Sally Hansen • Hard as Nails XTremewear in Golden-I • Polishes

rated 4.3(9 reviews)

Average Rating.4.3
Would buy this product again.88%
Ingredients


rated 5 of 5 katiepoodle on 11/17/2013 2:24:00 PM more reviews by katiepoodle

Age: 25-29   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

Nail polish snob here. I almost exclusively use Essie and OPI, with occasionally diversions into China Glaze and Orly. And I love this product! Yay, Sally Hansen. It is almost opaque with one coat. I would describe this as a cooler gold metallic color as opposed to the more yellowy tones I've tried. FTW.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 cadbury on 3/24/2013 8:56:00 PM more reviews by cadbury

Age: 25-29   Skin: Combination   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I purchased this color as I was looking for a gold foil that was not too yellow or too dark. On me, Golden-I is straight up bronze, not gold as it looked in photos. Depending on the lighting it can look anywhere from almost silver to olive-bronze. It does have a great mirror shine and foil effect.
The good news is that although I didn't expect it to be this color, the color is so neutral and reflective that it still looks good on my skin tone. I have chosen no to repurchase for now, because I think I can find something better in a similar price range.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* LilacShine9 on 11/21/2012 2:22:00 PM more reviews by LilacShine9

Age: 30-35   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

This is a very pretty neutral gold metallic polish. Great for everyday or a special occasion. I like the brush and formula. You can build the color with 2-3 coats for a more concentrated color. Affordable and easy to find.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 handfulofgoo on 8/19/2012 11:07:00 PM more reviews by handfulofgoo

Age: 19-24   Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium   Hair: Black   Eyes: Brown    

I have this polish in Black, and I love it.
Gives a nice even coat, dries super quick and is a solid black.
The brush makes them so easy to apply. Love these polishes!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 4 of 5 slkeeth on 8/17/2012 9:53:00 PM more reviews by slkeeth

Age: 36-43   Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Green    

I think this is a lovely soft but shiny gold polish. I am a bit of a klutz when painting my own nails, and I go for colors that won't show my mistakes or chips quite so quickly--this fills the bill. There are no large flecks. I am in a creative but professional field, and am old enough that I don't want to wear super-glittery polishes. This feels fun and pretty and shiny: an Olympic medal for your nails. :)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 icing78 on 7/18/2012 6:45:00 PM more reviews by icing78

Age: 30-35   Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I am glad I got this color. It is way prettier on nails than in the bottle. but I had to try it on to find out:)

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 siddakid on 7/15/2012 4:47:00 PM more reviews by siddakid

Age: 18 & Under   Skin: Normal, Fair   Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium   Eyes: Blue    

I loveeeee this colour!!
it is probably my new favourite colour.
i always worry with metalic nail colours that they will look tacky (i am not a fan of silver) and i tend to stick with light pinks and neutrals because I dont really liek the bright flashy colours. I found this to look really really nice and for sure not tacky. I dress quite preppy and this definatly matches my style and what i wear but i can see it looking good with any kind of style. It would also look good with any skin tones.

It also goes on really smoothly and even one coat would be enough. i use 1 coat on my toes and 2 on my hands with this stuff.

I am also really pleased with how cheap it is :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 5 of 5 amaicake on 6/19/2012 9:32:00 PM more reviews by amaicake

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Tan   Hair: Brown   Eyes: Brown    

I absolutely love this color! It's a beautiful foil gold nail polish. It has both gold and silver micro shimmer in it. In the sun it shines like crazy! I love the color on my skintone and the price. The only problem I have is the brush. The brush is too wide for me and a little long, but for the price it is well worth it. I would definitely but this again.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

rated 3 of 5 *TOP REVIEWER* purplesoul on 5/26/2012 11:21:00 PM more reviews by purplesoul

Age: 19-24   Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm   Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine   Eyes: Hazel    

This is a good budget gold nail polish. Two coats to get it opaque, smooth and easy to apply. It chips easily without a top coat, so be sure to use a good one. The packaging loses a mark because the brush is so thick and so deeply submerged into the polish that you have to be very careful about drip-down.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.     Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No




More Sally Hansen products

More Polishes products