Sally Hansen Hard as Nails XTremewear in Golden-I

4.4

10 reviews

90% would repurchase

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

Package Quality: 4.1

Price: $$

INGREDIENTS



on 10/17/2014 3:10:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Blue

This is a really pretty light gold color. It is great for everyday use. I would recemend this to anyone looking for a new gold nail polish



on 11/17/2013 2:24:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Warm

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

Nail polish snob here. I almost exclusively use Essie and OPI, with occasionally diversions into China Glaze and Orly. And I love this product! Yay, Sally Hansen. It is almost opaque with one coat. I would describe this as a cooler gold metallic color as opposed to the more yellowy tones I've tried. FTW.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


on 3/24/2013 8:56:00 PM

Age: 25-29

Skin: Combination, Other, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I purchased this color as I was looking for a gold foil that was not too yellow or too dark. On me, Golden-I is straight up bronze, not gold as it looked in photos. Depending on the lighting it can look anywhere from almost silver to olive-bronze. It does have a great mirror shine and foil effect.
The good news is that although I didn't expect it to be this color, the color is so neutral and reflective that it still looks good on my skin tone. I have chosen no to repurchase for now, because I think I can find something better in a similar price range.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 11/21/2012 2:22:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Straight, Medium

Eyes: Blue

This is a very pretty neutral gold metallic polish. Great for everyday or a special occasion. I like the brush and formula. You can build the color with 2-3 coats for a more concentrated color. Affordable and easy to find.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 8/19/2012 11:07:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Normal, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Black, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I have this polish in Black, and I love it.
Gives a nice even coat, dries super quick and is a solid black.
The brush makes them so easy to apply. Love these polishes!


on 8/17/2012 9:53:00 PM

Age: 36-43

Skin: Acne-prone, Fair, Neutral

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Green

I think this is a lovely soft but shiny gold polish. I am a bit of a klutz when painting my own nails, and I go for colors that won't show my mistakes or chips quite so quickly--this fills the bill. There are no large flecks. I am in a creative but professional field, and am old enough that I don't want to wear super-glittery polishes. This feels fun and pretty and shiny: an Olympic medal for your nails. :)

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.


on 7/18/2012 6:45:00 PM

Age: 30-35

Skin: Combination, Fair-Medium, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I am glad I got this color. It is way prettier on nails than in the bottle. but I had to try it on to find out:)

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 7/15/2012 4:47:00 PM

Age: 18 & Under

Skin: Normal, Fair, Not Sure

Hair: Blond, Wavy, Medium

Eyes: Blue

I loveeeee this colour!!
it is probably my new favourite colour.
i always worry with metalic nail colours that they will look tacky (i am not a fan of silver) and i tend to stick with light pinks and neutrals because I dont really liek the bright flashy colours. I found this to look really really nice and for sure not tacky. I dress quite preppy and this definatly matches my style and what i wear but i can see it looking good with any kind of style. It would also look good with any skin tones.

It also goes on really smoothly and even one coat would be enough. i use 1 coat on my toes and 2 on my hands with this stuff.

I am also really pleased with how cheap it is :)

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.


on 6/19/2012 9:32:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Tan, Not Sure

Hair: Brown, Other, Other

Eyes: Brown

I absolutely love this color! It's a beautiful foil gold nail polish. It has both gold and silver micro shimmer in it. In the sun it shines like crazy! I love the color on my skintone and the price. The only problem I have is the brush. The brush is too wide for me and a little long, but for the price it is well worth it. I would definitely but this again.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.


on 5/26/2012 11:21:00 PM

Age: 19-24

Skin: Sensitive, Fair, Warm

Hair: Brunette, Wavy, Fine

Eyes: Hazel

This is a good budget gold nail polish. Two coats to get it opaque, smooth and easy to apply. It chips easily without a top coat, so be sure to use a good one. The packaging loses a mark because the brush is so thick and so deeply submerged into the polish that you have to be very careful about drip-down.

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.




Back to Top