Also, I'm losing clumps of 3-5 hairs several times when I'm gently washing or combing my hair.

It has also changed the texture of my hair slightly. Some hairs are more fine, some are thick and coarse, with a zig-zag curl pattern. I thought I had a hormonal imbalance, and never considered it could have been Clear Shampoo until now! Reading about other people experiencing this has made me feel so much better. I will stop using this product and hopefully my hair shedding will reduce.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 MarifreakinA on 9/29/2014 10:20:00 AM more reviews by MarifreakinA

Age: 19-24   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Cool   Hair: Blond, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

I really thought I was going crazy when I noticed more breakage than before with my hair. I attributed it to the fact that my hair is thin and I use a blow dryer everyday so I just thought I needed a hair cut. In the beginning I really liked this shampoo, it made my hair soft, shiny, and didn't make it feel oily. Fast forward to now, my hair breaks so easily, I have very thin hair but I have a lot of it, and I know my hair breaks but this was A LOT of breakage. I believe what causes it is the residue this leaves in the hair. I don't know about any of you guys but my hair never actually feels clean, it feels like there's a film over it or like I used conditioner on my scalp. I'm so mad that I didn't notice this before now, it took me using someone else's shampoo to realize how terrible this was, and I have been using this for some time now because I thought it was perfect; now I have to deal with the damage.

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 2 of 5 iupnut325 on 9/20/2014 3:29:00 PM more reviews by iupnut325

Age: 25-29   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Bought this product because I have dandruff and I heard this would help, plus it was on sale, so that was a bonus!

Today is the third day that I used the Clear Scalp & Hair product. First off, I love the smell and it lasts all day long. When I blow dry my hair, it leaves it soft and really shiny, which I love.

However, I have been losing a lot of hair since I started using this product. I have thick hair and I'm used to a few strands falling out when washing but with this stuff, my whole hand was covered in hair after shampooing & the same result when using the conditioner as well. I noticed that I have more hair on my clothes throughout the day too...Which is really disappointing because I LOVED the way my hair looks and feel....I just don't want to be bald by the end of the bottle.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 LJClearNoMore on 9/17/2014 4:07:00 PM more reviews by LJClearNoMore

Age: 56 & Over   Skin: Dry, Olive   Hair: Grey   Eyes: Brown    

My dermatologist suggested I use this shampoo. I used it for several months and now when I wash my hair with Clear Scalp & Hair Beauty Therapy, Total Care, my hair is coming out in handfuls. My scalp also burns. Beware of this shampoo!!! Mine is going in the garbage.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 dsweet730 on 9/10/2014 5:12:00 PM more reviews by dsweet730

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair, Warm   Hair: Black, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Black    

So, I first tried Clear shampoo long before I heard it was being sold in the U.S. My mother had brought Clear back from Taiwan. It was magical. It had menthol in it that made my hair washing experience so incredibly pleasant (spent more time inhaling the minty freshness than paying attention to rubbing my scalp).

But when I decided to buy the shampoo here, I was very disappointed. The scent is very fruity, which actually I find quite nice. But the big downfall is the fact that my hair gets oily within half a day. I have normal hair (not dry, not oily), but this seems to make my hair so oily and causes me to wash my hair everyday. I am an every-other-day hair washer, since I don't want to dry my hair out, and this isn't helping. I thought maybe my hair had to get used to this shampoo, but after 2 months of using it, I finally give up.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 canarydiamond14 on 8/11/2014 2:35:00 PM more reviews by canarydiamond14

Age: 25-29   Skin: Dry, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Blue    

I love this shampoo... I buy the intense hydration variety.

It just smells soooo good... and the scent lasts all day. This is how shampoo should smell IMO. It lathers nicely and rinses clean. I plan on keeping it as my main shampoo for a long time. I tend to get bored of shampoos easily, but I don't want this to ever leave my rotation!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* lushlife505 on 8/3/2014 11:16:00 PM more reviews by lushlife505

Age: 30-35   Skin: Very Oily, Medium, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Fine   Eyes: Brown    

I loved the scents of these shampoos and was so happy it was not yet another fruity scent. However, they all made my hair incredibly stringy, tangled, hair breaking mess. I have also heard that it has had many complaints against the company due to people losing their hair.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 1 of 5 byankitty on 8/3/2014 8:09:00 PM more reviews by byankitty

Age: 19-24   Skin: Combination, Fair   Hair: Brunette   Eyes: Hazel    

Did anyone else experience hair loss? Be very weary of this brand. I loved it at first but my hair thinned and I lost a lot I was even asked if I cut my hair. I haven't...in like, 3 years. I'm so 24 from what I know, hair loss isn't something I should be experiencing right now

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 alxprc on 7/17/2014 5:18:00 PM more reviews by alxprc

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Hazel    

Loved this while living in a place in the US with no hard water. Moved to the UK and AK where all there is, is hard water and it wrecks my hair. Clear doesn't help it at all.
The Conditioner bottle is BAD. It's so hard to squeeze it. Rethink this bottle!
Would definitely keep buying if I didn't have this hard water. Does not act as a cleansing shampoo.

Smells decent. Not the best of scents but definitely not bad.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No



More Clear Scalp & Hair products

More Shampoo products